We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic family hotel on an amazing beach”
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic family hotel on an amazing beach”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We just had a great week staying at the Liana Hotel with our two kids (8 and 6). The location is unbeatable - across the street from the beach, walking distance to several restaurants and mini marts, and only a 15 minute bus ride into Naxos old town ( buses run 2x an hour). The beach was superb,calm clear water with lots of sand for playing.
We were amazed by the level of service that Antonis and his family provided. We were booked on an inter-island tour with a local company. Due to ongoing Port Authority activity, Antonis took his own initiative and called the tour company and found out that our tour was cancelled. This saved us a huge early morning hassle. In addition, the woman who ran the breakfast buffet always made an extra effort to have the kids favorite foods out for them.
The hotel facilities included a lovely pool with a kiddie corner, a small gym and enough lawn space to run around with a soccer ball. The two room apartments are spacious and clean with a small but functional kitchenette and fridge. The kitchenette was adequate for basic meals when the kids were too tired for a restaurant.
With Liana as a base, we were able to explore the nice mix of beaches, multiple Greek ruins and charming towns that Naxos provides.

Room Tip: The beach view rooms with large patios and table and chairs are perfect for enjoying the sunsets ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustrianKiwi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    41
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
77
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Hotel Liana is a brilliant hotel located on the better end (southern end) of Agios Prokopios. The hotel is a short and pleasant walk to all that Agios Prokopios has to offer (restaurants, bars, supermarket, laundromat) and about a 10 minute walk to the lovely Agia Anna. The beach is literally a 20m hop across the road.

Hotel Liana is a family run hotel (we counted 3 generations), spearheaded by the energetic, friendly and always helpful Adonis. Even when Adonis was off-duty, he was always approachable and had the best suggestions for sights to see, water sports activities and places to eat, and was helpful for printing out some work documents (unfortunately there was no escape!)

The rooms facing the beach are a little bit older than the rooms facing the pool, but are still reasonably well appointed and make up for any difference with the views. Regardless of which rooms you take, they are perfect for a very relaxed couple or family getaway and realistically you’re likely to spend most of your time at the beach anyway.

We loved our stay so much that we extended our stay from 1 week to 2 weeks and will definitely be returning. We loved Agios Prokopios, the Liana Hotel and Naxos so much that every future beach holiday will be compared to our stay here. We’ve since moved on to other islands and we find ourselves involuntarily saying things like “Agios Prokopios was better because…” and we’re already planning our next trip back to the Liana Hotel (which is no mean feat from Australia!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirandaworldtrip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

First floor rooms - at the seaside - will give you a magnificent view to the sunset.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gert4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My 18 year old daughter and my husband and I stayed there for a week this summer. The hotel was immaculate, great rooms, beach was beautiful, Agios P town was too cute for words and had all that was needed, easy city bus ride into Naxos town, easy ferry rides to other islands and our Host Antonis, was super nice and his father even picked up a package we had delivered from the states for us in town! Definitely an island to visit and a place to stay! Sita Lowman, Dallas Tx, USA

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sitalow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in Europe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Here are our comments:
*The hotel is clean, however everyday cleaning was not very thorough and towels and sheets were changed maybe every 3-4 days.
* Big rooms but not very special. A 4 person room had only 1 closet with 2 drawers. Another reviewer mentioned that they had a flat screen tv we only had a Mini tv (not flat screen) in the top corner of room. clean bathroom with just simple cheap shower which fell off due to rust. Bed did not have a head. No phone in room even though there was a little menu for room service(how do I order room service without phone?). Sheets are plain white cheap and cover is not washed.
*Pool, clean and well maintained. But no service (cant order drinks or snacks)
*Breakfast: poor and cheap. Breakfast is included in price but was very basic, apart from the homemade pastries that another reviewer mentioned which was basically cake, it included some slices of bread, boiled eggs, generic orange drink (not real oj). There is no real dining area, there a few tables in the front yard with a sea view and for the breakfast you go down a few steps and the breakfast "buffet" is basically in the reception area.
*View: we booked a sea view, very nice and nice balcony.
*Garden: very nice, well maintained.
*Location: very good, right across from beach. The owner mentioned that there is someone who rents umbrellas and chairs on the beach and we can pay this person 6 euros a day. However we found out that the chairs and umbrellas are actually also owned by the hotel owner, you would expect that the use of the chairs would be complementary for people staying at the hotel.
*The Owner appeared very nice and hospitable, but value for money just wasn't there.
Good place but we thought that 150 euros a night is a bit expensive. On the island there are studios for 25-30 euros a day, and many rooms are empty, while I understand that due to location and pool he can charge more, 150 does not correspond to this hotel. It appears that these were studios and the owner was able to obtain a hotel license by adding a cheap breakfast and cleaning service.

Would stay again but only if the price was reduced.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The island itself is beautiful, Agios Prokopios beach is the best and Liana hotel couldn't be in a better location. Steps away from the beach. Sleep to the sound of waves and wake up to a magnificent view. The minute you step foot on the property you are part of the family. They truly care. And the breakfast pastries grandma makes herself... out of this world!
Restaurants and activities are all within min walking distance.Night life on this beach is good too. If you prefer the town, it's a 15min bus ride and runs frequently. Overall a great place wether you are looking for a quiet couples vacation, a family or a solo one. For us it was rest an recuperation and it hit the spot perfectly. Wake up to a glorious sun, spend the day at the crystal clear beach, return to an imacculate room and watch the sunset from your balcony or the very well mantained garden. We're now planning our next trip!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachguru11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We made the right choice! This beautiful hotel is right on the beach. We had a sea view room with a balcony (the kids had a pool view - triple room). The rooms are simple, but very comfortable and the air-conditioning is perfect. The pool is fabulous - not tiny like some (but quaint and perfect). Our host, Antonis, was among the most charming of men I've ever met. Always accomodating and willing to help with restaurant choices and directions, he made us feel like family. Breakfast was delicious - home-made by his mother. You could eat your breakfast in your room or outside in front of the sea.We rented a car and had no problem parking it steps from our door. I jogged quite a bit, and saw many other hotels - and this is THE right one!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bratzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Property: Liana Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Liana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing