We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticked all my boxes”
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed at the Liana for 12 nights in mid June this year and really enjoyed every minute of my stay. I booked direct as a single traveller and found all the communications leading up to my arrival more than satisfactory and all questions were answered. My room was a twin room facing the pool and was very spacious well equipped, lovely bathroom and spotlessly cleaned every day. The beds were unlike a lot of Greek beds I have slept in and were really comfortable. The shower was a quadrangle shower unit with the glazed doors, unlike any of the other showers I have had in Greece as well!

Breakfast was lovely. Usual cereal, cakes, savouries, Greek yoghurt and fruit etc. All self service and really nice.

The hotel is located opposite a really beautiful beach where I spent most of my time! It's not crammed in with sunbeds like some beaches.

I hope to return one day. I loved Naxos and would like to explore more and the Liana was the perfect base. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank Neisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

We recently completed a trip to Naxos and stayed 7 days at the Liana Hotel.

Property: The property is located across the street from the Agios Prokopios beach - regarded as 1 of the top 5 beaches in Greece. It is also only a <10 minute walk to the beach at Agia Anna which is also fantastic. There is a small pool in the back which is private and very well kept - we spend a lot of time there. The grounds are pleasant and there is a small grassy area for smaller kids to play. There is also a seating area overlooking the sea which is really nice in the evenings.

Agios Prokopios area: The beach is excellent and there are many very good restaurants to choose from. We especially enjoyed Nikos Pizza (unfortunately named since much of their menu is not pizza), the Mojito Beach Bar (good Mexican food), and Anisos Spiros. There is not much shopping, but there is a convenience store that met our needs. There are numerous vehicle rental shops which are reasonably priced. We rented from Nikos - only 2 doors down from the hotel and they were great. There is also a small bank ~2 blocks away that has an ATM. Grade: A

Rooms: We had a 2-room "suite" (Euphaestus) that also had a small kitchen. The room was very nice and always clean. We were on the 2nd floor with an incredible view to the sea and beach. The bathroom was small, but clean and functional. The only complaint is that the beds were a bit hard. The wi-fi in the rooms worked well and our kids put it to the test. We had a nice balcony with a table and 4 chairs that we also spent a lot of time on at night. Be sure to get a room with a sea view on the upper floor. Grade: A-

Staff: The staff were very friendly and always accomodating. They gave us some great recommendations for things to do. We also had a problem with our ferry reservation and they really stepped up and worked there local contacts to help us - I can't thank them enough. Grade: A+

Amenities: Not many frills at the hotel, but that is not what we came for. The wi-fi was good and there was a small, but nice, exercise room. There are also 2 computers in the lobby for guests to use. Breakfast is the only meal served and it is modest, but OK. The hotel also rents the chairs and umbrellas at the beach. I believe it was 5 euro per day for 2 chairs and an umbrella which we simply charged to the room (our room was Euphaestus, but others had easier names to remember...). Grade: B+

Location: Again, the location is fabulous. If you want to stay in Agios Prokopios, this is the place! It is only a 10 minute ride by scooter or cab to Naxos Town (Chora) and there is shopping and other sites there. There is also a bus stop ~100 meters from the hotel, but we never used it (many others did). By all means you should rent a vehicle (we rented a scooter and a quad) and see the island. The village of Filoti which is nestled in the mountains is stunning and only a 45 minute ride by scooter. This is a mountainous island and the interior is nearly as beautiful as the coast. The food further inland is also more authentic and absolutely delicious. Many of the farmers were running surpluses while we were there and giving us bags of fruts. Grade: A+

In summary, the hotel, staff, and location were all excellent. I highly recommend renting a vehicle to see more of this compelling island. I can enthusiastically recommend this hotel if you are staying on Naxos for any length of time.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view on the upper level. There are only ~20 rooms at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Liana Hotel is located across the street from an absolutely gorgeous beach! The location couldn't be better if you enjoy laying in the sun, relaxing, and enjoying a quiet atmosphere. The town is about 10 minutes away and you can take a bus for just under 2 euros or a taxi for 10 euros. I prefer being close to the beach and going into the beautiful town for a meal or to just explore the little alleyways or shop. The rooms at Liana are big, have great views, and have everything you need. The staff is very friendly and helpful too. The beds could be a bit more comfortable but overall is a GREAT place to stay!

Room Tip: Beach view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Last August we decided to visit Naxos.We searched for a hotel near the beach so as not to wast time by driving to swim.We chose Liana because it was highly reccomended by a lot of friends and after we looked in Trip Advisor commends.It was marvelous!The best in the whole area.We walked a lot in Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna ,and we didn't see anything else to compare with.TThe owner was always there giving advice what to do ,to eat ,to visit.We had an apartment with 2 rooms with sea view.We could feel the salt of the sea! .We were watching the boats passing from there and we enjoyed some coctails on the private balcony.The rooms very clean ,the breakfast superior.The swimming pool was fantastic.The children really loved it.If we visit Naxos again ,we certainly stay at Liana Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank atarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

one week at this spot leaves you with the desire to return again &again ... our room had an amazing ocean view, I was not expecting that from the pictures on the website, it definitely worths every penny! which was not expensive at all, 60 euros for a huge room with view, and breakfast with homemade pastries included.
staff was friendly, both at reception and service areas, pool setting very comfortable and relaxing, don't miss trying one of the cocktails at sunset!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeniseBradleyThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This very nice hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, right on the beach,which is very nice. This hotel is very comfortable and the pool is very nice.The host is always very willing to help you. It is only about 15 min. by bus to the town or otherwise you need your own vehicle.Liana is a very good choice!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anja g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at Liana in September for ten days and we loved it.The hotel is very nice and the people who run it really excellent and ready to do anything they can to satisfy any request you may have.
The rooms are spacious and very clean.The only disadvantage is the fact that between the beach and the hotel there is a road,therefore it tends to be rather noisy.
Naxos was beautiful in September.The beaches are wonderful,food was excellent and reasonably priced and all in all we relaxed and had a great time.
I would recommend both the island and the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filoxeniaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#16 of 122 in Naxos
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
6.4 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#1 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £67 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing