We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice hotel right on Agios Prokopios beach, with nice, helpful staff.
It's classified as a 2 star hotel.
I stayed in a room with seaview, with a balcony, The room was large, comfortable, with a kitchenet and a fridge and a bathroom with shower.
Wireless internet, though available and free, was quite slow.
Air conditioning was very effective and not noisy.
Breakfast was a basic buffet, but included everything I might need (bread, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, jam, honey, sweets, cereals, fresh fruit, etc)
The only items that I disliked were the poor quality coffee and the industrial "orange juice".
We used to put everything we wanted to eat on a tray and take it to the room's balcony to have a quieter and more pleasant place to have breakfast.
The hotel had a small gym and a business area with 3 desktops to be used by guests
Sometimes we had mosquitos in the room, mainly in the bathroom, but that did not represent a real problem, because they were very easy to spot and kill.
In the room there was an electrical device working with tablets (like Ezalo) to repel mosquitos, however it only worked when we were in the room, with the key inserted to activate electricity.
To overcome this problem, rooms should have at least one electrical outlet always connected (like the one for the fridge), so that the repellent could work when guests are not in the room.
In summary, a nice, well located, basic, comfortable hotel right on the beach.
My overall rating would be GOOD, however this is not available in Tripadvisor rating, so I rated it as very good.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luisito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

Run by a local family who have been in the hospitality business for generations, Liana Hotel and the beautiful surroundings of Naxos quite simply made this my favourite holiday ever.

The hotel rooms are spotlessly clean, relaxing and beautiful; fully furnished, air-conditioned and fitted with all the necessary appliances; a small (big enough) kitchen and a clean and bright bathroom; and finished with lovely touches, for example, a complimentary bottle of Naxian wine. The balcony views over Agios Prokopios beach and the Aegean to Paros and the Cyclades, framed by flowering Bougainvilliae trees are magical to wake up to and stunning in the evening at dusk with sunsets you would be happy to watch forever. My fiancee was sold on the hotel when we entered our room - it was a done deal.

The white-plastered Cycladic design of the hotel is charming and an absolute pleasure after soullessly designed big-box international hotels and resorts of glass and steel. With temperatures soaring over 30 degrees, I never felt uncomfortable during the holiday. The breakfast was superb in the mornings and you had the option to dine in the breakfast hall, poolside or take it with you back to your room. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing and with a blue-flag beach is only 30 metres from your door, and Agia Anna a short walk, you are spoilt for choice for swimming and cooling off.

The locality at Agios Prokopios was lined with tavernas, cafes and a couple of supermarkets service your needs for cooking in the hotel room. We also took advantage of the local car and scooter hire (ask at reception) and explored the island.

With the staff and management always friendly and welcoming - we were made to feel like special guests. This hotel was perfect and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Naxos, either on vacation with the family, friends, or for couples on a romantic holiday - provides for everyone. Do yourself and your loved ones a favour - you won't be disappointed. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pick one with a sea view for a few extra Euros a night, it really is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrgelatosandesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Let's keep this wonderful small hotel on the beach at Agios Prokopios just between ourselves, shall we.
I stayed here with my two teenage chldren for 6 days in the heat of August 2012. It is a beautifully kept , family run hotel, with very welcoming staff.
The setting is just across the road from the beach right at the far end of Agios Prokopios beach, where is it a little quieter. The hotel has sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach - they do charge, perhaps surprising that they charged hotel guests, but having said that they only got round to charging us once anyway.
You can have breakfast inside, on your balcony or in the shady hotel garden right next to the beach. Breakfast itself could be described as standard ( basic) greek style , but was ok - I loved the coffee.
Definitely, definitely hire a vehicle and explore the island. The hotel staff arranged a day's car hire for us (thank you, Kyria Maria) Most of the popular beaches are on the West side of the island, down from Chora The rest of Naxos is much quieter and the scenery inland is spectacular, Fliloti , Apiranthos villages are lovely. The incredibly hairy road down to the tiny East coast village of Moutsouna is worth it ( but not for the faint-hearted) for a quiet sun-bathe, swim and leisurely meal in one of the 3 tavernas - gorgeous
Naxos is wonderful, Liana Hotel is a gem ( shhhhhh!)

Room Tip: We had a sea view balcony which was great - but pool view rooms also looked good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Comeon U Quins C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in nice location, not too crowded. Very clean and good organized. We actually don't need the towels and sheets to be changed everyday (who does it at home???) so it was ok for us to have them changed every 2-3 days.
The view from our balcony was great as promised (see view) so we could enjoy the breakfast and the aperitivo everyday. The hotel is in any case surrounded by very well maintained garden with a special area with tables and chairs.
There's also the swimming pool belonging to the hotel which is a good option if you don't feel like to stay on the beach.
The beach is just across the road, fully equipped with umbrellas and long chairs, 6,00 € per day. It's not expensive but my opinion is that it could be included as a service for clients of the hotel (same owner).
Breakfast is good but kind of same everyday. Homemade cakes are excellent. What's missing is a good fruit juice (the one offered wasn't very good).
The thing I don't understand is the price: double bed studio 135,00-140,00 € per day. Comparing to the prices in this area it was high. Anyway we have had a very good stay and that's important.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pisces71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We had a great experience at this hotel. It is clean and the rooms are spacious. We had a room with a sea view which was fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful, providing a good level of service. It is just over the road from the beach, set back from the road by a lovely garden. Even though it is on the main road it is quiet. The pool is not big but just right for cooling off in. The sea was so calm that it was easy to swim in and has a gentle slope out. It is not far from Naxos town which is easy to get to on the bus. There are also plenty of good places to go for food near the hotel. The only thing that wasn't great was the buffet breakfast but then Greek hotels in general don't tend to have great breakfasts!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We booked through Fantasy Travel in Athens (great local travel agent). I asked for a relaxed, non pretentious, clean and comfortable hotel, close to the beach. They highly recommended Liana Hotel on Agios Prokopios beach and it turned out to be perfect. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a room overlooking the pool which was clean and spacious with a small balcony where we had our breakfast every morning, before either heading out on our rented quad bike to one of the numerous beaches close by, or just walking over the road and relaxing on the hotel deck chairs on the beach in front. The island is well known for kiteboarding and windsurfing, but the side of the beach where the hotel is seems to be sheltered from the wind. Whilst it is pumping on other parts of the island, there only seems to be a slight breeze near the hotel. We were traveling as a couple and most people staying there had young families, which didn't affect us and I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank dannycanalonni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

What a great hotel. My family - husband, me and two teenagers stayed here the first week of July in 2012. We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The location was astoundingly beautiful and it was very relaxing. I was out walking and swimming every morning. My son was swimming and hiking and horsebackriding. My husband and daughter were out swimming and exploring the island by scooter. We loved to walk out to the sea and relax the beach. Beautiful clear serene water - not too cool and not too warm. Then we would relax at the hotel pool or on our porches to our rooms - beautiful, clean, simple, very Greek. We would walk into town every night for dinner - absolutely delicious and very good prices. We would breakfast in the lanai with other guests from the hotel every morning, looking out to the sea. And those sunsets! We would leave the window to the porch open to watch the sun set over the sea. Pretty flowers everywhere and a well-kept hotel. Very nice. No one in my family wanted to leave.

Room Tip: No help is needed. All the rooms are good. I do like to look out at the sea, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#17 of 122 in Naxos
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
335 reviews
2.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £67 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Liana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing