We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Agios Stefanos
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fanastic holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our first visit to Mykonos and we were delighted with both the hotel and Mykonos. The island is very clean and tidy with the houses a sea of white contrasted against the glorious aqua blue of the Aegean.
The Rocabella hotel is fabulous, the staff amazing and nothing was too much trouble. It often seemed they were mind readers and anticipating your every need. Thanks to all the staff but specifically Xenia, Maria, Sakis, Demi and Maria. The hotel food was excellent and the pool area was very clean. At check-in we were upgraded to a honeymoon suite which came with a hot-tub with almost 360 degree view of the bay – best bath in Mykonos !! We can’t wait until next year for another visit. On our departure from the hotel every staff member + Paul and Sharon were there to say goodbye with tears in our eyes for all of us that were going home or staying!!! Thank you guys and girls!

Room Tip: Girls don't bother with high heels only flats! Mykonos streets are small and very uneven! A mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidaysforus504164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    93
    22
    0
    2
See reviews for
156
1,000
37
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our son and his wife and three year old son, who live in London, joined us for a week at Rocabella. Everything was absolutely perfect and we were completely spoilt by all the staff, who went out of their way to make our stay special. Our grandson now has a huge fan club! They looked after him in every way. At the end of the week we felt like a part of the Rocabella family. We were nervous about revisiting Mykonos after 45 years, but from the minute we were handed our welcome glass of champagne we knew we had made the right decision. We have never had such amazing service and we have stayed at many hotels and resorts around the world. Heavenly.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, it is well worth the extra cost. We had a unique room which no one else cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zotwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned from a week at Rocabella and had a truly wonderful experience. Straight after I had booked, Maria was so helpful in answering my questions and making sure something special was arranged for my husband’s birthday, she kept in contact with me by email so I felt I already knew her! On arrival in Mykonos we were met by Alex at the airport and whisked to the hotel by their private shuttle (which is also on hand every day to take you to and from Mykonos town at hourly intervals). We were then greeted by Maria (and Costas, with two glasses of bubbly) and treated to lots of information about the Island; where we could go, what we should try, restaurants recommendations - and any questions we had were answered. Then we were shown to our room, which had a beautiful sea view with a dip tub and large terrace with sunbeds. Everything is white so you feel calm and relaxed from the moment you arrive! The pool and bar/restaurant areas are relaxing, beautiful and clean and all the staff are on hand to help at all times (you must try one of Stakis' Alexander cocktails)! All the staff treated us like friends from the moment we arrived and we got to know everyone individually during our time there. They are all lovely people who really want to make your experience special. The breakfast each day is amazing, there is so much to choose from and it’s so neatly displayed, and in the reception lounge area there are local snacks and cold drinks during the day, then Greek liquor (Mastiha) in the evening! Rocabella is a short drive from Mykonos town, which suited us well, as we wanted to be somewhere we could relax but have the choice to go to the town when we wanted to (Rocabella shuttle was very handy here)! There is a small beach and a couple of taverna's and bars a short walk from the hotel, so you can easily spend time there if you want a change of scenery. I can safely say that this was one of our best holidays ever - the staff made it so special and we would love to go back. I would recommend Rocabella to anyone who wants to relax and be looked after, as it’s truly a delight.

Room Tip: I would go the extra and book room with a dip tub - room 118 has such a great view from the terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

From the moment we were greeted from the Port with hotel transfers to the moment we were left, this hotel left my partner & I gob smacked. Greeted with champagne, treats & amazing staff our room was instantly upgraded. Beachside views from our balcony made beautiful sunsets. I must commend all the staff, so friendly & full of information. Whatever we wanted they would deliver and so much more. Breakfast was to die for! Amazing buffet with so many Greek treats! Dinner outdid itself, every dish superb! What impressed us was on our return to our room each evening, candles & in sense burning with little treats from the staff & on our last night a bottle of champagne on ice with chocolates. In the end we were sad to leave, 3 nights was not enough. The staff and what is in offer makes you not want to leave the hotel itself let alone leave. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that is in need of a relaxing uplifting experience. " To be treated like a king"

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights, the service was excellent, the location is OK and the free shutter service was available.

I booked the room via Expedia, and found out that the room was for 2 persons. I emailed hotel to mention about my 7 yrs old daughter (the 3rd person) will be with us.

They charged us extra 75 euro per night, which i think it is a expensive by proving only a small roll-away bed. In general, the hotel will charge 25 to 50 (max) per night

In general, this is a great hotel, great view, very nice people. I will highly recommend it to everyone,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James_SF_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Based on our travels around Greece this accommodation is one that we will raving about to our family and friends. We were picked up by hotel transfer at a cost of 7 euro each from the old Port with a driver that was very welcoming, on arrival we were greeted with a champagne, cases taken to our room, our beds were so comfy and to be greeted in a friendly manner by all staff throughout our stay within this place is a credit to this organisation.
While at the pool we were given iced water and complimentary strawberry daiquiri was a great treat. Great breakfast with everything you could ask for, great location with great views, great place to stay at and will be back for sure, thank you to all for an enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Get a room as high up and as close to the water views as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

We booked Mykonos for the location & after many nights of searching decided on the Rocabella on arrival we weren't disappointed! As others have said the service is second to none & the staff are amazing making you feel very welcome. We did have the occasional issue which were dealt with professionally & efficiently resulting in a upgrade to the honey moon suite which was truly stunning! We were treated to free champagne & the odd cocktail made specifically for us by sakis & kosta. The hotel even surprised us with a lovely birthday cake for my father along with a bottle of wine, truly heartfelt gesture. Our holiday was fantastic made so by all the gang, thank you all so much. Chris & Michelle (Liverpool)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank chellandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Stefanos
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
273 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
346 reviews
4.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
4.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
5.6 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA

Property: Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Address: Agios Stefanos, Agios Stefanos 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Stefanos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Stefanos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Stefanos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Steeped in the ever changing hues of the glowing Aegean sunlight, 150 meters away the waters of the pristine Mykonos beach of Agios Stefanos, lies Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA, an elegant modern hideaway, a Mykonos beach hotel haven of luxurious simplicity, boasting both intimacy and grandeur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel And Spa
Rocabella Art Agios Stefanos
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA Agios Stefanos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing