We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel W Grand
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rivijera(Petrovac)
US$139
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Danica(Petrovac)
US$64
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riva(Petrovac)
US$154
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sajo(Budva)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palas(Petrovac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Renome(Petrovac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
27
34
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
34
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdubrovnik airportsoupmain coursetowels changed every daysmall hotelroof terracefree internet accesslittle thingshigh riselimited choicesea viewlake skadarfantastic hotelbuffet breakfastlovely balconystar hotelbeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We arrived about noon and was welcomed by a friendly receptionist and 5mins later we were in our room C32 which was nice , free aircon/fridge/safe and we had a sea view , the Hotel has a very small Gym (free) and a sauna & Jacuzzi (not free) they have a P/C with internet (free) .
The Hotel is spotless and the rooms are cleaned everyday (apart from under the beds) towels changed daily , there is a TV but we didn't watch it much ,they need a swimming pool we missed that, We were HB so we thought that ordering the evening meal for the next night was strange! "The food " Breakfast was the usual continental style with added scrambled eggs/sausage , tea was awful so take your own teabags as we did, Now the evening meals were something i will remember for a long time as they were bloody awful if a hotel can't deliver a decent evening meal they should stick to B&B , Example- Soup- ok - followed by pork fillet filled with ham & mustard on a bed of rubbery Aubergine and a side salad of grated cabbage with a slice of tomato on top (they seem to have a lot of cabbage), the sweet was usually cake, one night it was a green banana & a hard peach !, For some reason if we had mash potato they were always yellow ? , the evening food was very poor but if you fancy a Pizza then Petrovac is Pizza heaven which ain't good if you only like one now and again.
Room 32C which was under the Restaurant gave us a wake up call every morning at 6.30 when the staff started to lay the tables for breakfast , 1girl wore clompy shoes which sounded like Fred & Ginger were practising we complained and they offered to move us to another room which all we wanted was for her to wear flat shoes which all the other staff did , after we complained this time to the Rep ( who was very good) she said she'll speak to the manager but to no avail they just ignored her . Its a shame that a change of shoes would have solved the problem . All in all we had a nice time in Petrovac but would not return to WGrand .

Room Tip: Keep clear of the 3rd floor. better still try another hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan_daviesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Our second visit to the WGrand and to Montenegro and once again we weren't disappointed with the great fascilities at the WGrand nor with our holiday excellently organized by Thomson holidays.The rep, staff and manageress were again extremely helpful and very welcoming(even remembered us from our previous visit!!)We were in room C31 which had a small,well equipped kitchenette.The room was very clean and fully air-conditioned (which was very handy as the weather for the whole fortnight was very hot-average of 35 degrees)Petrovac is a lovely town and the beach is nice though rather crowded but there are other beaches nearby if you are willing to walk to them .Our favourite beach was to the right of Petrovac past Hotel Danica and through the tunnels -remember to a torch with you -and you arrive at a very quiet beach with sunbeds and a small cafe/bar-ideal if you want some peace and quiet.Yet again a lovely holiday but if I was to visit again I would only go for a week or ten days as a fortnight is too long especially in such hot weather.Also if I stayed at the WGrand again maybe they could change their breakfast menu just a little bit e.g.cooked breakfast and butter that doesn't taste like danish blue cheese!! Hvala WGrand!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gweriniaethwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Resort very crowded - early July 2012. Hotel Clean, Room Facilties Good, Staff Good, Air Conditioning Good. Food mmm not so good unlike most european hotels I've stayed in - breakfast plenty of choice, a different choice of bread from that served with the soup in the evening would have been apprecated and the butter smelt mouldy all week, none of the breakfast buffet food was kept chilled during breakfast hours. Although half board usally makes financial sense rather that eating out each night, in Petrovac food and drink is cheap - Pizzas from 4.5 Euros and 500ml beer 2 euros (same price in most bars in this resort). My favourite pizzeria was the one at the very end of the promenade - harbour end - with tables on raised levels My recommendation would be to eat out. Thompson Rep very good local girl Dianja - probably spelt wrong. Also food courses served very quickly timed on one occasion for all three courses to be served and eaten within 30 minutes of sitting down - plates are whisked away as soon as you have finished even if others haven't finished and the next course served almost immediately - maybe because there seemed few staying at the hotel (july) and plenty of staff. Be aware cheaper to buy 4 x 187ml bottles than a full bottle (not just in this hotel but elsewhere) and if its white your wine will stayed chilled in the bar fridge. Petrovac beach very crowded but other local beaches worth walking to. Bus service very good and main bus station very close to this hotel. Be aware that unlicensed taxi drivers approach all the time especially whilst waiting for a bus. Stayed in room B23 which for some reason is the room they seems to attract trip advisor reviewers in. Also as you walk from the hotel down to beach there is a restaurant on the right only about 200 metres from hotel - worth a visit menu at bottom of steps - restaurant up steps and shaded in vines etc
Overall Hotel pretty good but food and food service a let down

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of October; just outside the holiday season and found we had the place all to ourselves.

The start wasn't so good - arrived to find the place in mostly darkness. Thankfully the reception was unlocked, but nobody around, just a message with a number to ring. I had pre-booked a month earlier and told the person on the other end of the phone we had a booking. The conversation went something like;

''Hello, we have a room booked. No you dont. Yes we have. No you dont. Yes we have, Booking.com. Oh.'' Surley this is too early for pantomine season?
I was told to wait there then after a few minutes someone came out to meet us. Yes, we had booked and they did have our booking, so we got our room.

A reasonable room- very clean, rather basic but with a TV and a small bathroom. A typical hotel room you would expect in a holiday resort location rather than a city hotel.

Given we were the only guest staying we wasn't sure what breakfast was going to be like but after the first night I was most impressed. We sat on the hotel terrace in the late summer sun and had a wide choice brought out to us; hams, cheses, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, hot and cold drinks. Excellent, all brought to the table by a friendly waitress (even if she didnt speak much English and we didnt speak any Montenegron (?) .

Next morning was completly different. Different waitress, same language difficulties, not interest in serving us, very limited choice, and a bill for the fruit juice. Very disappointing. (We did complain at reception afterwards that breakfast was included in the room rate and fruit juice is normally included so they didnt charge us for it). Also, watch out if you use the hotel phone (Unusually, I couldn't get a reception on my mobile anywhere in Montenegro) and the hotel charges are very high if calling the UK.

So our experience of this hotel is mixed. Would recommend if staying in the height of the summer holiday season, but would probably look to stay somewhere else if visiting out of season.

Petrovac was as expected, a small holiday town now predominatly dominated by tourism, with a few restaurants and a stoney beach. Good location for Podgorica, Bar, Sveti Stefan, Budvar and Kotor if using the buses or have a hire car.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DarrenHenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We stayed in room B23 with a kitchenette and sea view. The hotel was almost empty for the first few days, but the staff went to a huge effort,providing us with excellent breakfasts brought to our table each morning. On the third day a party of 17 Germans arrived and the breakfast buffet was huge; I counted 28 savoury choices one day and 4 sweet choices. Choices varied somewhat each day. The evening meals were simple but very filling and tasty; soup, a salad dish, a main meal (chosen from a choice of 3 the night before) and ice cream or cake type dessert. Very little English is spoken in the hotel and town, which suited us perfectly.The hotel is spotlessly clean and towels are changed daily.
We were there in mid October and the weather was very warm and sunny for most of the days.The town must be very busy with tourists in the summer, but it was almost empty when we were there. We took the local bus to Kotor (a lovely old town with a wonderful climb of over 1000 steps up the old ramparts to the old fortress), Budva (the nearest big town with an old part and a bus station with links to other, more interesting, places and to Cetinje (the old capital). The cost of living was cheap, especially when out of the seaside tourist areas. We also walked to the nearby villages and were made very welcome by friendly people who spoke no English. There was a lot of building work going on in Petrovac, but it didn't detract from the holiday.
All in all, it was an excellent and different holiday and one to be recommended, but learn a few words before you go!

Room Tip: At the front of hotel on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank azo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews