We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food - excellent staff”

Brandon House Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 26 Restaurants in Brandon
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning food - excellent staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Really delicious fresh food but make sure that you are hungry the portions are huge.
The chef is excellent and so friendly. The manageress is so lovely.
Highly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at The Bridge Hotel”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

All was good - very warm welcome, being refurbished but that didn't affect us. Bedrooms lovely and clean. breakfast was lovely. We went for a concert in Thetford Forest which was great, appears to be lots to do but we were only there for an overnight stay

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina44110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent service from start to finish...”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had to put pen to paper...or rather finger to key about this place...went there for a Sunday lunch recently and the level of service was outstanding...a short but well defined menu with something for most tastes and reasonably priced... food was good but sometimes you have to recognise the folks that make these places tick and I have nothing but the highest regard for the friendliness and hospitality received from start to finish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baggybobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brandon House.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very nice for Christmas Parties been twice now with the company I work for,
first as a sit down then 2013 as a buffet enjoyed the buffet better, aso been there
just for a meal nice and pleasent and very clean.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot to be desired!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

When we last visited, we called up during late morning to book a table for early afternoon- yep that's fine they say... We got there and we que up for Carvery- veg and puddings running low- so My dad asks if there's any more(by the time it got to him the rest of out party, 5 others, there wasn't much left) to be told oh no sorry what you see Is all that's left we have has a gas/electric issue and won't be cooking anymore!!! My dad was fuming as they were ok to take our booking some
60-70 mins earlier!
After talking to another member of staff she had said it was off since 10am do they knew fully well when we booked but chose to say nothing!!
It was very disappointing and I have never been back since an I have lived in Brandon all my life.
I'm yet to go back! Would need to be a lot better!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsHardy2Be2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brandon House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Brandon House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing