We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Petrovac
Certificate of Excellence
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
801 reviews
287 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 440 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chanced on this hotel, searching the accommodation in Petrovac. The first option, quite dark standard room, facing the park, we have rejected. The next one appeared fabulous Junior Studio with the sea view and large terrace. In our spacey suite everything was perfect - comfy bed and armchairs, flat TV-set, large bathroom excellently equipped and good working free WiFi. It was very close both to the open swimming pool with sunbeds and the inside pool with saunas and spa centre. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Albert from the front desk. The breakfast was served in the elegant restaurant, with access to the large terrace and the buffet was rich and attractive for various tastes . Just going downstairs, very soon we were on the promenade, with plenty of bars and restaurants, ending with the small harbour, offering renting the fish boat or sea tour to Budva and Kotor. Really, we were unhappy, to leave the hotel after two nights in this miracle place.

Room Tip: sea view rooms worth any money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evgenia S, Администратор at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests,


We are delighted with Your comments and it is our pleasure when we hear that our Guests were enjoying their stay at our hotel. We hope that we will have that honour of welcoming You and Your dear ones in the future again. Warm greetings from Montenegro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    22
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
55
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nicely located, beautiful views, friendly staff, but they just were not able to get things right.
They set up a bed for our child, after a long debate about the price, and then did not supply linens. After several reminders, it arrived. No Laundromat in town, so one must use their expensive services. Everything is in Russian, no english menus or tv stations for the kids. There is a gate for the parking but one must know to honk the horn to get in, the bell does not work. No heating in the bathrooms...all were malfunctioning. No kids activities and the indoor pool is ice cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packnandunpackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evgenia S, Администратор at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Guests, we appreciate Your comments and we are really thankful for visiting us with the hope that we will get that honour of welcoming You again in the future.


Bellow are answers on Your concerns:
Linen for children - As You remember, on Your reservation there was no information regarding children. Upon Your arrival we settled the bed and You mentioned that both children can sleep together or the younger one will sleep with You. We offered the baby cot as well what You refused;
Hotel is not responsible or guilty that the town doesn't have the Laundromat. We are offering our laundry services to all our Guests. We apologize that the prices where to high for You;
99.9 % of our Guests are coming from Russia so it's normal having all existing information on Russian languages as the entire country has it. We are open for Guest of all Nationalities, there are menus on English but the day You missed those we need to apologize but the FB Manager in charge for writing and posting those was absent due to health condition of the family member so that was the reason of not having the English menu that day. Regarding the TV, we are working on beginning the contract with the new provider so when You will be visiting us the next time You and Your kids will be enjoying the other channels as well.
Regarding the gate on the parking, You were using the gate of another hotel and the gate that is reserved for our catering services and our technical department and at the evening time that gate is always close since receiving section works only during the day so the gate was not monitored and that is the reason of Your waiting.
Regarding issues with the heating in the bathroom, temperature of the water at the swimming pool and kids activities we are working on it, technical issues appeared few days before Your arrival, since the entire hotel equipment was ordered from foreign countries repairs were unfortunately going slow due awaiting specialised crew of our equipment brand who is the only one authorised for these repairs.
We are using this opportunity to greet You once more on behalf of the entire team of Hotel Monte Casa SPA & Wellness Deluxe and we wish to You and Your dear ones best of luck. We look forward of welcoming You again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed her recently in April, which is the slow season along Montenegro's beautiful Adriatic coastline. While this hotel may be a summer paradise, I think the remarkable spa service offering of this resort and wellness spa during the remaining months of the year, when crowds can be avoided, are unrivaled. I highly recommend visiting Monte Casa year round, particularly during "off season" to avoid crowds and get the best value for spa services that cannot be found elsewhere in the region. Further, a Fall, Winter, or Spring trip here will allow you to enjoy the unspoiled natural beauty of temperate Montenegro before thousands of others have the same idea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We would like to thank you for great words! We are delighted that you enjoyed with us and hope to have you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed with my husband in the hotel ''Monte Casa'' in September 2013 and we are extremely satisfied with our staying in the facility, which is located at one of the most beautiful places at the Montenegrin seacoast. A real vacation paradise, literally, at the first line of the sea. Especially we enjoyed in an excellent SPA center and massages. Very kind staff and superb food completed our staying in this indeed nicely furnished hotel with comfortable rooms. I hope we will visit ''Monte Casa'' again soon. We recommend it strongly to all of you looking for vacation and relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
We would like to thank you for the trust given to us and for your nice words. This is a great motivation for us to be even better and to be the place where our satisfied guests will feel like at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shkoder, Albania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The stay at Monte Casa was wonderful and unforgettable. I was there previous weekend with my family.
Hotel has very nice and professional staff, good value, excellent food and restaurant service as well.
The food is extremely good, with plenty of choice. Buffet was huge and consisted of various tasty and fresh foods. Meat specialties were very so tasty. The salads are particularly good. Everything was so delicious. I did know what to try before.
The room was clean and with good views on the sea.
The position of hotel is perfect. The hotel was just in front of the beach so you don't have to walk a lot. There is wonderful promenade behind the hotel with lots of trees.
The hotel has a huge spa and wellness center, with perfect facilities as well as polite and professional stuff, very good therapist who do perfectly massages. Indoor pool is huge, my child had good entertainment. There is so good gym and Turkish bath and sauna too.
I recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives. We will certainly visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roza R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana M, Public Relations Manager at Monte Casa Spa & Wellness, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
We would like to thank you and to add that we are looking forward to having you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent services, SPA and swimming pool. Absolutely quite and beautiful territory and seashore with great nature around. 100% recommend for stay here for exiting moments - especially during sunrise :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olegpo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

On arrival we felt very disappointed and misled by the website and reviews in the guidebooks. It is somewhat outdated. The breakfast was average and the attached restaurant overrated. The cleaner knocked on doors at 8am! The one thing going for it was the spa, with excellent treatments and staff.
I would avoid this resort in August as the beach was heaving.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petrovac
0.3 mi away
Hotel Castellastva
Hotel Castellastva
#1 of 10 in Petrovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vile Oliva
Hotel Vile Oliva
#4 of 10 in Petrovac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rivijera
Hotel Rivijera
#5 of 10 in Petrovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Queen of Montenegro
Queen of Montenegro
#3 of 9 in Becici
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palas
Hotel Palas
#2 of 10 in Petrovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Casa Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Casa Spa & Wellness

Property: Monte Casa Spa & Wellness
Address: Street X No. 3, Petrovac, Budva Municipality 85300, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Budva Municipality > Petrovac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Petrovac
#2 Luxury Hotel in Petrovac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Monte Casa Spa & Wellness 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness hotel is a perfect holiday location, situated in the heart of the Montenegrin coast. The hotel is easily accessible from Tivat and Podgorica airports and it takes fifty minutes to arrive by car to our facility. For the long time, the Municipality of Petrovac has been a favorite destination for holidays and unforgettable vacation. It is situated between Budva and Bar and near to the hotel-island Sveti Stefan. It is a starting point for a variety of sporting, leisure and cultural activities. The hotel offers optimal conditions for those in a need of recuperation and therapy through variety of SPA and Wellness procedures provided by top professionals with a wide international experience. Hotel Monte Casa SPA & Wellness offers to its Guests 63 luxurious and comfortable rooms equipped with the highest quality equipment. It was renovated entirely in 2013 what made it the leading hotel of the high category on the whole coast. With elegant furnishings and artworks, each room and suite has air conditioning, a TV, WiFi internet, balcony, a mini bar, safe and a private bathroom. Speaking of the view, it shoul be mentioned that 70% of entire units offer scenic lagoon or sea views. The hotel offers to its Guests a wide choice of meals based on BB, HB and FB. Our F&B Team of professionals from the main hotel's restaurant provide our Guest with the most tasteful and biggest quality meals from a wide assortment of A 'la carte and Buffet menu, which contains specialties of European & Mediterranean cuisine. Apart from the main hotel's restaurant, we offer the same menus of European & Mediterranean cuisine at our beach side restaurant called ''Ambassador''. It has surprised its Guests with commencement of serving specialties of Japanese cuisine. It has been the unique place in Petrovac where you can enjoy Sushi. We proudly recommend our SPA & Wellness center (2000m2), which is one of the most beautiful SPAs on the entire coast and wider. Our indoor and outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi, Saunas, Turkish Bath, Solarium, Gym with Techno-gym equipment and a huge range of SPA treatments, will surely make your stay a truly vacation that will remain in your best memories ever. But this is not all.With the purpose of providing all our Guests with the best customer service we offer transfers from hotel to the airport and vice versa, bicycle, car, boats and yachts rentals, taxi services, parking, laundry services (washing, ironing, drying) and more. Apart from our offers for individuals, couples, families and friends, our hotel can be a great place for banquets, reunions, congresses, seminars, weddings and other groups. We offer a conference room with capacity for 130 people in 130 m2, a meeting room with capacity for 25-30 people. We are always delighted to be a part of your business and personal success. Looking forward to hosting you in our venue! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monte Casa Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Casa Spa And Wellness
Monte Casa Spa & Wellness Hotel Petrovac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing