We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A GOOD PLACE INSIDE THE PARADISE”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uga, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Alexandre...
1 review
“A GOOD PLACE INSIDE THE PARADISE”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This little village is very central and we felt at home in this beautiful finca very well decorated . Mehra the owner is a beautiful mind with an artistic feeling and good philosophy of life (she came from Germany years and years ago and has adopted this beautiful land. She knos eberyone and will be happy to share her knowledge of this island so precious and its people. ) .

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely traditional place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Uga is a lovely central town on the island. We wanted a place to stay outside the tourest areas and we wanted to feel like we were living on the island. It has local sounds in the day and is quite at night. Very nicely lit at night. The rooms and washroom are spacious and clean with a full kitchen. We was out driving round Lanzarote every day, seening the sights and going to different beaches and swimming, so the gargen in our place was great as it was, we never thought about needing a pool. Overall perfect for our needs and i would stay there again if we return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankBelg...
Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very quiet and peaceful "island on the island"”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely and private place to stay when you are looking for quietness far away from the "traditional touristic highlights and boulevards" but nearby the wonderfull landscapes of Lanzarote with a friendly welcome from the hostess. Situated in a small village, a few hundred meters from a nice little church and a "supermercado" for your daily needs, next to the "wine- region" as well as close tot the Timanfaya National Park, you can find here a nice little garden to rest or read in the sun or the shadow as you like or have breakfast on the terrace.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
623seanm
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for sitting out in the evening, reading a book and drinking a glass of wine”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a terrific week staying at Finca Creativa in May 2014. It's is ideally placed for touring around Lanzarote. You'll need to hire a car but driving around Lanzarote could not be easier.
it's a very short drive to the bodegas in Le Geria for wine tasting, less than half an hour from the airport and in an hour or so you can be in Orzola at the top end of the island. We recommend a 10 minute drive to the tiny coastal village of Playa Quemada for a fishy lunch.
The owner Meera is an excellent host. She is there if you need her for anything but otherwise she lets you have the place to yourself. And a lovely place it is.
We were surprised at the amount of garden that you have, with no one overlooking. The kitchen is a good size and well equipped. The bedroom is roomy and there is a lounge. However, the real joy of staying here is sitting out in the garden in the warmth of a Lanzarote evening hearing the background noises of Uga, with a good book and a glass of the local wine to hand.
Finca Creativa is the ideal spot for couples who want a good base from which to explore the island from and a relaxing place to unwind.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the garden in the evening, relaxing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester...
Altea, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our week in Lanzarote and this villa in Uga gives you easy access (provided you have a car and satnav) to the whole island. The villa itself has an unusual layout by UK standards (no internal corridors) but it makes perfect sense in the Lanzarote climate, and it provides a secluded location if you want quiet days in. It's in a village, so you do get goats bleating and cocks crowing, but that's fine with us as we live in a village ourselves. There's a couple of bars and a small supermarket within a short walk (2 minutes) and a restaurant\bodega about five minutes walk away, but there's good places to eat all over the island if you check TripAdvisor.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: seclusion and layout
Liked least: wi-fi signal is weak, limited range within property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
le0ne63
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleBoh...
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Dear Vanessa, very happy you have enjoyed your holidays and your stay at FINCA CREATIVA. Wish you all the best and hope to see you again soon. Sunny regards from Lanzarote island, Meera
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.