We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and cosy”
Review of Sutjeska

Sutjeska
Ranked #23 of 31 Restaurants in Petrovac
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and cosy”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Comes a bit pricy but worth an occasional splurge. Great beachline position, good service, very good seafood. Do pay attention to BUK winery products offered. :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IrhamCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Meal by the beach”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Our first meal in Petrovac. The Sujetska is right by the wall separating the land from the beach. I had rolled sea bass with grilled veg and creamed potato. It was excellent. I ordered Nik Gold beer and in common with a number of places here the size, (0.25 l) was different to what was listed on the menu (0.33 l) if this bothers you watch out in Montenegro generally. My partner had a pizza Montenegro - which was a 'double dough' and so a very large meal. We went back to Sutjeska for a second time and I had 'lamb cooked the traditional way' which was a huge amount of lamb mixed up with fat and bones - which would have been OK if the light had been brighter so I could pick it out better, On the other hand there was such a lot that missing some of the meat was not a big issue. It came with roasted veg. My partner tried a different pizza.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank C_and_S_from_York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bad.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stake was not well prepared. I could not cut through it with my knife. And the knife was SHARP. Waiters were OK, but they should work on their charm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not very special”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The food was average and the service was average. Nice view over the beach and the sea, but there are far better restaurants in Petrovac.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jarlemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Looks posh with all those big wine glasses and stuff, but is not much different from the neighbouring places, just the prices are higher...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tumbleweed007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sutjeska also viewed

Petrovac, Budva Municipality
Petrovac, Budva Municipality
 
Petrovac, Budva Municipality
Petrovac, Budva Municipality
 
Petrovac, Budva Municipality
Petrovac, Budva Municipality
 

Been to Sutjeska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing