We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great italian hospitality”
Review of Albergo La Rocca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albergo La Rocca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brisighella
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great italian hospitality”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at Albergo La Rocca for 6 nights and had a very relaxing break following a business trip in Italy. This is a very friendly and homely family run hotel and it was exactly what we were looking for. The room was large and had everything we needed. It was a little old fashioned however it was very clean and had a wonderful view of the Brisighella rooftops as well as the hills of Romagna. Danielle is a warm and helpful host but non intrusive. He is also a wonderful chef and the meals we had at La Rocca were unequalled by any other restaurant in town. There is so much to do in the area, we would come back again in a heartbeat. Very comfortable and relaxing stay thanks to our wonderful hosts.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor with views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    228
    43
    11
    1
See reviews for
86
283
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is immersed in this small medieval town from which you can enjoy an amazing view of the surrounding hills. The warm welcome and the level of attention of the staff during our staying were really appreciated, as it was the food at the restaurant, which was really good. The room was really big and more than what you would expect in a two star hotel. The only improvement we may suggest relates breakfast, which could be a little richer. Overall definitely recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Floogsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a nice stay in this lovely old fashioned type hotel in the heart of Brisighella. It takes you firmly away from corporate hotels and you are back in the 60s and 70s looking out the lovely traditional net curtains. BIG TIP! Bring your ear plugs as the bells ring all night.
The price is good and the restaurant serves wonderfully traditional food and the chef has spent a lot of time in London in Mayfair so knows about his cooking! A lovely stay in a family hotel with heartfelt welcome!

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs as the Brisighella bells ring on the quarter of the hour all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Achill Sound, Mayo, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Having stayed in Italy twice before, I swore I would never go back. Upon arrival we had a heart warming welcome. The room was massive in comparison to any where else we stayed before. The food... You have to check it out, steak with truffles and local wine in the most amazing surroundings. The hotel has parking right outside including a disabled space which was very helpful. The hotel is located in the most beautiful of places and gives you an experience of the Real Italy. It is also very well priced and my wife and I will definitely be going back. Indeed, we travelled with friends and it was their third time to stay in La Rocca so that should be a recommendation in itself. Anna Maria and her son (the chef!) gave us a gift when we were were leaving which we shall treasure as it brings back lovely memories of our stay in La Rocca.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are quiet and have views of the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timachill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

I think that the helpful staff and the historical town made our stay even better. The room was clean, big, and had a huge shower. Brisighella is a wonderful place to spend a few days in. The food was good and tasty, but comparing to other restaurants in the town, a bit expencive. The staff organised local olive oil and wine tasting (Thank you Claudio!) for free. Thank You very much for an enjoyable stay at this nice hotel. Claudio rules!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandardora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Try the specialities of the chef (owner) and the wine of the house.
The hotel is in the center of the small town Brisighella. You'll need a whole day to explore the town and La Rocca!
We recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horvath_Zs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We were lucky to visit only the restaurant of the hotel by chance when we were in Brisighella. And it was the best one during our visit in Italy.Very nice owners Anna Maria and her son the cook were just amazing showing us the photos of Brisighella and explaining where to go, very charming. I hope to return and stay in the hotel too now. Thank you Anna Maria! Andrey and fam.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisighella
1.1 mi away
Relais Varnello
Relais Varnello
#2 of 3 in Brisighella
44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#3 of 3 in Brisighella
46 reviews
13.0 mi away
Borgo Conde Wine Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Relais Villa Abbondanzi
5.8 mi away
Caterina Residence Faenza
0.3 mi away
Bed & Wine
Bed & Wine
#4 of 14 in Brisighella
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo La Rocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo La Rocca

Property: Albergo La Rocca
Address: Via delle Volte 10, 48013 Brisighella, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Brisighella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brisighella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo La Rocca 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated twelve kilometers from Faenza, Brisighella lies in the direction of Florence. La Rocca is situated in the beautiful historic centre of the town, with parking at the front of the restaurant. The restaurant is managed by the family that owns it, who offer guests a warm and friendly welcome. L'Hotel Ristorante La Rocca, gestito dai propietari, offre ai suoi ospiti un ambiente accogliente e familiare. Ristorante con cucina tipica regionale, possibilita di pranzo all'aperto, camere con servizi, TV, telefono wifi gratuito. Ascensore. Sala TV e bar. Il tutto nel centro storico della vecchia Brisighella. Aperto tutto l'anno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo La Rocca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo La Rocca Brisighella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing