We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most stylish, ambient hotel in Mykonos. Better than Belvedere.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in August. Staff is warm, welcoming and go out of their way to get you a tough reservation at island restaurants/beach clubs (Nammos, Interni, Matsuhisu). Ambience is stylish and understated. Generous breakfast by the pool each morning (local fresh fruit, eggs, pastries, coffee drinks).

Best part of the stay is the on-site spa and in-room bath/body products (organic, high quality and available for sale in the spa). Can find not fault, just make sure to rent a car if you like to venture into town -- otherwise it is a 20 minute walk, along a busy, hairpin road with no shoulder.

Room Tip: Taxis are hard to find on Mykonos in August, so rent a car. Especially if staying at the Grace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lidy1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for a week with my partner. This is great boutique hotel and we would thoroughly recommend a stay. It's chic, stylish, fun and just a great place all around. We would definitely return to Grace Mykonos.

All the staff are amazing at this hotel! It's very relaxed but they are always incredibly friendly, helpful and professional. Can't speak highly enough about them...Angelo, Dmitris, Dejan, Katerina to name a few.

Yes, it's about 2-3k outside Mykonos town, but there is a hotel shuttle bus, which we never had any problem getting and we used on several occasions. You just need to let reception know about an hour before you want to leave. The last shuttle back from town is at around 11:45pm, otherwise you're at the mercy of the taxis and there's not many on the island, which is not the hotel's fault. A lot of hotels don't provide a shuttle so we really appreciated Grace arranging this service. Alternatively, you can catch a public bus to/from town, the last one back to Agios Stefanos is at 2am. We had a couple of really nice evenings out in town, got the last shuttle back to the hotel and then continued with a couple of more cocktails at the hotel bar afterwards. Would recommend their signature Grace cocktail by the way.

We mainly lounged by the pool every afternoon and never had a problem getting a bed. On a few occasions we made the 2 minute walk down to Agios Stefanos beach for a swim in the sea. It's a lovely beach, great sand, really clean, lots of sunbeds to hire, clear clear blue water, and there's a couple of really good restaurants (Tavern Petran & Epistrophi) by the beach too. Many of the locals go and it's less busy/touristy than some of the other beaches on the island. It's like a well kept secret from the crowds and yet so close to town.

We really enjoyed our breakfast every morning. They have a different, hot special dish every day and if you don't fancy that, the kitchen will just make you whatever you prefer. Also included in the breakfast is bread & pastries, a traditional Greek pie with a different filling every day, a fruit smoothie, greek yoghurt and a glass of champagne. All served with a beautiful view. We had cocktails and dinner a couple of times there as well and personally speaking, we thought the restaurant was so much better than some of the high-end, flashy places in town.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 55, which is a standard room size and was perfect for us. It's on the upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We split our holiday into two hotels, this was our second hotel and could not help but compare it to the first hotel (which was amazing)
The rooms were tiny!! So small that we couldn't even open both suitcases! Seems silly to have a massive bed when you can't move around the room! Our balcony wasnt used as was so small and all you could hear was the treadmill from the gym! When we were in our room the cleaner bought us some water in the evening which we assumed were complimentary but seems they were not! She also bought fruit in the evening which was a nice touch.We didn't eat dinner at the hotel so can't comment. Breakfast was not to my liking food wise but they do say they will make you anything, christina was lovely at breakfast! Pool area was lovely and relaxing, we was worried we wouldn't get sunbeds as there's not many but always got one!
Hotel offers transfers to the main town which was great as you don't have to worry about taxis. (If you want to go for a drink in the bar before you go into town leave plenty of time as we found we had to rush our drinks as they took a while to come over) The location is not the best, we wandered around looking for somewhere to eat yet could not find anywhere appealing so had to go into town.
Overall this is a lovely hotel, small but lovely. However I couldn't help but compare it to the previous hotel which just had that extra special touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla12324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sister hotel to the renowned Grace Santorini, the Grace Mykonos is a white-hot boutique hotel sitting above Agios Stefanos’ sandy beach and its glittering emerald and turquoise sea, less than 10-minutes north of Mykonos Town.

For a more detailed report as well as photos, please check out my blog: www.thefatmouse.com

Room Tip: Splash out on a Junior Suite if you can - room 24 has a fantastic terrace with sea views and plunge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFatMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent one night at this sensational hotel. The staff truly were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely wanted to ensure that we had the best possible experience at their property. The rooms are on the small side, but perfectly adequate given all the wonderful distractions on offer in Mykanos.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The calming experience that this hotel provides makes you feel immediately relaxed and special. The welcome with cold towels and water at the airport then champagne at the hotel sets the tone. Proximity to Agios Stefanos beach (uncrowded and clean) is ideal and complimentary shuttle runs to and from Mykonos town whenever it suited were wonderful. Nothing was ever too much trouble. Champagne at breakfast time and individually designed dishes every morning added to the feeling of being pampered. Breakfast always felt like an occasion as did lunch and dinner if taken at the hotel. Quality and professionalism of staff superb. Room with private plunge pool was worth the extra, however room was fairly small. Exceptional service and location more than made up for this. We said goodbye and I shed a tear, we had been so well looked after, it truly was emotional to have to leave.

Room Tip: We were glad we paid the extra for the private plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginia046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The management of the Grace should be very pleased with the level of service they have achieved. Friendly and professional. It was the best part of the hotel.

The only downside - not the fault of the staff - was the high number of families. A strange hotel to want to bring children to it isn't the most child-friendly of places (small pool; quiet and chilled atmosphere).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Princess_Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.0 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
4.0 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.3 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Mykonos Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: £169 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grace Mykonos is an intimate, exclusive boutique hotel located just north of Mykonos town above the sandy and protected beach of Agios Stefanos. Grace Hotels touches include Nespresso coffee machine facilities in all suites and a Boutique SPA offering a holistic range of the purest body care harvested from nature. Guests at the Grace Mykonos are treated to an ideal setting, comprising luxurious facilities and intimate hospitality for a unique experience at the hotel as well as throughout a relaxed and pampered Mykonian island holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grace Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grace Agios Stefanos
Grace Mykonos Hotel Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing