We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
167
36
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
36
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thetford forest riverside lodge the main hotel green room overlooking the river full english ducks and swans lovely hotel breakfast room small hotel comfy bed breakfast was amazing fresh fruit selection of cereals road noise definitely stay here again main road
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just stayed for two nights in the riverside lodge green room whilst in the area for work, Very spacious room with good shower, A room with lots of character and very comfortable. We had breakfast in the main hotel , the breakfast was nice and good quality . Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terrierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Location is off main road. Good car parking and welcome. Well appointed modern rooms with comfortable beds though road noise at front with window open.
No evening meal offered though adjacent pub and restaurant. Breakfast cooked to order and delicious with views of river.

Room Tip: Rear of Hotel or annexe.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 391xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel with very friendly owners & staff who couldn't have done more to make me comfortable. Special thanks to Sylvi for helping me out with an early arrival.
Bedroom was comfortable with a modern en suite
Breakfast was excellent & individually ordered.
Would definitely stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Asumpter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and was made to feel very welcome and at home. The owner, Matt, was very welcoming, friendly and has a great sense of humour.
Some reviewers have commented on rooms near the front but I slept very well. The room had a lovely side view of the river and was kept to a very high standard. The bathroom was very nicely finished with plenty of storage space. The bed was comfortable and warm. The wifi worked well and there is plenty of parking space.
Breakfast was first class. Tasty and plentiful. Guests have a choice of cereals, fruit as well as a cooked breakfast. The breakfasts I ate there were delicious and cooked to perfection.
It's a great place to use as a base for further exploration of the area.
Thank you for a relaxing and great stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

First the positives staff were really nice, parking was accessible. The shower was nearly renovated and was clean. The room amnesties wise fine. The view at breakfast with the swans was beautiful

The let downs were the room was full of dust, the bedside table, lamps etc all were very dusty, the pillows were comfortable, and one of the pillow cases had a hole in them. The breakfast was pretty shocking, the eggs were very funny, but I mean the actual whites were runny, the bread was barely toasted. Not what I really expected from all the previous reviews I have read. Definite room for improvement.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank jazzeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews