We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyndale Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Talbot House(Pateley Bridge)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yorke Arms(Pateley Bridge)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
The New Inn(Harrogate)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Duke's Place(Bishop Thornton)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Red Lion Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Devonshire Fell Hotel(Burnsall)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
193
21
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
21
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bfresh fruit saladfull englishdining roomwarm welcomedvd librarylocation was perfectlovely couplegreat showercycle ridefantastic breakfastlittle toucheslovely housejust round the cornerroom was spaciousbottled waterthree nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for an overnight stay whilst doing the Way of the Roses ride. The owners were very nice and understanding when we arrived late at around 9pm due to a bridge closure on the route. The location of the B & B is very central and just a few yards off the route which makes it an ideal location as you don't want to be walking far if you've cycled 62 miles from Morecambe!. The breakfast was excellent and rooms were really really nice – they even gave us 2 separate rooms at no extra cost when we only booked a twin room. Rooms had all the essentials and more including tea/coffee/biscuits and shower facilities.

Overall an excellent place to stay if you are doing the Way of the Roses ride or anything in Pateley Bridge and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Hope you will look us up again soon and sample some other delights that Pateley Bridge and Nidderdale has to offer. Kind regards, Steve and Lynne .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here with a friend for one night during way of the roses cycle ride from Morecombe to Bridlington. Pately Bridge is a lovely little town with a decent pub that served a nice pint and great little Indian/Benagli restaurant around the corner. The room was spotless, bed comfy, and well worthy of its top ratings. The full breakfast was fantastic and great fuel for the days riding to follow. I would like to thank the owners who helped me when my bike suffered mechanical difficulties by driving me to a cycle shop in the next town where I attempted to get my bike repaired.A superb place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DARREN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Some riders sale along the route not suffering a shower of rain or a puncture, and some get everything thrown at them driving rain, floods, injury,mechanical failure and diversions to name a few. That is the great thing about living in the UK, you don't know what's coming next. But we are in a good position in Pateley Bridge to be able to fix or find some one who can fix most problems our cyclists endure all within a short distance of our house. Glad we were able to solve your problem, although it cost little more than anticipated but i'm sure you will get great enjoyment out of your new bike. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at Lyndale during the course of walking the Nidderdale Way. Steve and Lynn were very welcoming and helpful, making well judged recommendations for local eateries and pubs and imparting useful information about the local area. The accommodation (we stayed in two different rooms) was spotless and well stocked with the essentials for a hassle free stay. The lack of any spurious rules and regulations was appreciated - guests are even invited to bring in food and consume it in the dining room. We arrived 15 minutes early for breakfast one morning but our hosts were unfazed, although they would have been perfectly entitled to tell us to come back later. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and would thoroughly recommend this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barracuda147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review, we do appreciate it. We find it greatly rewarding when we can communicate with guests like you so well.
We live in a beautiful walking area and meet some lovely people who also appreciate the area we live in. That is what Nidderdale is all about. Kind regards, Steve and Lynne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thanks to Steve and Lynn for a comfortable stay at Lyndale during the Yorkshire TdF. Very comfortable and clean room and bathroom. First class breakfasts and good advice on local eateries. Great location to explore the southern dales, but be warned cyclists steep hills on the way out of the village in every direction, one at 16%! We'll be back.
Simon and Tessa Thompson

Room Tip: Choose room 3 - large room plus separate bathroom and separate loo.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. Certainly a weekend to remember. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit again soon. Best wishes from Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great overnight stay after our first stint on the Way of the Roses. Central location, friendly hosts. Use of the kitchen and dining room if you want a take away rather than eating out. Good breakfast using local produce. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaS20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaleGH, Owner at Lyndale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Hope you enjoyed the rest of the route. Please find time to visit Pateley Bridge again soon and sample some of the other delights that are on our doorstep. Kind regards,Steve and Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews