We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food with Rooms”
Review of The Yorke Arms

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Yorke Arms
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights last week for my husband's birthday. We were upgraded to a very large bedroom which was a pleasant surprise. Extemely large comfortable bed.

Restaurant dinner was as good as expected, with wonderful choices of food and wine. Superb service by all staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambridgetravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Everything was glorious! - from the truly exceptional food (amazing and delicious combinations of flavours); to the friendly, attentive service, to our warm welcome (rather muddy from a 10 mile hike); and the luxurious bedroom/ bathroom. Thank you - this is a once a year treat for us and we thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it!

Room Tip: Our room was lovely - at the front and over the restaurant but quiet, comfortable and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizA04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Having spent two weeks working abroad and being rather jet lagged, a visit to the Yorke Arms sorted me right out. We love this place, it is the most consistently good restaurant with rooms that we have visited. A warm welcome, great facilities and "fantastic" food.

If you like a nice relaxed atmosphere but with all the trimmings, fantastic food and also the choice of some fantastic walks in the hills of Nidderdale, then this is place for you.

Thank you to the Yorke Arms team for yet another top notch stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauldwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The Yorke Arms is a wonderful place to enjoy great food in good surroundings. The room was very comfortable with its own sitting room attached, but the real reason for the visit was the food. Perfect. If you go try the 8 course tasting menu - and go hungry. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g12doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

If your a devoted foodie and in search of mitchelin starred cuisine look no further! Me and my partner had a trip to the york arms - a special trip out as i had a run of seven nights to work the following day so fancied treating ourselves.
We were greeted and taken into the lounge where we were served canapés and drinks (the most fantastic canapés i have ever had- lobster, pate and other delicious treats).
the restaurant is full of character and service was brilliant. We opted for the tasting menu- i can't understand why everyone does not have this. My partner stated she did not like some things on the menu but when they came is enjoyed them all- you try lots of things you would not normally have! The wine prices varied and there was something to suit all budgets! Over all a very pleasant experience and one i will return back too! The restaurant is mitchelin stared so do expect to pay the price- but well worth it ever now and then.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

How very thoughtful and perceptive of the Yorke Arms to employ a young lady whose specific role is to monitor those approaching the front door in order to deter any “undesirables” from entering. Those having the audacity to arrive on foot, rather than in prestigious top-of the range vehicles, are advised that the Yorke Arms is not a pub but is an exclusive hotel/ restaurant . This is especially welcome advice on a wet Tuesday just after Christmas.

First impressions are quite rightly very important to the proprietors of the Yorke Arms. Potential customers will understand this and will be re-assured that reputations must be protected and standards maintained. Alternatively their own first impressions may be that the Yorke Arms is smug, pretentious, patronising, undeservedly self-important and discriminatory. In which case they will consider it their duty to take their custom to more welcoming hosts and to advise others considering the Yorke Arms that there are many and better alternatives in the area. Thank you TripAdvisor for enabling us to offer this advice.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
28  Thank johnwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed here for a one night break, both my wife and I some weeks ago.

From the moment we entered the hotel, until we both left, nothing was too much trouble.

We enjoyed one of the 2 story cottages at the rear of the hotel which was tastefully finished with decor to sooth.

We opted for the tasting menu, with a reasonably priced wine.

Food is excellent in every way, and deserving of a star...

Booked again in January for a two night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
11.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
7.9 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,684 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
820 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#2 of 5 in Ripon
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Yorke Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Yorke Arms

Address: The Yorke Arms, Pateley Bridge HG3 5RL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
The Yorke Arms Hotel Pateley Bridge
Yorke Arms Pateley Bridge
Yorke Arms Hotel
The Yorke Arms Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing