We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
167
36
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
36
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thetford forest riverside lodge the main hotel green room overlooking the river full english ducks and swans lovely hotel breakfast room small hotel comfy bed breakfast was amazing fresh fruit selection of cereals road noise definitely stay here again main road
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

A very clean and comfortable room, and helpful staff. The best nights sleep I’ve had working away from home in a long time. The room had an excellent selection of teas and coffees, and good quality biscuits. The breakfast was excellent too. I will definitely return. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vikki0787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

If you want to get to know a hotel well, stay regularly or stay for the best part of a month!

Due to a pesky water leak we ended up moving into the hotel for over 3 weeks. The majority of the time we were in Matt's parents house across the road at the Riverside Lodge. The rooms are of an older style but were comfortable. I'm quite tall so a just be mindful that is an old house and door frames are low.

We also stayed in the main hotel in one of their best rooms and it was lovely, huge super comfortable bed, fantastic rain shower and always cleaned immaculately.

The breakfast at the hotel is a high point, always a pot of good coffee ready and plenty of fresh fruit. The cooked breakfast is excellent and the chef would always accommodate requests we had.

The staff at the hotel, Sylvia, Sabrina, Zoreh etc are so friendly, welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lukelb1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights, 26th & 27th Oct. The staff are amazing & can not do enough for you. Silvia the Manager is a diamond & so knowledgeable. A thank you to Chris (the owners mum) who told us of what to do & see locally and a bit further afield. We did meet the Owner Matt on check out day who was charming & very easy to talk to, incidentally he used to be a GMTV presenter.
We stayed in room 5 with views overlooking the rear grounds & the Little Ouse river. Definitely recommend this room for light sleepers as it is quiet, no road noise, not near any extraction fans, perfect. Bedroom very clean with nice decor. Hospitality tray, hair drier, flat screen TV. Beds comfortable. En-suite to a high standard with large walk in shower stone tiled floors & walls quality fittings..
Breakfast delicious freshly cooked to your requirements, fresh fruit, cereals, fruit juice etc served in the conservatory over looking the river.
Private car park.
There are several restaurants within 10 minutes max walking distance.
Would recommend this B&B & we will return if in the area again. A worthy winner of 'Four In A Bed' TV show.

Thank you for a great stay.
Paul & Chris

Room Tip: Room 5 first floor at rear of hotel quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Just stayed for two nights in the riverside lodge green room whilst in the area for work, Very spacious room with good shower, A room with lots of character and very comfortable. We had breakfast in the main hotel , the breakfast was nice and good quality . Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terrierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Location is off main road. Good car parking and welcome. Well appointed modern rooms with comfortable beds though road noise at front with window open.
No evening meal offered though adjacent pub and restaurant. Breakfast cooked to order and delicious with views of river.

Room Tip: Rear of Hotel or annexe.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 391xxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews