We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Roslyn House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Roslyn House
Ranked #1 of 11 Pateley Bridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Angus, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent two days here in May and really enjoyed it. The owners are really friendly and the room , though small, had all we needed and more. I really liked the little touches like a flask of cold milk , lots of toiletries and bars of chocolate. Lawrence cooked our breakfast to perfection and there was plenty of choice and really good quality ingredients . The only thing we did not like were the beds which for us were too soft but others seem to enjoy them . Overall a great base for a visit to Yorkshire

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Lovely to meet you both and thank you for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    26
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
187
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and i stayed here for one night over a bank holiday weekend, the welcome was very warm. we stayed in room no 2 which was spotless. Lovely little touches such as bottled water, sweets and little bars of chocolate made us feel right at home. liz recommended a restaurant, The Willows and the food was first class. breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay here again when in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juleshigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Great to meet you. Liz and I wish you the best on your trip to Spain & Portugal - keep safe and have fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were recommended Roslyn House by some fellow walkers. Everything went to plan.The room, breakfast, pick-ups, afternoon tea couldn't have worked better. I can wholeheartedly recommend the package, the Guest House and the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Our intrepid Nidderdalers!
Many congrats on achieving the walk in one piece!
Good to meet you all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was a tad on the small side but was well appointed and well heated. Good tea tray including chocolate which was a nice touch. Breakfast options excellent (really enjoyed the pancakes). Hosts really friendly. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Good to meet you and many thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over Easter. The b&b is nicely placed for the village. The room was clean and had everything you needed plus a nice little touch with chocolate bars in the room. The only thing I would recommend for our room which was room seven is maybe blackout curtains it was a little bit light early in the morning but this is no big deal. The owners were ever so friendly and breakfast was superb setting you up for a lovely day in the dales. I would not hesitate to recommend this b&b to anyone and will stay there again when in the area

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Davidw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Great to see you and many thanks for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed in Roslyn House for 3 nights while we were visiting family in the area. We chose Roslyn House based on personal recommendation and our expectations were exceeded. We stayed in the twin bedded room which was comfortable and spotlessly clean, plenty of storage space too. The beds were wonderful meaning we got a great nights sleep.
Breakfast each morning is of a very high standard with plenty to choose from, one of the best cooked breakfasts I have had in a long time. Lawrence and Liz are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble and Jess is a really friendly, competent breakfast waitress. We are already looking forward to our next visit and will definitely book into Roslyn House.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sixtimesinanaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you very much, it was pleasure to meet you both, and Liz and I look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed in Roslyn House with my husband and baby daughter when on a trip to Harrogate to see family. The owners were lovely and our room (room number 1) was beautiful, lots of tea and coffee on order and they also left Dairy Milks out for us! Despite being on a busy road it was very quiet and we couldn't hear a thing when in our room, which was handy when we have a 10 month old daughter who wakes up at anything!

Breakfast was delicous and made to order, included in the price of the room. There were loads of breakfast options available as well.

Pateley Bridge is lovely, we didn't stay in the area for long so didn't get to look round the village, but we'd stay here again.

All in all Roslyn House was a lovely stay, graet value for money, very clean and the staff are brilliant, we would absolutely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoslynHouse, Owner at Roslyn House, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Lovely to meet you all, thank you for your kind review and hopefully see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pateley Bridge
8.3 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
9.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
10.3 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
0.1 mi away
Lyndale Guest House
Lyndale Guest House
#2 of 11 in Pateley Bridge
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#8 of 11 in Pateley Bridge
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roslyn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roslyn House

Property: Roslyn House
Address: 9 King Street, Pateley Bridge HG3 5AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Pateley Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Pateley Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roslyn House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roslyn House is a comfortable guest house located in the centre of Pateley Bridge, just off the main street and only two hundred yards from the river Nidd. It has a pleasant lounge, an attractive dining room and six well appointed en-suite bedrooms. Free Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Roslyn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roslyn House Pateley Bridge, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing