We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa & Great Service”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa & Great Service”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My new husand and I spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at this hotel and thorougly enjoyed it. There was only two of us but we stayed in the a two-storey, two bedroom villa (aka honeymoon villa) with private pool. The hotel complex is fairly new (built in 2009) and our villa was decorated beautifully with quality furnishings and products; we both agreed it was the most luxurious accomodation we stayed at during our 3 weeks around the Greek Islands! Ioannis & Maria (the owners) are both lovely people who really want their guests to have an enjoyable stay. They sat us down and gave us a load of information about Naxos, where to go, where to eat, what to do etc. What we found endearing about Ioannis & Maria is that they both really do love Naxos and are very proud of this island. Breakfast selection is probably the only thing we would suggest needs to improve; larger variety please and less cakes (we were only served a few different types of cakes for breakfast). Though we note that when we requested bacon & eggs, orange juice and milk they immediately accomodated us. The hotel is located a fair distance from town and with the island being quite big, hiring a car is recommended. The hotel will help you with this aswell as they have their preferred company who will drop/pick up the car at your convenience. We found driving around the island easy and a great way to explore the island. We believe that we chose the right hotel for our stay and suggest that you book this hotel if you want a comfortable, private and outstanding service accomodation. Thanks guys & we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Email the hotel directly to negotiate the best terms for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klinsi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    25
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
113
148
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

What more can I say that hasn't already been said to heap praise upon this fantastic place. From the moment you are warmly welcomed through the doors of this very special place you are surrounded by the most incredible hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble (scanning in pages for those pesky work emails to surprise yummy strawberry ice cream treats for the children). Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. We dont want to leave and our family can't wait to come back!!! Thank you to Ioannis and your wonderful family for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiswickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The Naxian Collection was possibly the best part of our trip through Greece. Nothing matched the hospitality of the owners, Ioannis and Maria. They were simply the best hosts ever. They made us feel instantly at home, helped us out with anything and everything we could possibly imagine and much more that we couldn't. Maria is also a phenomenal cook, breakfast was freshly baked spinach/feta/mince pies every morning and more food that you can imagine!
They also seem to know absolutely everyone in Naxos. One evening, we managed to convince them both to go out for drinks with us. Maria then hooked us up with the owner of one of the nicest bars/clubs in Naxos called Ocean Mojo. The owner was with us at every opportunity, plying us with round after round of phenomenal concoctions.
All in all, it was an incredible experience, and we can only hope Maria, Ioannis and their adorable daughter Julia come and visit us soon!

Room Tip: Ask for the corner villa, the swimming pool is completely private with a large garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superstar311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allegany, New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Naxian Collection for 5 nights in April of 2011. We started out with two nights in Athens to take in the obligatory Parthenon and Plaka, which is probably just the right amount of time. Unlike a city like Rome, the interesting sights are very good but also highly concentrated around the Acropolis.

On the third day we hopped on a Ferry straight to Naxos. When we pulled up in our rented Suzuki Jimny the owner Ioannis was waiting for us with some homemade sweets and spirits. He was very friendly and spoke excellent English, and made us feel right at home instantly. He gave us a map of the island and spent a lot of time getting to know us and our interests to point us towards sights and activities that might interest us. He then showed us to our Villa.

We had originally booked a junior suite but Ioannis was able to upgrade us to a villa because it was the off season. That and because of the fact that he's awesome. The villa was without a doubt the nicest place we have ever stayed (and certainly the first with two floors!). Nice view out to the ocean and our private pool (a little too cold to use in April, but would be amazing in the summer). He explained that local Naxian marble was used throughout, and they certainly didn't skimp on the stuff. All of the materials used were gorgeous, and furniture and bedding was very comfortable. All of the windows and the all-white interior decoration made it light and bright, but not oppressively so. Kitchen had everything you would need and included a single-serve cappuccino machine.

The only flaw we found is that both bathrooms seemed to favor form over function. The downstairs shower had no curtain and there was no holder for the hand shower nozzle, soaping up meant dropping it and hoping it didn't spray out on the floor (which it usually did). The master bathroom upstairs had a nice hot tub but again there was nothing to contain the shower. Basically, just don't put any clothes on the floor when bathing, and expect a large puddle. This was a very minor inconvenience though, and there's plenty of beautiful marble to stop the water, and the fragrance of the excellent bath amenities is enough to make you forget about it.

Every morning began with Ioannis cooking us breakfast personally, including local favorites and family recipes, although I'm sure he would attempt anything you ask, we preferred to let him experiment on us with unfamiliar but delicious dishes. My favorite was his cheese pie, both plain and with roasted peppers. I could not get enough of that stuff! One day he packed up our leftovers for a picnic lunch, and the last day he sent us off to the ferry with a bag of goodies so we wouldn't have to eat the food onboard.

One of his more amusing qualities was his insistence that everyone on the island knows him and that by merely dropping his name businesses would open for us, open tables would magically appear, etc. ect. We were a bit skeptical, so one day we put it to the test. About a half hour before we headed out to dinner, we asked him for a suggestion for a seafood restaurant. He was on the phone right away with a restaurant owner on the pier and told us to simply mention his name. When we arrived, we mentioned casually that Ioannis had sent us, and the restaurant owner responded instantly - "ah my friend Ioannis, if I don't take good care of you I'll never hear the end of it", and prepared us a special fresh fish that he had just obtained from the market and was not on the menu. Needless to say, the meal was exceptional.

You really can't go wrong with this place. Book it, and have a great time!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LuiIlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and me got married last June, we booked at Naxian by the internet and got a good offer from the owner, Mr. Ioannis. We knew from us Greek people is friendly and good behaving but at Naxian Collection you will experiment something does not happen everywhere. A nice welcome from Georgia will give you the time to stay in the dining room where little olive trees are placed on light white tables, as withe is the powerfull colour of the structure. Huge Breakfast is served between 9 and 12, all dishes are prepared in local tradition style from the magics and experts Annamaria's hands. She will definatly satisfy you with home made cheese and spinach cakes, home made bread, yogourts and honey, home made marmelade, home made sweets Baklava, fresh juices and fruits and I really don't remember all. A private swimming pools give you the chance for a swim before breakfast, if you'll stay in Grande Suite. Clean, comfort and a bottle of wine will wait for you in your room. The owner, Mr Ioannis, will be disposed to help in every situation. I must thank him once again to have picked up my baggage from the airport that got lost in Milano Malpensa and sent to Naxos by plane. We'd like to suggest Naxian Collection to people who search for a perfect Honeymoon.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pineapple_kiwi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We stayed at Naxian collection for 5 days of our honeymoon. We were greeted like family by the owners, Ioannis and Maria and their darling little girl, Julia. Upon our arrival, Maria took the time to orient us with the island by showing us all the places of interest on a map. Then, she and her husband shared their homemade liquor with us and fed us a delicious pot roast that Maria made! Not an experience that we're used to coming from the U.S. where large hotels treat you with indifference. They were so welcoming and you could truly tell that they were ready to do anything we needed to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We quickly found out that Ioannis is well known everywhere around the island. He is highly involved with the board of tourism and the port authority. He and Maria told us to let people know that we are staying with them and we would be treated well. They were right! The first night we went out to dinner we told them we were staying with Barbounis (Ioannis' nickname) and were given the VIP treatment! We were seated immediately and given a choice of fresh fish that wasn't even on the menu. Then, they served us chocolate crepes with pistachios and apertifs on the house. Let's just say Barbounis is the man with connections in Naxos. He makes sure you are treated special at his hotel and everywhere else you go!

The location of the villa is absolutely perfect. You have a view of the ocean, mountains and beach and Naxos city is only a 10 minute cab ride away. You can walk to the beach and countless oceanside tavernas in less than 10 minutes. I highly recommend staying here because everything is close by yet you can sit on your private back porch and enjoy the peace and quiet and stare at the starry skies without hearing cars honking and the hustle and bustle of the city.

Our villa was immaculate. It is beautifully decorated, comfortable and you have amazing views from your back porch and bedroom windows. Our master bathroom was HUGE! And, that's a tough thing to find in European hotels :) You can pour a glass of the homemade wine that the owners provide you, turn on the jacuzzi bath tub and take in the views of the mountains. Ahhhh....ultimate relaxation! When you get out, there will be a comfy robe and slippers waiting for you. We felt so pampered here.

Breakfasts were delicious. They welcome you to their restaurant any time between 8-noon and their staff waits on you with love. Fresh squeezed orange juice, hot coffee, homemade danishes with fruit fresh from the family farm, omelettes and an array of sweet cakes. Not the typical "continental b'fast" of stale croissants and cereal that we get at most chain hotels back home!

Ioannis and Maria even hosted a BBQ for all of the guests one evening. They grilled lamb, chicken, steak and MORE lamb. They served us local cheeses and bottles upon bottles of their homemade white wine. They made us feel like old friends that only deserved the best. And, for that, we will always remember our stay there. These people truly care about their guests. Not because they need the money, but because they put their heart and their passion into this business and they are determined to make it succeed for their family. That's the type of hardworking, family business that every visitor to the island should support!

Book your stay at Naxian Collection. The experience will stay with you forever.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the honeymoon suite with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mckstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I write this as someone who has stayed in some of the best hotels in the world <Mandarin Oriental New York etc> and I can quite confidently say that the Naxian Collection was hands down the best place I have ever stayed. The villas are all detached so they provide total privacy. The villa we stayed in was beautiful with its own pool. We were meant to stay for 3 nights but ended up staying 21 because the Naxian Collection was so amazing. Ionnias, Maria and the staff were simply exceptional, organising everything from car hire to which restaurants we should visit - they made staying at the Naxian Collection an absolute pleasure. This is truly 5 star luxury and is the place to stay if you want total privacy with incredible service.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SpikeMorrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
414 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
489 reviews
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Naxos Town
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Property: Naxian Collection
Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing