We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay, great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
skg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect stay, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

one week at this spot leaves you with the desire to return again &again ... our room had an amazing ocean view, I was not expecting that from the pictures on the website, it definitely worths every penny! which was not expensive at all, 60 euros for a huge room with view, and breakfast with homemade pastries included.
staff was friendly, both at reception and service areas, pool setting very comfortable and relaxing, don't miss trying one of the cocktails at sunset!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseBradleyThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    40
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
84
77
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg (Elbe), Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

This very nice hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, right on the beach,which is very nice. This hotel is very comfortable and the pool is very nice.The host is always very willing to help you. It is only about 15 min. by bus to the town or otherwise you need your own vehicle.Liana is a very good choice!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at Liana in September for ten days and we loved it.The hotel is very nice and the people who run it really excellent and ready to do anything they can to satisfy any request you may have.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.The only disadvantage is the fact that between the beach and the hotel there is a road,therefore it tends to be rather noisy.
Naxos was beautiful in September.The beaches are wonderful,food was excellent and reasonably priced and all in all we relaxed and had a great time.
I would recommend both the island and the hotel

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filoxeniaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Agios Prokopios in Naxos was one of our favorite beaches in the Cyclades. I am certain that staying at the lovely family owned Liana Hotel had a great deal to do with this. We had a nice sized room, very clean and well equipped. What I think of most, however, is the view. Oh my, what a view!

The hotel layout is really pretty. Nice swimming pool. Literally a 30 second walk to the beach with umbrellas and loungers.

The Liana Hotel has earned it's top rating. Such a great value. They offer a nice breakfast, and are a stone's throw from several tavernas that offer way too much food for the price (as is typical, it seems, in Greece!)

Our host, Antoninus (Tony), is so friendly and helpful. We only stayed in Naxos for 2 nights. I would have enjoyed staying at least 2 more. Be sure to take mosquito spray, though!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sepi9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Our stay at Liana lived up to the high expectations that come with being the Number 1 hotel in the area. The hotels location can't be bettered, and the pool area is great for adults and kids alike. The rooms are of an international standard, stylish and good amenities (ours included a small kitchenette which was minimally stocked but sufficient to make basic meals). we stayed in an apartment which had the main bedroom with balcony (there are chairs and table on the balcony and in the room) and a 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds - the cot still fit easily into this room and there was plenty of play space left. And the shower had screens which closed which mean't the floor didn't flood - as most other places in Greece seem to do! We had a pool view room which was pleasant, but probably a seaview room would be worth the extra money as the sunsets are lovely. The bus into Chora is about 50 metres away and it was so easy to pop into town. We agonised over where to stay in Agios Prokopios but were entirely happy with Liana and would go back in a flash. Thanks Antonis & family and all the staff there!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FroggyAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villach, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We just had a great week staying at the Liana Hotel with our two kids (8 and 6). The location is unbeatable - across the street from the beach, walking distance to several restaurants and mini marts, and only a 15 minute bus ride into Naxos old town ( buses run 2x an hour). The beach was superb,calm clear water with lots of sand for playing.
We were amazed by the level of service that Antonis and his family provided. We were booked on an inter-island tour with a local company. Due to ongoing Port Authority activity, Antonis took his own initiative and called the tour company and found out that our tour was cancelled. This saved us a huge early morning hassle. In addition, the woman who ran the breakfast buffet always made an extra effort to have the kids favorite foods out for them.
The hotel facilities included a lovely pool with a kiddie corner, a small gym and enough lawn space to run around with a soccer ball. The two room apartments are spacious and clean with a small but functional kitchenette and fridge. The kitchenette was adequate for basic meals when the kids were too tired for a restaurant.
With Liana as a base, we were able to explore the nice mix of beaches, multiple Greek ruins and charming towns that Naxos provides.

Room Tip: The beach view rooms with large patios and table and chairs are perfect for enjoying the sunsets ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AustrianKiwi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Hotel Liana is a brilliant hotel located on the better end (southern end) of Agios Prokopios. The hotel is a short and pleasant walk to all that Agios Prokopios has to offer (restaurants, bars, supermarket, laundromat) and about a 10 minute walk to the lovely Agia Anna. The beach is literally a 20m hop across the road.

Hotel Liana is a family run hotel (we counted 3 generations), spearheaded by the energetic, friendly and always helpful Adonis. Even when Adonis was off-duty, he was always approachable and had the best suggestions for sights to see, water sports activities and places to eat, and was helpful for printing out some work documents (unfortunately there was no escape!)

The rooms facing the beach are a little bit older than the rooms facing the pool, but are still reasonably well appointed and make up for any difference with the views. Regardless of which rooms you take, they are perfect for a very relaxed couple or family getaway and realistically you’re likely to spend most of your time at the beach anyway.

We loved our stay so much that we extended our stay from 1 week to 2 weeks and will definitely be returning. We loved Agios Prokopios, the Liana Hotel and Naxos so much that every future beach holiday will be compared to our stay here. We’ve since moved on to other islands and we find ourselves involuntarily saying things like “Agios Prokopios was better because…” and we’re already planning our next trip back to the Liana Hotel (which is no mean feat from Australia!)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirandaworldtrip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.7 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
2.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Property: Liana Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Liana Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing