We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for the port”
Review of Mina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mina Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights B&B) on our way to Naxos – the cost included minibus transfer from the airport which was great – it’s 1 star accommodation & we were given a small twin room (possibly because we were only staying 2 nights?) – there was no balcony, just a shared space between about 6 rooms with 3 chairs & 1 table, but which did have views to the beach. Light not working in bathroom & loo occasionally leaked when flushed, but clean room, decoration good & air con included. Staff helpful & very pleasant. Breakfast included & more than adequate. Easy to get to Mykonos town by bus & to the port for the ferries (1.60 Euros) as bus stop just at bottom of road by beach. Beach just below – really comfy beach beds. Sunbed & brolly 8 Euros. Small selection of tavernas close by & shop. Would stay there again as so easy for Mykonos town & the port.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13DJT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hi everyone,
I think that the accommodation was excellent for the money.
The location is excellent and the proprietress was very helpful.
It is also a great base for exploring surrounding town in Mykonos by car or scooter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great location. But nothing.

Many choices for the same location.

But really not choice this one.

Even a hostel is better than this hotel!!!

No internet connection in the room. No one can be found in reception at night. even before mid-night

This is the first time I ask the next hotel for a internet connection in my life.

Not that much beautiful view as they claim.

The breakfast is bread and 3 drinks only.

Staff is not initiative to give a brief introduction of the island or the near place.

There are a lots of beautiful hotel you can find on the island.

And don't use expedia as your booking system/

At the very beginning I book another hotel. However, when I finished the booking they booked this hotel for me but with the same address which I preferred.

This sucks cost me 106 Euros per night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 664891Kami_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Great little hotel in excellent location. Rooms are small, but clean. All have a great view over the beach and you can watch the the sunset each evening. Most don't have balconies, but share a terrace with neighbours. The hotel guests can be noisy, probably because its pretty cheap to stay there, so do expect some neighbours to be returning in the early hours! The rooms are cleaned regularly and are furnished very basically. The bathrooms are modern with plenty of hot water. The airconditioning is great and very welcome when we stayed in August. The location near the beach in agios stefanos is great if your happy to stay in the resort (a couple of bars and tavernas), but you need to get to the beach early as the sunbeds all go very quickly. There is a bus ever hour into town, but the last bus back is at 1am. Taxis are so rare you could queue for hours! Otherwise its a walk along main road that runs by the cliff edge for about 50 mins in the dark with no pavement! Overall a great little hotel, but perhaps a little too remote for us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RickalManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We really enjoy our stay in this small family hotel.The beach is a minute walk and the view from the balcony is amazing ,facing the sunset.The area got a lot's of restaurants and coffee bars and the beach is organized with sun beds and umbrellas.The rate was very low and the cleaning service was satisfactory.We will be back one in amazing Mykonos !!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tasos t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

It was very nice staying, clean rooms, really good location and wonderful view!!!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank SouzyNorstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank oddolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
2.6 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#20 of 82 in Mykonos Town
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
309 reviews
2 mi away
Pelican Hotel
Pelican Hotel
#24 of 82 in Mykonos Town
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artemis Hotel
Artemis Hotel
#4 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vouniotis Rooms
Vouniotis Rooms
#61 of 82 in Mykonos Town
59 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vienoula's Garden
Vienoula's Garden
#10 of 82 in Mykonos Town
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mina Beach Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: £30 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mina Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina Beach Hotel Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing