We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend”

Aqua Sana Elveden Forest
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived on Saturday morning to be taken into the private Spa Suite Lounge and treated to a glass of sparkling wine each, could have had juice, water or bucks fizz. We were given our own locker keys and our bag was locked away until we could book into the room at 2.20 p.m. Our personal concierge was lovely and helpful and booked another treatment we had not thought about earlier, booked our evening meal, gave us our vouchers, etc and showed us around the area.
We changed for the spa and started relaxing. We went for our treatments at the booked time and were taken up with the therapists within 5 minutes of the booking time and each time had the full time booked for. All the therapists we saw were friendly, helpful and seemed to enjoy their jobs. They also gave advice on the products and application.
The spa facilities are amazing. The choice of experiences was fairly extensive compared to other spas I have used and meant we could easily relax for the two days with plenty to do. The staff were all very helpful and accommodating, especially in the restaurants considering both me and my husband have specific food requirements (we used Vitale Cafe and Foresters Inn for our meals). Although we did find Foresters Inn quite expensive.
Only one small thing made the spa not quite so pleasant and relaxing at times, this was the number of large groups of women together who didn't seem to be able to read the many signs that asked for guests to be quiet as people were relaxing. I understand they were just relaxing in their own way, but several women laughing and shouting loudly was not relaxing while me and my husband were attempting to doze in a sauna! I was also amazed by the number of guests who thought it was acceptable to "hold" seating by leaving their towels/robes on them while they enjoyed the pool or other experiences.
We stayed in one of the relatively new Spa Suites and all I can say is "wow". The suite is out of this world. We could have spent the whole weekend just in there, it had everything you could possibly need for a break, sitting room, kitchen, shower room, bedroom, bathroom and balcony. The bath is huge with a TV, the bedroom and sitting room each have their own TV, DVD player (together with DVDs) and ipod player. The balcony has a wonderful large, round, bed-like lounger which was just right for sitting, enjoying a glass of champagne in the evening. Only thing I was not so keen on was the number of people walking/cycling past staring at us! The rest of the suite was very private however.
On the whole a wonderful weekend. It seemed expensive when first booking at £550 for two people for one night, but when you take into account the suite, two spa days, a 55 minute treatment each, breakfast, lunch and dinner vouchers, together with the VIP treatment it is well worth the price and we would highly recommend to anyone. We will definitely be returning at some point in the near future.

1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Aqua Sana Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

The Spa Suites have proved to be a great success and I am delighted that they met with your expectations.

We appreciate all your positive feedback and it is great that you would recommend them to other people.

I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests talking, unfortunately some people choose to ignore common courtesies.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards


Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 464 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

The sign outside the sauna door says "be Quiet"
The sign at the top of the stairs says "be Quiet"
The sign at the bottom of the stairs says "be Quiet"

You walked into the sauna that was nice and chilled,
You told us all about Tony your ex who doesnt care how you feeled,
You told everyone here about your lovely new and expensive car,
We hope you get back in it now and it takes you further than far,
You wish you had one of these sauna things in your garden to show off to your mate,
We all wish you had one too because this conversation we hate.

The sign outside the sauna door says "be Quiet"
The sign at the top of the stairs says "be Quiet"
The sign at the bottom of the stairs says "be Quiet"

You walked into the steam room which was chilled, silent and calm,
You mentioned how Janine at work was a dog and she was also a terrible mom,
You talked aloud at how much you hated your dad,
Now we hope he hates you too that would make us really glad,
You talked even louder about that holiday that you took,
I am going to spend my own money and send you away forever, book, book, book!

The sign outside the sauna door says "be Quiet"
The sign at the top of the stairs says "be Quiet"
The sign at the bottom of the stairs says "be Quiet"

You have never been to a spa before and you act like you're in the pub,
You tell us all about your life and how you met your partner in that club,
Please take that conversation somewhere else or you are going to cause a riot,
Read the sign outside the sauna door the one that says "be Quiet"

4  Thank ALT1976UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Aqua Sana Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

So sorry you were subjected to the story of her life
When all you really wanted was peace and quiet and no strife.

We do request our guests refrain from noise and talking loudly
But sometimes cannot prevent them all from acting badly.

We’re sorry you were upset and feel it such a pity
But thank you for informing us and we loved your little ditty.

Kind regards


Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a 1 night spa break booked and our expectation were high but what we experienced was better than we could off hoped/wished for. After less than 48 hours at Aqua Sana we felt we had been away for a week. All the cares of the world just melted away.
We were treated like VIP’s for the whole of our stay. The service, facilities and accommodation were excellent.
We were already planning to go back before spending the night in our room.
Would highly recommend it.

1  Thank SallyCheesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Aqua Sana Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

It is great to read such a positive review and I am pleased to hear that we exceeded all your expectations on your overnight Spa break.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

we got the spa day for 2 for £55 incl [went as a family of 4 with teenagers] welcome coffee and lunch - really good value and the food was nice and the aqua sana world itself is really really good - well maintained and nice staff [mainly] - shop around until you get the better deals - they vary in cost significantly

Thank SueMarkH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Aqua Sana Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thanks for your post.

It is pleasing to hear that you had an enjoyable day in the Aqua Sana. As you may be aware we do have different offers for the Spa which are available to view via our website.

We hope that we will be seeing you again.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My friend and I decided to try Elveden Aqua Sauna the Cream Tea afternoon special at £82 for 2. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed all of the various steam rooms and Saunas, the huge hot tub pool was just perfect. Robes and towels as you needed them were lovely and fresh and clean.

The attention to details in the decor and surroundings was excellent. There was plenty of seating and loungers. Lots of fresh water to drink and even fresh apples. I do not know what else you could do to make it any better. The staff were so polite and helpful and could not do enough to help make you comfortable, but they were not in your face at all.

If i had any complaint at all (and its not a complaint just a notification) it would be that the changing room when we got ready to leave was a little crowded and there was not enough private cubicles to dress in, but even that did not spoil our day ,fabulous and we will be back for more.

Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese_Center_Parcs, Guest Services Executive at Aqua Sana Elveden Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We are so delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time when you visited the Aqua Sana at Elveden Forest.

Your kind comments relating to the staff are very welcome. I am pleased that you will be returning again.

Thanks for taking the time to share experience on Trip Advisor.

Kind regards

Therese Garratt
Guest Services Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Sana Elveden Forest also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Sana Elveden Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing