We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A welcome respite but not a luxury spa hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Harefield Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harefield Hall
Ranked #3 of 11 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A welcome respite but not a luxury spa hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed here after the second day of our 6 dales trail hike. Lots of character, lots of potential and excellent service. Needs some bed valances & woodchip purge. Spa was a welcome respite for aching legs. A jagermeisters delight...

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel_Minx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    63
    12
    13
    5
See reviews for
48
155
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

We recently had our wedding reception at Harefield Hall. Beautiful location, great food and friendly staff! The wedding breakfast was lovely and we all enjoyed large portions. It's perfect for a wedding as there are plenty of comfortable rooms and a bunk house for a more rough and ready feel. The log fires and tartan carpets give it a really cosy feel whilst the main dining room is elegant, bright and airy.eous All of our guests commented on what a great venue it was and how reasonably priced it was. Our honeymoon suite was gorgeous and the beds and little details had all been thought about. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: honeymoon suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo l, Manager at Harefield Hall, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for providing us with such a detailed and positive review. We were delighted to hold your special day with ourselves and we wish you every happiness and luck for the future. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Harefield Hall is set in a beautiful location, the rooms were light and comfortable all the staff very friendly but Geovanni who was front of house was the brightest star, he was most professional and certainly an asset to the hotel, without him our weekend could have turned out to be a bit of a disaster.
We do not know quite what has happened with the menu but all we were offered in the restaurant were bar meals which were very disappointing. Geovanni managed to rectify that for us the following night by ordering in some of the best steak we have ever tasted, and the chef presented us with a most fantastic and memorable meal.
Thank you so very much we will remember you fondly.

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 9 are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Lovely weekend just spent at Harefield Hall. Staff were very friendly, beer garden fantastic and is set in beautiful grounds. My husband and I had a very relaxing weekend. We went Gorge walking at nearby Nidderdale at How Stean Gorge, which we would recommend. We had the Spa facilities to ourselves on two occasions which was a real treat. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim0nandjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Well worth the stay had a great time, rooms perfect, location perfect, overall just a perfect weekend. Thanks to all the staff and management. Will be seeing you soon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed with a group of fellow cyclists who were doing the `Way of the roses`. About 10 of us stayed it what was the bunkhouse part of the hotel. It looked like the accomodation had previously been the gym of the hotel. The beds were okay, the rooms were clean and tidy enough, although the shower and toilet area was in need of a bit of updating. The evening meal, breakfast and beer were okay and the staff couldn`t have been more helpful. To summarise I would say it`s okay for a one night stay, but i wouldn`t want to staop for a week.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre-Carlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Yet another fantastic gig at this amazing venue just about on my doorstep in North Yorkshire.Really enjoyed staying over for a change and thoroughly enjoyed a day of world class music.Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mijbiledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
9.3 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#5 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
10.1 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Hall

Property: Harefield Hall
Address: Ripon Road | Look Out for Sign on Main Road As Harefield Hall Is Not Visible From the Road, Pateley Bridge HG3 5QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harefield Hall is an over 16's, non-corporate family run guest house. Situated in 24 acres of woodland overlooking the Nidd Valley it is the perfect place to come and relax. Our restaurant offers a wide range of bar meals and A-la-carte meals all very reasonably priced. We off a range of accommodation from Large Double rooms with beautiful views over the Valley to small double rooms, some with views and some 'budget' small doubles without views. Harefield Hall, once rumoured to belong to King Henry XIII has a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere and we cater for all occasions. We also have a modern bunkhouse which sleeps up to 14 people, with two rooms, showers and changing rooms. This is very popular for cycling groups and walkers who are looking for the chance to stay in a wonderful setting without the big price tag. We have adequate free parkinng which is covered by cctv. Our friendly staff are waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Harefield Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harefield Hall Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing