We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Danica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Riva(Petrovac)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palas(Petrovac)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rivijera(Petrovac)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Renome(Petrovac)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sajo(Budva)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel W Grand(Petrovac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
33
29
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
29
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssimple hotelfront entrancequiet placebalconymetersbudva
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The Hotel Danica is a simple but clean holiday hotel, with only a short walk to the beach and the pleasant malecón.

The staff were very friendly and the waiter at breakfast was super efficient.

Rooms were of a typical simple but adequately appointed holiday hotel type. Our room was on the ground floor, so had no view. The room was very big and quiet.

Breakfast consisted of a small menu of which it appeared you could order as much as you wanted. It's quality was reasonable.

There is limited car parking space available, which is quite important in Petrovac and particularly if your wanting to be close to the beach.

For a few days this is good option, if all you want is somewhere clean and quiet to rest at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The clear advantage of this hotel is that it is only a short walk from the beachfront where there are many restaurants and shops. Other than that, it is a bit difficult to rate because Montenegro is only now becoming a tourist destination for the West (lots of Russians here). We drove, and parking was an issue as there is room for maybe 5 cars. Also it was a tricky place to get to with a few one-way streets and lots of double-parked cars everywhere. The room we had was smallish and dated but clean. There was a pool, we did not see anyone using it but it appeared to be fine and it as cleaned daily. The included breakfast was limited. Staff was friendly and helpful and all spoke good English. It was not expensive and was fine for us for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I would have liked to have given this hotel full marks. It was very clean with big rooms, air conditioning, good food, good location and helpful service at the front desk. Unfortunately the breakfast was chaotic. The lone waitress couldn't cope and plates were left everywhere with the remains of food attracting wasps. Invariably something was forgotten or took ages to arrive. Dinner was much better because of fewer guests, and the quality was good. But there was only ever one waitress all week for both meals and they badly need more waiting staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des Langford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed here after a recommendation from my parents who had also stayed here as part of a package tour. It was a great holiday made special by the staff and us landing lucky with a great crowd of fellow guests. The hotel itself is great value and well kept and clean and with a great hearty breakfast. The real draw here is the staff who were friendly, professional and very hospitable, we left with a great impression of Montenegro and plan to travel back here with our familes. Thanks to everyone there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

It is a simple hotel but very clean and comfortable enough. The rooms are reasonably large and all rooms have one or two balconies. The staff is exceptionally professional and efficient. For instance, I asked at the front desk to clean the shower curtain that had mold spots, and they immediately replaced the curtain by a new one.
The location is very convenient: 5 minutes walk distance from the beach and the pedestrian promenade at the beach front where there are a lot of restaurants serving fish and international food for all tastes, as well as shops.
The hotel has free parking reserved for the hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank misflopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews