We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kouros Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Birikos Studios & Apartments(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liana Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagos Mare(Agios Prokopios)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxian Collection(Agios Prokopios)
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agios Prokopios Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalia Studios(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Anna Studios(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Katerina(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitos Suites(Agios Prokopios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
90
32
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
32
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfifteen minute walknaxos townmain townstay there againfresh orange juiceperfect stayenjoyed our stayagia annapoolsgeorgetaxisbeachesislandeurossofiaport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

On the plus side the rooms are spacious and well-designed. The staff are also pleasant. And there are nice views across to the main town and hills in the distance. The main downside is the small pool area (bizarrely located next to the road and reception area, witb no virws of the sea) and the location, which has neither the facilities of the town on the doorstep or the proximity to a beach (the closest beach is much more of a walk than the owners imply). These combine to make the hotel harder to recommend - if there was a lovely spacious pool the location would matter less as you'd feel like spending the day by it. Breakfast is also only so-so (eg orange squash not juice). The view is somewhat spoilt by a building site in front. And it's not great if you don't have a car (no pick-up from the ferry, or shuttle to the beach) though that said taxis are quick and good value here. So rather mixed I'm afraid!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H_Alst0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Well-designed hotel , clean and spacious rooms with balconies, with friendly reception and breakfast staff, good value for money, has potential to be the top hotel on the island with some fine tuning. Not completely adult friendly the beds were twin beds with a special double top mattress instead of a real double bed , also the chamber maid did not tie it properly and we only Noticed it on the last day, also there were 2 couples with a small child for 2 days during our stay but this never really bothered us ...there is a complimentary open-air jacuzzi however it would be nice to have a small fitness centre, and especially more Healthy sugar and fat -free breakfast options. We would definitely return if these improvements were made.

Room Tip: Book the sea view rooms as these are as far as possible from the road. Our side-sea view was in fact only visible when you went out onto the balcony not from within the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel has recently been renovated with a modern interior, and is not like the small hotel with studios that was previously mentioned. Our room was spacious, exceptionally clean and comfortable. All of the staff were extremely friendly and eager to help with anything we needed, making us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. There is both a swimming pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast was traditionally Greek with plenty of selection. Just a 20 minute walk/5 minutes in a taxi to Naxos town and a short walk to the beach, ideal location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel we stayed at, has nothing to do with the “small hotel with studios” a previous guest wrote about. It has been totally renovated in 2013 hence upgraded to a four star hotel that respects the cycladic architecture and offers all the comforts and amenities one can ask for.

The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated with modern colourful furniture. We enjoyed the luxury we do not have back home.

Homemade breakfast is rich, made from local products and served in the breakfast lounge by the pool. Our stay was made even more pleasant by the friendly staff which was very helpful.

This is an adult hotel which in combination with its nice and quiet location ensures a peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

The Kouros Hotel in Naxos consists of large and bright bungalow studios and hotel apartments, which have traditional Cycladic decoration and furnishings.

The hotel does not organise a pick-up service from the port or airport, so you will have to make your way there with a taxi.

The hotel is a 20 minute walk from Agios Prokopios beach, not the 300m mentioned on the website! However it is true that it is an 8EUR taxi ride from Chora, which was a reasonable price, plus there are plenty of taxis available on the island (unlike neighbouring Mykonos). Plus the taxi drivers are really friendly and full of great tips.

We hired quad bikes, so we had no problem getting around to all the different beaches etc - but if you want a hotel close to the beach, this should not be your choice.

The studios are quite cheap (80 EUR for a 2 person studio in peak season), but that is because it is not in a great, central location. There is a cute pool in the centre of the complex.

The room was spacious, the air con was brilliant - i.e. it worked really well and you couldnt hear it! We had a cute little terrace overlooking the pool. The studio had a little kitchenette, so we could chill our sun-downers and nibbles!! The room was cleaned well every day and the bed linen was changed about 3 times a week. No beach towels are supplied, nor any bathroom products.

The family who run the hotel were friendly and helpful, though sometimes hard to find! They are happy to make you breakfast if you let them know the day before.

The distances to beaches and supermarkets etc on the website are misleading. If we had realised the hotel was quite that far away from Agios Prokopiios we would have booked a different hotel. That said, we liked the hotel and once we had the quad bikes we didnt care about the location, as the room was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trip-chick-munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews