We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second visit was even better....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our second visit was even better....”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at Rocabella Hotel during September for second time....The changes from the first time were many!!The new Greek breakfast was amazing as well as the staff of the breakfast and pool area!!! The girls at the welcome service (Irene, Chrysa and Maria) were as always SUPER!!!They gave as once again the best recommendations for the island and they made our trip very special!The small touches made us feel like been home, every night they left either chocolates, face creams etc...to our room and at the last night they left as a small bottle of wine!This time they even had a pillow menu in the room in order to change your pillows if you do not like them...They had different categories of pillows from a famous Greek company! The small changes like the free bottles of water in our mini bar as well as the Greek traditional products were amazing!Special thanks to the owner George who made once again our stay unforgettable!!!See you guys next year!!!Many kisses to all Rocabella team!!!We love you!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chkou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear chkou,

Wow! Thank you for this amazing review!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us each guest is a VIP, as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our premises and the hospitality that our team offered!
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
I am pleased to hear that your contact with Irene, Chrysa, Maria and all the staff was memorable and I will be sure to thank him personally for this.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
Once again thank you for this amazing review!!!!
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    94
    23
    0
    2
See reviews for
159
1,014
37
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were 2 couples coming from Santorini and stayed here for 3 days in June 2013. Where do I start from. Lovely, boutique rooms absolutely WHITE !!! Very very different with large balconies. the staff is so caring. Special thanks to MARIA who took excellent care and upgraded our rooms. The hotel has hourly shuttle service to the main town. The hotel staff can help you hire a car and guide you with the wonderful beaches here. The memories of this hotel clubbed with a destination like Mykonos will remain fresh forever. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You can request for a room with a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ-HYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear RJ-HYD,

Wow! Thank you for this amazing review!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us each guest is a VIP, as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our premises and the hospitality that our team offered!
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
I am pleased to hear that your contact with Maria and all the staff was memorable and I will be sure to thank him personally for this.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
Once again thank you for this amazing review!!!!
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Customer service was superb! Welcome drink/personal tour/free shuttle/free water in rooms/complimentary 15 min massage/adequate breakfast included/etc

We highly recommend it! We have no complaints except I got attacked by Mosquitos sitting outside on our room balcony! (Not hotels fault) :)

Beautiful location for Oct sunset!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittAMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear BrittAMV,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us, each guest is a VIP as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality that our team offered!
I will be sure to thank them personally for this.
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
Once again thank you for this amazing review.
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited Mykonos in june 2013 and it was amazing to have discovered this gem of a boutique hotel, the rooms are very nice and clean and very artistically done, staff is super friendly, we wanted to upgrade to a jacuzzi room which they did for us without any additional cost and every thing was perfect. The food was amazing too I am definetly going back to Rocabella not just in Greece but where ever they open their Hotel! Thank you for a great stay :)

Room Tip: Room with a private Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeptihussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Deeptihussain,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us, each guest is a VIP as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality that our team offered!
I will be sure to thank them personally for this.
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
We are so sorry that you didn’t find our location adequate…
Once again thank you for this amazing review.
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

our stay at the rocabella in mykonos was simply amazing! it began with our arrival at the hotel where we were greeted by Tasos with glasses of champagne and hellos like we were friends returing home. He took us to the balcony of the lobby to show us a map of the island so we could see the island as he pointed out places to eat that he enjoyed the nightlife places to rent
ATVs and mopeds and of corse the windmills he insisted we must go see. after our champagne and welcome our bags were brought to our room which he had upgraded us to the suite since construction made our room unavailable. the room was amazing! huge bed nice bathroom large space and our own balcon with a jacuzzi hot tub and sun chairs, not to mention the amazing view of the sea, the port, and the city. it wasnt much more than 3o minutes into our stay that tasos came up to our room with chocolate fondue and that night he came to our room to give us goodnight chocolates, unbelievable! the breakfast was great it was exactly what you expect greek breakfast some pastries some cheeses fruit meat and veggies, the yogurt was awesome! dont expect american style and you wont be dissapointed! tasos regularily offered us rides into town and to anywhere we wanted or to pick us up whenever we wanted, we took him up on it one day when we went into town to see the parade for i believe was the islands memorial day. one day my girlfriend had gotten too much sun and had a bit of a burn tasos apologized for not warning us of the sun if you can believe that, and the next morning after breakfst our room was cleaned and we found sun burn care lotions of all kinds for her. the trip and stay in mykonos was amazing! and i can honestly say it was almost 100% because of tasos. he was the nicest hotel manager or concierge or host that we ever encountered on our trips. we enjoyed it so much we looked into the rocabella in santorini which was our next stop that was ufortunatley not open yet. Best hotel ive stayed at hands down!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Brett009,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us, each guest is a VIP as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality that Tasos and the rest of our team offered!
I will be sure to thank them personally for this.
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
We are so sorry that you didn’t find our location adequate…
Once again thank you for this amazing review.
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent four nights in a honeymoon suite at the Rocabella. The room was beautiful, clean, with comfortable bedding, and an amazing assortment of pillow choices. We opened the door to find a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberry fondue. The semi private balcony was spacious revealing a fantastic view and our own hot tub. Complimentary shuttle was provided to the shops and restaurants in old town Mykonos, just a few minutes from the hotel. The hotel has its own restaurant near the pool and offers excellent non-traditional greek food for dinner. If you want the usual greek fare, the tavernas in old town fit the bill. We liked the food so much, we chose to eat here twice out of our four nights in Mykonos. The included breakfast with our room, also provided by this restaurant, and was an incredible array of delicious Greek breads, homemade jellies, yoghurt, fruits, varieties of eggs, meats, cheese and spinach pies. So good!

As happy as we were with these accommodations, the staff of Rocabella is what remains memorable to us. Maria at the front desk is friendly, knowledgable and will help you with anything you need during your stay. The crew seems to answer to Tassos (whom they respect and adore), who knows absolutely everything about Mykonos and is willing to assist. Alex is a wonderful shuttle driver and was of great help to us. Above all, two of the "kids" whom we encountered deserve special mention. Demi is an absolute gem! She was our server at our two dinners at the hotel and bent over backwards to make us feel special. Friendly, professional, attentive, and just plain fun! The other fantastic employee is her male counterpart, Demitris. We encountered him daily at our breakfast mornings and fell in love with him, too. When we said goodbye on our last day, it was as if we were saying goodbye to friends.....quite an unexpected delight.
If we ever return to Mykonos, would definitely stay at the Rocabella again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophocles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sophocles P,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us, each guest is a VIP as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality that Tasos and the rest of our team offered!
I will be sure to thank them personally for this.
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
Once again thank you for this amazing review.
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived for a one week stay expecting a nice experience but the staff at Rocabella far far exceeded our expectations! From the moment we arrived until the moment we were taken to the airport by Alex we were constantly surprised and delighted by he quality of attention given to guests at Rocabella. The attention to detail was outstanding! From the aromatherapy greeting us at bedtime, the chocolates, an various other treats that appeared randomly to the warm smiles and conversation of he staff, nothing was left to chance. Every evening we were cheerfully shuttled into town and picked up at a time of our choosing. Upon our return we opened our room to be greeted by the warm flow of candlelight and soothing scents. The bed was supremely comfortable with soft sheets and your choice of pillows. As far as cleanliness, I have never seen better. With he brightness of the ambient light in Mykonos and the white paint everywhere it would be easy to spot if everything wasn't up to snuff. The breakfast was Varied and very tasty, accommodating any dietary requirement. The hospitality staff were amazing. What else can we say?
Nothing but positive comments on this charming, welcoming and friendly home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RocabellaMykonos, Owner at Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear CarolineSteve,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us!
For us, each guest is a VIP as he becomes a part of our family!
I am more than happy to know that your stay with us was all it could have been!
It is with great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality that all of our team offered!
I will be sure to thank them personally for this.
When a guest becomes part of our family we are so excited! We are happy to know that we deliver a good level of Greek hospitality. It is what we learned over the years from our families to offer from our hearts.
Please feel free to contact me directly so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay with us.
Once again thank you for this amazing review.
Be sure that we will keep offering the authentic Greek hospitality to all of our friends.
So, its sure not good bye but sees you soon…

P.S. Feel free to post any photos from your stay with us on our official face book page!
We will be more than happy to see them posted ;)

Warm regards,
Georgios Kalfopoulos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
942 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
297 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
853 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.6 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA

Property: Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in the ever changing hues of the glowing Aegean sunlight, 150 meters away the waters of the pristine Mykonos beach of Agios Stefanos, lies Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, an elegant modern hideaway, a Mykonos beach hotel haven of luxurious simplicity, boasting both intimacy and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel And Spa
Rocabella Art Agios Stefanos
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing