We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Stay”
Review of Hotel Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Del Mar
Ranked #2 of 22 Petrovac B&B and Inns
Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel is but a few years old. It's modern, clean and very quiet. The A/C works great. The swimming pool is small, but well-kept. The buffet breakfast is delicious. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect: about 10 minutes walk to the Lucice beach, which is much better than the city beach accessible in 2 minutes. The only drawback I can think of is that the hotel has next to no territory. You should also keep in mind when planning your stay that there is not much to do in Petrovac, but it's a 40 minutes drive to either Budva or Bar, and Kotor is not that far away.
PS they have a small parking

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tumbleweed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Friendly small Hotel well positioned close to two nice beaches.
This Hotel can be recommended for families with larger children (no childrens pool) for a few days pleasant stay (more than 5 days can get boring due to limited variation at breakfast.
Clean and large rooms with a nice balcony.
Positive: friendly personel
Negative: the bar cannot offer a simple Gin&Tonic

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgreger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We spent a great week in this gem in petrovac. The sevice was absolutely outstanding! Warm,nice and always helpful staff. It is a small hotel with only 14 rooms but the standard and size of the rooms is first class. They have a small breakfast buffet wich is quite good and with only 14 rooms it is obviously not crowded. The pool is very small (so is the whole pool area) and you are not really ment to spend the day there it is more for cooling down after a day in the sun somewhere. It is not a beachfront hotel but it is only a 5 minute stroll (at the most) to the beach. We always try new places when we go on vacations but if we were to revisit one hotel, Del Mar would be it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

This 14 room hotel is modern, elegant and very well run. Rooms are spacious, have balconies and on upper floors a sea view. It is close to the beach and the prominade. An excellent breakfast is included -- the cheese and mushroom omelet was the best we had in Montenegro. Their restaurant recommendations were first rate also.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelerbillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petrovac hotels
4.2 mi away
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
#2 of 10 in Petrovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Rivijera
Hotel Rivijera
#5 of 10 in Petrovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Vile Oliva
Hotel Vile Oliva
#4 of 10 in Petrovac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Castellastva
Hotel Castellastva
#1 of 10 in Petrovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Danica
Hotel Danica
#6 of 10 in Petrovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Renome
Hotel Renome
#9 of 10 in Petrovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Del Mar

Property: Hotel Del Mar
Address: Ulica VII. 1, Petrovac, Budva Municipality 85300, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Petrovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Petrovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing