We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful area”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our beautiful cottage in Area of Natural Outstanding Beauty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our beautiful cottage in Area of Natural Outstanding Beauty
Our cottage is ideally located with a lovely outlook Pateley Bridge High Street from bridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Welcome to our beautiful cottage in Area of Natural Outstanding Beauty
Our cottage is ideally located with a lovely outlook
Pateley Bridge High Street from bridge
Cook in our luxury kitchen with granite worktops and range cooker.
Enter a caption for your photo
our pretty cottage...
Relax in our suntrap of a cottage garden with a glass of wine!
Relax in our lounge with leather sofas and wood burner.
Play games, watch DVD's, read books. or just relax.
Eat a delicious meal and share a bottle of wine!
Modern en-suite shower room.
Beautiful double bed with en-suite shower room.
view from the road outside our cottage with children's play area behind in addition to our garden
Second bedroom also beautiful with double bed, no fighting for the double room!
Second bathroom with bath and shower.
Welcome to Pateley Bridge
The cottage.
View out of front of property, no looking at a parked car directly outside your window!
Play area 2 mins from cottage
Pateley 5 mins drive has a lovely park...
Main ensuite double bedroom again.
A great position to visit historic York.
Beautiful Harrogate.
A must is a visit to Harrogate Turkish Baths.
The plunge pool Harrogate Turkish baths.
Another must is Bettys cafe tea room in Harrogate.
Nidderdale pool and leisure centre Pateley Bridge
Up the road, Fountains Abbey and deer park.
Very close take a picnic and climb Brimham rocks.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pateley Bridge, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katie H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage in a beautiful area”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here in June with my partner whilst we were in Yorkshire seeing friends. This cottage was perfect. The decor was lovely and it was spacious but cosy. It had a real rustic and shabby chic kind of feel, especially the bedrooms. It was furnished to a high standard and had everything we needed.

The kitchen was extremely well equipped which was useful as we cooked most of our meals ourselves, however we did have a take-away from the Indian in Pateley on one night which was gorgeous.

The area itself is beautiful, we went for walks in the local area and then visited Brimham Rocks and Fountains Abbey which are well worth a visit. Harrogate is only a 25 min drive away too so we spent some time there as well. Wanted to visit Stump Cross Caverns but we weren't sure whether we needed wellies or not?

All in all we had a lovely time and we shall definitely be staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful rustic cottage in a beautiful area.
Liked least: No wifi - however we did not miss it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellflowe...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attentive owners to some problems not the best of self catering kitchens”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Gill and David responded quickly to a couple of problems with dozy wasps from a treated nest above the dining room, and leaks from a blocked gutter (potentially dangerous as it poured over the dining room light switch). We hoped this might have been acknowledged with a discount given we had a baby and toddler with us. The cottage, however, is lovely, delightfully situated and peaceful with very comfy bedrooms, one en-suite but with a very noisy shower. Kitchen has virtually no food storage space, apart from a small fridge, if you bring much of your own food to cook. Dining area best if table placed against the wall as space is very limited. Big comfortable lounge and an attractive garden to sit in. Pately Bridge only 5 - 10 mins away with great baker, butcher, play park for children and many shops and cafes. Recommend the nearby Royal Oak for reasonable pub grub, and a trip up Nidd Valley to visit How Stean Gorge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Situation of the cottage and the comfortable bed
Liked least: The problems with dozy wasps and the leak
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackh0rs...
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very pretty cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We used Briardene as a base for following the Tour De France and it was a great choice. A perfect location in the scenic Yorkshire Dales with all you could need in the village. The cottage is finished to a higher than average standard for a holiday let - Laura Ashley furniture etc and a splendid kitchen. Suprisingly roomy in the bedrooms (apart from the third) and living room and kitchen. The dining area might prove challenging for bigger family members but it was cosy for us four. A small yard type garden but nice enough to sit in on a warm evening. A short walk takes you to the village (with a hill on the way back) where there are numerous shops and a few good eating places. Very helpful service from the owner Gill who was lovely to deal with. Definately recommend as an ideal base for exploring Yorkshire. Oh and the beds where amazingly comfortable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cosy bed and location
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoltonYan...
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well located quiet and clean base for a visit to Yorkshire”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Briardene is a 19th century stone cottage on a quiet village street just above the picturesque town of Pateley Bridge. It's been nicely modernized and furnished and an easy walk to town, public footpaths, and the local pub. The owners Gill and David were very easy to work with and we couldn't have picked a better base for a week in Yorkshire. There's no dishwasher or wifi and the dining room's a bit tight but it worked fine with 5 of us. If you're a runner or a road cyclist there are beautiful (hilly!) routes right outside the door.
Pateley Bridge is small, friendly and quiet, with a nice park, restaurants, and shops in walking distance of the cottage Skipton and Harrogate are 30 minutes away by car and the city of York is about 50 minutes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules1434
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped and cosy.”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

4 of us stayed in this cottage for a weekend break. The cottage was clean and cosy. The dining room was a bit snug but was adequate for the 4 of us, we moved the table against the wall. The kitchen was well equipped and as we took 2 'dishwashers' with us the lack of an electrical one wasn't t a problem. The beds were soft and comfy. The bedrooms were very rustic ( no floor covering) but no drafts were felt despite the windy weather outside.
The location is ideal. Great places to visit nearby such as Fountains Abbey and How Stean Gorge. Pubs within walking distance and Ollys restaurant well recommended and again within walking distance.
Overall a good choice for us.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: small dining room and lack of wi-fi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds and lovely bed linen
Liked least: Overgrown garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing