We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't even dare to book at this hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Reviewed 7 September 2009

In such a beautiful island as Mykonos we were so unfortunate to book at this hotel in a triple room that you had the sense that you were staying in a cage!! The whole surrounding was so miserable and the owner was extremely rude asking us to pay for some breakfast that were the poorest you could ever have! (we didn't know that because we relied to book the place via a travel agency in Athens called Meandros travel that proved to be so unreliable).
In Mykonos there are much more appreciable places to stay rather at this miserable hotel that gives the sense that you are a member of an orphan asylum!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aegeanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2008

I spent 4 nights in this hotel in Agios Stefanos in Mykonos. The rooms were fairly basic but did have air conditioning. The hotel is about 10 minutes up a steep hill from the bus stop in agios Stefanos. The buses from the main town run about every hour and took about 10 minutes. Location wise it was therefore fairly good and the beach was quite nice and relatively quiet and with nice restaurants and a shop.The hotel was fairly deserted most of the time and on two out of the 4 nights I was the only person having breakfast. The breakfast was very basic and included a pot of tea,bead, jam, butter , a slice of cheese, and a piece of cake. I dont remember the rooms being cleaned during my stay, and the staff seemed fairly friendly. It seemed fairly expensive for what it was but may have been good value in mykonos considering expensive alternatives. With the hire of a moped I found the location o.k and really enjoyed my time on this fantastic island.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ospreystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

We booked this hotel as friends had already booked their stay here and we decided to visit Mykonos with them.

Whatever web site you look at when you book this hotel on there is definitely NOT a swimming pool here. When we arrived we thought this would be a problem but in fairness we hired bikes and visited various beaches and used the pool at a hotel just down the road.

The down side is that this is a very dated hotel with no great concept of customer service but the upside is that it is fantastic value for money in comparison to many other hotels nearby.

I would recommend hiring bikes to be able to take yourselves a bit further out but there is a nice beach just down the hill from the hotel. If like us you want to take full advantage of the nightlife in Mykonos town there is an hourly bus running from the bottom of the hill to the town centre which costs about 1 euro a person and the journey back by taxi for about 5 euros (although you may find that you're sharing a taxi with strangers bnut that can be quite interesting!).

Having stayed within the town in the past we were quite horrified initally by the remote position of the hotel and the lack of pool but generally all worked out well.

Rooms are very dated and the shower rooms wont win any awards but the standard of cleanliness was really good. Don't rush down for the breakfast though! Nescafe, a bit of sponge and a roll won't be worth the effort.

I don't now that we would go back there but it really is excellent value! Just don't expect a palace!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ah31Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

We stayed for a weekend in mid July. The hotel is outside the Mykonos town, so you need a car. The view is very nice. Location is quite. Room is average but it is good value for money. Staff is helpful. There is a big parking space.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gelada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ltlenatsi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manolopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.0 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kalafatis
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anastasia Village Hotel
Anastasia Village Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kalafatis
461 reviews
0.0 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anatolia Hotel
Anatolia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Ano Mera
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
299 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mina Beach Hotel
Mina Beach Hotel
#7 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Address: Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Panorama Mykonos/Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing