We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay”
Review of Liana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liana Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We chose this hotel because it is near the famous Agios Prokopios beach. The hotel is extremely clean and well kept. The rooms were tasteful and with enough room. The breakfast was fresh with good selections, however the area were the items were displayed was small. The hotel is in a very convenient location and if one needs to rent a car to explore the rest of the island, which is highly recommended, it is very easy to locate an agency to rent a car or arrange excursions. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikoleta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    42
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
85
77
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Svolvaer, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I had an unforgettable stay,and were made to feel like family from the minute we walked in the door, to the moment we said our goodbyes.
This is the kind of hospitality and generosity that makes this stay perfect.They'll make you want to stay a little longer, and have you planning your next stay even before you're leave the island. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Idarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Liana Hotel. The location is amazing right across the road to a beautiful sandy beach. Snorkelling was terrific. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. All the facilities were recently refurbished. The pool was crystal clear. The rooms were a good size for a couple and ideal for a couple with young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antonisefi, Διευθυντής at Liana Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
we thank you very much and hope to see you again.....!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The Liana Hotel is located in front of the Agios Prokopios beach which is reachable in 30 seconds. It is also located one or two minutes from the restaurants of Agios Prokopios which is close but far enough not to be bothered by any noises.

The hotel has been renovated this year and is very nice.

The staff is professional, smiling and helpful.

I recommand this hotel for nice and smooth holidays in a calm and relaxing environment.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DM334791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonisefi2003, Manager at Liana Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much and we hope to see you again....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Our return visit to Liana Hotel was, as always, wonderful. It was a surprise to see our beautifully refurbished room.
We have only visited in May, as Greece is reawakening and getting ready for summer tourists, so it is peaceful and we do not expect everything to be opened.
The whole team at Liana is very welcoming and Liana's cake is not to be missed!! Yummy!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MemberBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our family of 5 (with children ages 16, 13 and 6) spent four nights in August in this charming family-run hotel. After a long ferry ride from Athens, we appreciated the complimentary drink at the bar that was graciously offered to us by the owner. We also enjoyed the nice conversation that went along with that drink. Our second floor room was lovely, with a small kitchenette with a fridge that came in handy, and a small but clean bathroom. The breakfast was good, but because it is served in a relatively small area with not much seating, we wished they organized the outside area by the pool with some shaded tables and chairs to accommodate the breakfast crowd and allow dining in the fresh air. We also enjoyed the pool and the lawn chairs all around the property. The hotel is located within a very convenient walking distance to several local restaurants, shops and the bus that takes you to the very lively Naxos center.

The only thing that I would like to point out, which we were not aware of ahead of time and therefore were a bit disappointed, is that even though it is true that the hotel is located across from the beach, there is still a road that is running between the hotel and the beach. There is not much to be done about this since it seems that the majority of the hotels in that popular part of the island have the road running between them and the beach, but we personally did not like that setting as much. When you sit in your balcony that is overlooking the beach, you actually do not hear the sound of the waves, but rather the noise of traffic on the road. By the same token, when you sit on the narrow strip of beach, you also hear the traffic behind you, and not so much the sound of the waves. This is not an isolated, serene kind of a beach, but rather a very busy one with traffic noise in the background. I just think that people need to be aware of it, so that they come more prepared. With that said, this piece of information should not take anything away from the hotel itself, which is lovely and accommodating, and has a lot of good features going for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelseemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have been to Greece 4-times, and every visit I have come to Naxos and stayed at Liana. It's right on the beach in a small little beach town. It's a 30-second walk to the bus stop which is 10-minutes from Hora (town). There is also an ATV rental nearby in walking distance, and the town has a pharmacy and other necessities. The views from the Ocean side rooms are amazing and it's less than 100 euro per night!!! The grounds are well kept and the WIFI works on the beach! They have a breakfast every day as well which is free. It's just a great place to stay and for very little money.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms with the ocean views! They are only $20 more
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Evan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.6 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
314 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#6 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liana Hotel

Property: Liana Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Liana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liana Hotel is located in Agios Prokopios, on one of Naxos most famous beaches. The hotel is positioned in front of the beach and right next to all resort amenities, commanding stunning sea views. The combination of white and blue is the characteristic of the Cycladic architecture which defines the exterior and interior areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Liana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liana Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing