We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on this beach”
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best on this beach”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here last summer with our three teenage boys. It was fantastic. Our room had an incredible view of the beach. Breakfast was excellent. The owner and all the staff were wonderful. We absolutely loved our five days here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seeingthenations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    44
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
95
79
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pyrgos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at this marvelous hotel in the beginning September 2012.Some friends had recommended this very nice hotel.It is really on the beach!We had booked an apartment with two rooms on the 2nd floor.Every room was spacious and very clean!There was a big balcony with a table and some chairs .We enjoyed vey much sitting there and watching the beautiful beach ,right ahead the hotel.We could also see Paros which is very close.
We used the swimming pool and had some drinks there.The kids enjoyed very much playing in the garden in front of our apartment.It was so safe!Breakfast was very good ,home made pastries and nice coffee.The stuff was very friendly and gave us advice what to do and where to go ,so as not to miss anything important.We are planning to visit again Liana in the following summer holidays!

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments if you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 11kvryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

As previous September my family wanted Liana hotel again.The most quiet place and of course in front of the excellent seaof AgProkopios.Brilliant breakfast made by "Mrs Liana's hands" special cakes as applecake,greek products: olives,tomatoes (by Mr Nikiforos). We were eating in the morning and then in the afternoon.Kids liked the pool and the adults ,too.The sunset was wonderful from our balcony.We stayed for a week and it was very amazing.The bus station was near the hotel.We visited Naxos very often.The car was not necessary to get to the town.Also a big super market was a few meters awayfor our needs.Next to Liana hotel we ate spagetti,The Perfect GREEK souvlaki with tzatziki and the Naxian wonderful potatoes.After so much food we run to the gym.We had anything we want.Go there.I wish we had more days to stay.The weather was very kind to us.Antonis told us that many people go in October!!!!!!!!!!The prices are very good all this season.

Room Tip: second floor has a perfect sunset in the front building
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spyros v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

just back from another great holiday on Naxos, We stayed at the Liana Hotel for the third time and the second time this year. The views from the sea view rooms are wonderful, looking over the sea to Paros, and the sunsets are wonderful. Antonis and his family are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, and breakfast wether you eat in the breakfast room or take it back to your room is always good, with different pastries and savouries to sample every day.the rooms are immaculate, cleaned and towels changed every day, and beaqch towels provided. So many small touches make this a lovely place to stay, and all the staff are so friendly. Must make special mention of Maria, who was always happy and so helpful. This year we have spent 4 weeks at Liana. Will we go back again? Just try and stop us,. we are already planning a trip next year.

Room Tip: go for a sea view room. The view over Paros and the sunsets are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We visited Naxos at the end of September and chose to stay at this very nice hotel right on the famous beach of Agios Prokopios.It is simply great.It is next tyo the bus station and very close to moni market and restaurants.We had a double studio on the top floor with sea-view .The room was vey big,very clean and had everything we would like to have!The studio has a very spacy balcony with chairs and we enjoyed the sunsets!Breakfast was geat ,with more than usual things .We loved the home-made sweets! The stuff was friendly ,helped us to rent a car and gave us advice for visiting the most important places .We had some drinks at the sitting area in the very nice garden and had very useful conversation with the host of Liana.It was nice!We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank naplandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed in Liana Hotel for one week, on August '12. The hotel is nice, with well maintained garden, on the left end of Aghios Prokopios beach (just the road between hotel and beach).
I have to mention that this is not the best part of Aghios Prokopios beach. You can walk just 5-10 minutes and get to a better place, but if you intend to just stay and swim right in front of the hotel (as we did), you might get disappointed (as we did). Another thing is that although the beds and umbrellas are owned by the hotel, you have to pay for them!

Our room was on the first floor, with a balcony and perfect view to the sea and Paros island. We enjoyed taking our breakfast there in the morning. The room was big enough for 2 adults, one child and one baby but with very simple furnishing and just a small closet. It was cleaned
thoroughly every day, but sheets were changed just every 3 or 4 days. One problem we faced in the room was that the air flow from A/C was directed right on the double bed's upper part. So, I always adjusted the swing mode before sleeping to direct air elsewhere and avoid getting a cold. But when I woke up in the middle of the night or in the morning the air flow had changed to default setting again, which was our heads.

The staff is always willing to help, but not always well informed about things you might need to ask.

The pool seemed to be clean and people enjoying it but we didn't try it because we don't like pools. There is a gym also, which however is very small with poor equipment.

Breakfast was the biggest minus. Poor, with basic things only and absolutely nothing if you want to have a healthy meal! Not even skimmed milk! Of course no light cheese, or black bread, or even slices of turkey ham! We got just a couple of pieces of cake every morning for our son and we had to buy from the local stores and prepare our own breakfast. We even had to buy our own orange juice because the one in breakfast didn't even taste like orange juice.

Regarding the value, we found the price paid really high, especially since we didn't take advantage of any of the amenities the hotel offers.

To conclude, the hotel is nice, on a nice place to stay at and you will enjoy the view if you have a sea-view room on the first floor. But you will pay high and expect a poor breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lykosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

We just returned from 5 nights at the Liana Hotel and our stay could not have been better. The location is perfect with the beautiful Agios Prokopios beach right across the street. The two bedroom apartment was perfectly clean and the ocean view was amazing. The owner was always extremely friendly and helpful, organized a rental car for us, recommended restaurants, etc. Our kids had the best time, they particularly loved the nice pool. We can highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go back.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Muenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#10 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#17 of 123 in Naxos
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
339 reviews
2.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Property: Liana Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Liana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing