We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Flaskos Studios(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$305
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkistis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Agios Stefanos)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Rooms Athanasia(Agios Stefanos)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Amazing View Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mama's Pension(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Princess Hotel(Agios Stefanos)
US$419
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonian Mare Luxury Boutique Hotel(Agios Stefanos)(Great Value!)
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
418
63
18
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
63
18
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolchampagne breakfastglass of champagneboutique hotelvip suitesteam roomhoneymoon suitepool area is smallcomplimentary shuttle busuntil midnightshuttle serviceprivate hot tubtour of the propertyreception teammain townoverlooking the seaamazing staff
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2009

The Grace Hotel was our second stop on our Greek honeymoon after spending the first two nights in Athens, and was everything that i was lead to believe from reading previous reviews on Trip Advisor. We spent 5 nights here and combined it with its sister hotel in Santorini, our next stop for a further 5 nights.

We were greeted at the airport, provided with a cold bottle of water each and driven back to the hotel where we met by Marina, welcomed with a huge smile and given a tour of the property. I had been in contact with Marina previously when booking the hotel and she and her team were value added reasons for staying here. Marina is a true star which some great knowledge on the island, where to go and where to eat and a great advert for this property.

After seeing the pool we were provided with a glass or two of champagne as the sun was beating down and with the view beyond of the water and beach below i knew that i had made the correct choice.

We stayed in the Grace Suite and yes it was worth every penny, it was huge, immaculate, clean with the right element of chic you would expect from a boutique hotel. Words do not really describe it but we could have spent all five nights here without even leaving the room again. The bathroom was almost the size of my old flat back in London and the Korres products something that my wife demands we have now back in the US!
The patio area is so very selculed and private, the plunge pool perfect and again the view of the bay superb.

On top of all this the staff were first class led by Aubrey a true credit to the Grace property and certainly made our stay extremely enjoyable. The Champagne breakfast that were included was a great way to start the day and serving till 11 if you wanted you could easily miss lunch. We ate in the restaurant one lunchtime and one evening and the food was excellent.

The location met our needs perfectly, you have almost your own private beach a mere 3 minute walk from the hotel. Sure the island has far more and certainly better than this but what do you do on a beach..sit in the loungers which were free as we were staying at the Grace or swim in the sea, which in the middle of May was freezing. In the evenings a shuttle bus would run us into the old town and port when we wanted it and took no more than five minutes. Coming back in the evenings it was easy to get a taxi and cost no more than six euros.

The old town was a hustle and bustle but the people ever so friendly and the food delightful. Make sure you go to Delos, you have to go there to realise what is still standing after 3,000 years, a very worthwhile trip. Great sunsets in Little Venice, stylish bars with loud music were not a miss and the cobbled streets made this a remarkable little town.

Overall this is a first class boutique hotel, with impeccable service and staff in a wonderful location who made us feel very special and like one of the family in the 5 days that we spent with them. We were only sorry to leave but were fortunate to visit another Grace property in Santorini where the honeymoon and expectations continued to amaze.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukbeachcomber73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights during my honey moon and was upgraded to the best suite in the hotel. Our room had a steam room and private pool and elevator. The room was great. The hotel staff goes above and beyond they are excellent. Unfortunately the food in the hotel isn't the greatest, but the staff was honest about it and gave us excellent recommendations about where to eat. The location of the hotel isn't so great. It walking distance to an ok beach and some local taverns but to really enjoy yourself you must rent a car. Also the spa here is not so great, its ok. The hotel itself is very small. The pool is small but nice. What makes this hotel is the staff. The staff is excellent and they will not steer you wrong. Ask them where to eat and they send to the best places, all of their recommendations were unbiased and excellent. I can't comment on the other rooms but our room was incredible. I loved it. Overall this is an excellent place to stay if you keep two things in mine: you must rent a car and the food in the hotel is mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We just returned from our honeymoon in Athens, Mykonos and Santorini and had a wonderful time at the Mykonos Grace. We picked it based on this site's reviews and were very happy with our choice. We loved the boutique, fresh and clean feel of the place. And we really enjoyed that it was just outside of Mykonos town making it easy to enjoy the party scene at night but have a more laid back ambiance and serene view while at the hotel. The free shuttle into town and transport to/from the airport/ferry were a great addition, as was the amazing breakfast choices included in the price of your stay. We had eggs and champagne every day. The pool overlooking the sea was gorgeous and the service was very good as well, especially the folks working in the restaurant. Our room had a nice view of the water and was on the small side but immaculate and had the most confortable bed. It also had an incredible, large bathroom.

We would definitely recommend this place and would return again. The one disappointment was the beach across the street. It seemed kind of dirty to us so we only went over one morning, had lunch at a restaurant that was good and headed into town. The next couple of days we went to some of the more famous beaches. Taxis were easy to find (since it was June, it wasn't the height of summer season yet) or the bus from the beach into Mykonos town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD2232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

We recently stayed at the Grace which was really super however I did feel that the service could have been a little better, particularly at breakfast when things were a little slow in coming and we had to ask for menus, cutlery etc. Not really what you expect for a hotel of this standard and price. The room was great, the bathroom particularly cool.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Seeking a quiet Mykonos hotel away from the hoopla of the town, with lift access to rooms and onsite parking, we settled on the Grace Hotel in Agios Stefanos. Inquiries and reservation were promptly handled in a couple of pleasant e-mail exchanges with Asst. Manager Marina Aslanidou.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Marina, seated by the pool, welcomed with a glass of refreshing Champagne and given a tour of the hotel. Our standard room proved to be rather small with a postage stamp sized balcony, however, Marina solved the problem upgrading us to a larger, ground floor room with a terrace. The room was spacious, airy, with a super comfortable king size bed with top of the line sheets, goose down pillows, and soft linens. The ultra modern bath with a stall shower had a good selection of toiletries, soft towels, terry cloth robe and slippers.

The hotel opened in 2007, is located above Agios Stefanos Beach about a mile from Mykonos Town, and is modern in every respect with designer touches everywhere, some over the top. The beautiful pool area with sun umbrellas and ample padded, comfortable double day beds and lounge chaises invites one to spend the day enjoying the endless view over the blue Aegean Sea and watching cruise ships come and go, all the while being pampered by the ever attentive staff.

Breakfast served in the pool-side restaurant is prepared to order with an aim to fulfill every wish. The food is of excellent quality and is served with a smile by the international staff, all of which speak English very well. An alternative to the in-house restaurant and the trek into Mykonos Town is offered by two restaurants on the sand at Agios Stefanos beach just below the hotel. The hotel shuttle bus will transfer guests to and from the airport, ferry terminal and Mykonos Town at any time.

Although located on a street busy during the day, traffic dies down at night and double pane windows keep all noise out except the occasional dog barking nearby. The small parking garage challenges one's driving skills, however, the valet managed to park our vehicle without losing a bumper or fender. Street parking is available as well. A spa, fitness room, computer lounge with free INTERNET access, and a library with a large, shaded balcony round out the facility.

While not perfect in every respect but almost, the Mykonos Grace Hotel offers a cozy, romantic, and comfortable hotel in quiet surroundings, ideal for lovers and all other romantics. What makes the hotel memorable is unquestionably the Greek hospitality offered by Marina Aslanidou and her international team of young people.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silvergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews