We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good views, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bryggan i Fjallbacka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bryggan i Fjallbacka
Level Contributor
282 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“good views, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

First of all, it should be noted that the Stora Hotellet (the Old Hotel) and the Hotellet Brygga (the Pier Hotel) have been brought under one owner and management. The fancy (and expensive) restaurant Matilde is at the Pier Hotel, and the cafe is at the Old Hotel. We stayed at the Old Hotel. The superior room (Captain Cook) had a lovely, private terrace with views of the town and the water. (Unfortunately, the terrace was less than clean and covered with bird droppings, which I brought to the attention of the front desk.)
The decor is eccentric, loaded with objects from the owner's travels.
Very good breakfast.

Room Tip: Spring for one of the superior rooms with a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panajody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    12
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

All the rooms at this hotel are individually themed, I had a chance to look at a few of them as I was staying with a group of colleagues and we had a tour, my room was called Bombay and as the name suggests the theme was India. Although quite small, it was comfortable and very pretty.
The restaurant was great, right on the sea, lovely staff and fabulous food (lots of fish!)

Room Tip: Captain Cook was one of the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodfordl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed one night as part of a competition win my friend had won (crime competition regarding Camilla Lackberg who came from Fjallbacka) on the way back from Weather Islands. Lovely large room with a view over the harbour. We had lunch in the cafe which was very nice. In the evening we had a beaufiful meal in the dining room. We had a tour the next following the footsteps of Camilla Lackberg. We had a lovely stay with some nice shops but a bit too quiet for us but sure it is much buzzier in the summer. Would recommend this hotel. Staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: With a view out the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacka
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Check the weather forecast and choose a sunny day to have dinner by the sea and wait for the sunset at this seaside restaurant. You may order at the self-service counter and grab a table and sit at the waterfront casually dressed eating at a reasonable price or dress up and book a table, eat à la carte and pay up. If you stay at the Youth hostel in Fjällbacka this is within 5-8 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisenNacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fjallbacka
0.0 mi away
Stora Hotellet Bryggan
Stora Hotellet Bryggan
#1 of 1 in Fjallbacka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
5.2 mi away
TanumStrand
TanumStrand
#1 of 1 in Grebbestad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
23.4 mi away
Strandflickornas Havshotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Evalotta
Villa Evalotta
#3 of 7 in Fjallbacka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fjallbacka Pensionat och Vandrarhem
0.2 mi away
Richters Konservfabrik
Richters Konservfabrik
#3 of 3 in Fjallbacka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bryggan i Fjallbacka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryggan i Fjallbacka

Property: Bryggan i Fjallbacka
Address: Ingrid Bergmans Torg, Fjallbacka 450 71, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Fjallbacka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Fjallbacka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bryggan i Fjallbacka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing