We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We had a hard time selecting a hotel for our trip to Mykonos. Overall in Mykonos prices are high and rooms are quite small. The Mykonos Grace was a breath of fresh air. Great service from the staff. Very personal. The rooms are nice, but try to get a room on one of the higher floors for better view. You will need a car when staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pascal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2009

We spent a week at MG for our summer holiday and while our stay worked out to be fairly costly, it was worth every hard-earnt penny! On arrival, the first thing you notice is the cool, chic decor and if that isn't enough to win you over, the champagne welcome at the very white, miami-esque rooftop pool bar will! The hotel is set overlooking a beautiful bay (the beach is literally one minute down the hill) which looks out to the island of Delos, so in short, the views while you eat your breakfast or lounge by the pool are lovely.

The room itself wasn't the largest but definately adequate, with a good size balcony and a stunning bathroon with gorgeous, walk-in rain shower. Beyond the room being immacutely clean, the little touches made all the difference; i-pod speakers, decent stereo for playing cds, no harsh lighting, Korres toiletries in bathroom, free Mykonos guides and not to mention the bottle of wine chilling on arrival!

The service was nothing short of excellent - whether it is restaurant reservations, tourist advice, car hire from reception, or something that you want to eat that isn't on the menu, nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who are friendly, relaxed and warm. This actually makes a refreshing change from other 'trendy boutique hotels', which can too often be a little snobbish and pretentious.

We stayed on a bed & breaksfast basis and the breakfast is divine. As much or as little as you want of the huge menu, washed down with fresh juices, teas, coffees or even champagne if you wish! We also ate at the restaurant and pool bar, and the food was delicious, fresh and good value for money. The bar is lovely for sun-downers and the Mykonos Grace cocktail is a MUST!

Amenities are very good : the library has a good range of books, magazines and games (with very cool seats to lounge around), nice pool, free internet, free shuttle bus to and from Mykonos town which ran until 3AM...and the daily knock on the door at 7pm which brings complimentary mineral water and freshly baked goodies.

All in all, can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morbelius7576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We spent a day here in April during a cruise stop to see if it met the great reviews it had received and we were not disappointed then, nor were we throughout our one week stay earlier this month (Oct '09). We had the most stunning suite (room 24 if you can get it) and spent each day on the double lounger on our very large terrace. Whilst the hotel pool looked very inviting, as did the gym, steam room and spa, our attempts at exercise were limited to use of our very own warm jacuzzi on our terrace. The sunshine seems to be just right at this time of the year.
The bed was so comfortable we had difficulty getting up before breakfast finished at 11.30!! The people at Grace really understand that time is as important to guests as all the other fine attributes of a great hotel.
Whilst the food was excellent in the hotel, we had good advice from the Grace team on where to eat in the very busy harbour town and we welcomed the informal courtesy car service that seemed to be available each evening to and from the town until midnight. Indeed, whatever question we asked about the island the Grace team had it covered in a very helpful and professional way.
Thank you Grace for giving us such a great, relaxing time in superb surroundings and wonderful service.
We will certainly return and will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
JandB

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I was extremely impressed with the service right from the start. When I emailed to enquire about rates and reservations, Marina replied immediately. Subsequently she and Olga responded immediately to whatever emails I sent. Marina also took the initiative to remind me to book my ferry as she knew that I was travelling from Santorini to Mykonos. She even offered that her colleagues at Santorini Grace to pick up the ferry tickets for us. Never had I such a wonderful experience with reservations before.

Transfer was smooth, even though our ferry was late by an hour, the driver was still there waiting for us. The hotel is located about 5 mins away from the port and about 5 mins drive to Mykonos town. When we arrived, we were given champagne and brought around the hotel.

The hotel was beautiful, classy and modern. Room was quite small but lovely. Bathroom was avante garde and modern looking. Pool area was lovely with lovely day beds.

Service was excellent. Nothing seems to be too much of a trouble. One of the days, we wanted to take a taxi to Platis Giaylos. The front desk tried calling for 15 mins to get us a cab. When they couldn't get a cab, they were very apologetic and offered that their driver take us to the bus station in Mykonos town so that we can take bus there. This was very much appreciated. The hotel also offers its guests complimentary transfers to and from Mykonos town whenever there is a need. (up to 1145pm). If the place you want to go to is not too far from the town, they will also oblige. eg. they offered to take us to Blue Ginger Restaurant when we asked them to help us make reservations for dinner there.

Breakfast was ok, but we preferred the one at Santorini Grace. Turndown service was a surprise every night, sometimes with fruits, sometimes with cookies and they always provide 2 bottles of water.

Overall I would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. Its service is simply amazing and the hotel felt like an oasis of calm. Its a lovely place to return to after all the bustling activities in Mykonos town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitteMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Wow! The view when you first walk into the hotel is breathtaking... We had the most fantastic weekend with friends. The service was about the best I have had anywhere - nothing was too much trouble. We will are already booking our next trip!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiswickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This is beautiful charming hotel with great staff! We especially enjoyed the wait staff for the wonderful breakfast each morning. The front desk were very helpful and went the extra mile to help with alternative transportation after our ferry to Santorini was cancelled. Our room was a bit small, but spent little time there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeggyVolkmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Splendid, lovely hospitality, panoramic views, many thanks to Aubrey and the F&B team, plus the manager, the reception (always sweet and informed)...really terrific, professional and welcoming. Internet room was fun for the kids. Highly recommend the taverna at agas sostis beach- amazing grilled eggplant, & stunning views. While few kids there, we felt welcomed and it was a great place to feel a romantic peace or/and have family time.
Delicious breakfasts, big room (though we had a suite), our own private dipping pool which was terrific for an early morning dip or evening relax.
Avoid the Hippie Fish taverna at agas ionnas...Andreas charged a fortune for a fresh fish. The main town is fine but gets crowded with the cruise ship tourists afterdark. Stop off at local fruit markets for grapes and very ripe tomatoes - some of the best grapes! Also stop by a pastry shop (hotel can make suggestions) for some amazing baklava. Island can be a bit windy, so bring a lightweight wrap, sunglasses to protect from the sand, and courage for the crazy driving on the roads. (and get a medium to small size car).

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
338 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
4 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
2.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Mykonos Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: £270 - £598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grace Mykonos is an intimate, exclusive boutique hotel located just north of Mykonos town above the sandy and protected beach of Agios Stefanos. Grace Hotels touches include Nespresso coffee machine facilities in all suites and a Boutique SPA offering a holistic range of the purest body care harvested from nature. Guests at the Grace Mykonos are treated to an ideal setting, comprising luxurious facilities and intimate hospitality for a unique experience at the hotel as well as throughout a relaxed and pampered Mykonian island holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grace Agios Stefanos
Grace Mykonos Hotel Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing