We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way of the Roses stop over”
Review of Talbot House

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateley Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Talbot House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely stop over for a group of 8 doing the Way of the roses. Our driver arrived early and was treated to complimentary tea and homemade scones. Great room with fantastic shower. Breakfast took a while to arrive but I assume it was cooked fresh and to order and was worth the wait. Storage for our bikes at Talbot House and Pateley Bridge is a great place to stay. No pubs with Sky Sports but I guess some people may like this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuppers66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here for two nights last week as part of a group - 3 couples in 3 rooms. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, what a fabulous hotel this is.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. There are only seven rooms in total so it has a nice homely feel to it; the ladies that own the hotel do a fantastic job of accommodating everyone's needs.and the breakfast is superb!

Altogether very highly recommended and if I need to stay in the area again this will be my first port of call.

Room Tip: I stayed at the rear of the property and both nights were quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for your lovely comments about your stay with us. We hope to see you all again in the future.

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The people who run this hotel are so friendly and made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed. Our rooms were on the top floor which was quiet and they were very clean. A new power shower pumped out plenty of hot water. They do not serve dinner but our breakfast was perfect - everything we needed and more.

Room Tip: I like being on the top floor so you don't hear footsteps above so our rooms suited us well. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crabtree1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about Talbot House, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again.

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a lovely warm welcome as we walked into the Tea Room of Talbot House Hotel, our eyes then averted to the wonderful array of scrumptious home baked cakes. Our taste buds duly tantalised we ordered cream teas. As we were sitting on the comfy leather sofa enjoying the peaceful and homely ambience of Talbot Hotel tea room our cream teas were served to us which we so enjoyed. Added to our pleasure was the very reasonable cost. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank englandcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review about our tea room and home made cakes. Look forward to seeing you again.

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We like the town and its walks and we like this hotel very much.
Friendly owners and staff. Nice room, we had room 6 with a view over the road junction but heard no noise.
We also like the café at ground floor and we were sad to leave.
The only problem could be the parking as it is not guaranteed. If you are lucky you can park in free car park at the back or on the road, but don't let that put you off going. we are going again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This place is definitely worth a visit. The food is very good, and the owners are very helpful too. I have visited twice at different times of the year and received excellent service both times, even though it was very busy on our last visit. We will certainly go again the next time we are in Pateley Bridge.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooncat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here on two separate nights. On both occasions I received a warm friendly welcome. A small B&B and coffee shop. The room was comfortable with lovely crisp bedding and very clean.
I was in room 2 which is a small double but for a solo guest was more than adequate. Good location on the high street, my room was at the back so no traffic noise. Great value for money and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacey52, Owner at Talbot House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2015

Thanks so much for your kind comments about our B&B and tea room. Hope to meet you again in the future.

Jill, Julie & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pateley Bridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#4 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
217 reviews
0 mi away
The Willow
The Willow
#7 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grassfield Hall
Grassfield Hall
#2 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
153 reviews
0 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harefield Hall
Harefield Hall
#3 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talbot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talbot House

Address: 27 High Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pateley Bridge
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run bed and breakfast in the heart of Nidderdale an area of outstanding natural beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Talbot House Hotel Pateley Bridge
Talbot House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing