We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in gorgeous location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grace Mykonos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The Mykonos Grace did not disappoint at all. We stayed for a week in May and hated leaving.

We arrived slightly before the season gets going and had booked a superior double which was worth the upgrade for the private balcony including plunge pool (more like a hot tub)

The room wasn't huge but more than comfortable for a week with a stunning bathroom and nice touches including the daily treats provided by the hotel.

The breakfast which is included in the price was great - lots to choose from and felt very leisurely without the usual breakfast by 10am policy with some hotels. We had a couple of lunches at the hotel which were nice but definitely try the taverna on the beach below which was lovely.

We also had dinner one night in the hotel which usually we wouldn't do but the restaurant in the evening is stunning with some amazing views and the service was so attentive and the food was amazing.

Mykonos is an expensive resort and restaurants in the town were pretty pricey, even compared with London prices, although some bargains can be found, we had a pizza one night in a random outdoor restaurant which was great and very affordable.

We'd definitely consider the Grace again and have already looked at the website to check out the Santorini ine.

The one small downside is that the hotel is a little out of town and I can imagine in peak season it may be more difficult to get to and fro from the hotel despite the bus service. Although depending on what you are in Mykonos for staying around the hotel in the evening may not be a problem anyway.

The only way the hotel can improve is to take guests back to the airport slightly later than they currently do. The airport is minute and it didn't take long to check in etc so we got there way too early and would have preferred an extra hour at the hotel. Being picked up at the airport was a faultless experience though and a great touch.

It's definitely a boutique hotel with lots of style but none of the pretensions that you sometimes get with a great team of staff and friendly atmosphere.

Definitely try booking through the hotel website too, we used their Early Bird deal and it seemed more reasonable than Mr and Mrs Smith etc...

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2010

Good location, right by the Harbor so you get a chance to see all the cruise ships coming. It's 5 minutes from town on a bike, something u gotta to have in Mykonos. Great enviroment, room was clean and neat, great bed and pillows. Breakfast was out of this world, the best I ever had, from fresh colorfull eggs to tasty bacon and sqeezed oj.
Staff were exceptional friedly and polite, including the manager. Next time in Mykonos I am staying at the Grace.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagonisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Stayed at the Grace based on the number of positive reviews. We were In Mykonos for a week during the beginning of the season and we were lucky to get great weather. Our stay in the Grace resort was very positive overall, although I am not sure that I would keep returning.

Hotel positives - great staff and the views from rooms and pool area to the sea are superb. Wonderful, high quality breakfasts included in rate. Lovely food for lunches and dinner if you choose to dine in the hotel. Internet access, shuttles available into town for free and general ambiance in and around the hotel are all good.

I would question the value - we booked into the Grace suite (they say this is the best) and the room was very good except as a suite there was no separation between sleeping and sitting quarters, and the balcony was a bit too cramped/covered/adjacent to pool area and noise. I would also question the ease of being served during high season - as the hotel filled during our week's stay, the breakfast service speed was definitely slower, tables were over subscribed and this was still only around 60% capacity. Spa treatments were offered but we declined based on a) totally overpriced b) spa room was pretty cramped.

This is probably picky, but in comparison to other suites around the world, I would reclassify the Grace Suite as a very high end, large room with great bathroom, steam room and jacuzzi.

Agios Stefanos is only a five minute drive from Mykonos town so a good location - particularly when the cruise ships land (up to three at a time) and there are a thousand or so people milling around the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Mykonos Grace and it was wonderful.
This hotel has won a lot of awards and you can immediately see why. It has a very clean, spa-like look to it.
We were originally in a standard double room which was well-appointed but admittedly somewhat small. The next 2 nights we were in a superior double which was not only larger but had a large private verandah and jacuzzi (I highly recommend this splurge).
The service is great and everyone was so helpful. The bartenders were extremely friendly and make very good drinks.
The hotel overlooks Agios Stefanos beach which gives it a nice view. However, if you are in mykonos, I would recommend taking the trip to Paranga beach where the sand is nicer and the beach is larger.
The town is adorable and probably where you will get most of your dinners.
We liked the fact that Mykonos Grace was not in the heart of town. It felt more relaxed and tranquil. However, you should know that you do need a ride into town. That being said: They give you free rides into town (which is about 5 minute drive away).
All in all, we would definitely stay at Mykonos Grace again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I have been meaning to review the Mykonos Grace for some time. I stayed there in 2008, 2009 and will be returning again in 2010. The hotel is absolutely perfect and the staff could not be more friendly or helpful. Breakfast is without a doubt the best I have ever experienced in Europe.. the quality and service rivals some of the top hotels in Asia.
The hotel is located a short ride from the town and the drivers are always willing to give you a complimentary ride in whenever they are available. If not, a cab only costs a few Euros. The beach at the front of the hotel is lovely and usually quiet. I can't recommend this hotel enough. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadybirdinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Great hotel, amazing location with great views and easy access to the beach, local travernas and the bus into Mykonos town. Hotel is beautiful in every respect but the rooms are very small for the price with only a tiny balcony and the hotel food is trying too hard to be cool and very expensive with it. We spent our days by the pool / beach and our evenings at the local resturants on in Mykonos Town which has an amazing selection of bars and resturants. The bus is cheap, takes 5 mins and easy to use.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puddle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We had a hard time selecting a hotel for our trip to Mykonos. Overall in Mykonos prices are high and rooms are quite small. The Mykonos Grace was a breath of fresh air. Great service from the staff. Very personal. The rooms are nice, but try to get a room on one of the higher floors for better view. You will need a car when staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pascal U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
2.4 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Mykonos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Mykonos Hotel

Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Price Range: £273 - £652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grace Mykonos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grace Mykonos is an intimate, exclusive boutique hotel located just north of Mykonos town above the sandy and protected beach of Agios Stefanos. Grace Hotels touches include Nespresso coffee machine facilities in all suites and a Boutique SPA offering a holistic range of the purest body care harvested from nature. Guests at the Grace Mykonos are treated to an ideal setting, comprising luxurious facilities and intimate hospitality for a unique experience at the hotel as well as throughout a relaxed and pampered Mykonian island holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Grace Mykonos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grace Agios Stefanos
Grace Mykonos Hotel Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing