We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Very accomodating, Great Service. Highly recommend”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Very accomodating, Great Service. Highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We are a tough customer by definition. We are a family of ten and we came with another family of 8. We took two of the Villas at Naxian and would recommend it to anyone and would love to get back. Ioannis, family and staff go out of their way to make it a wonderful experience. They picked us and our 30 pieces of luggage up at the port (and they took us back). They added beds, linens and fresh towels where we needed it. The daily morning deliver of fresh bread, eggs, vegetables and fruit was both helpful to us, to the kids and a great service. Our kids get up early so they loved it. (by the way, the fruits and veggies on Naxos are great).

The pools are a tad small but are certainly big enough for family fun but not for laps. The cleaning staff is excellent. The place is meticulously clean and the daily clean up was a big break on vacation. The view from the veranda/porch is great in the morning and at sunset.

Ioannis is was very helpful in planning our daily excursions. He suggested points of interest, was enthusiastic about where to go on naxos and helped us plan. He also understands what works for kids and what does not. We went to Santorini one day and Ionanis sourced for us a minibus and a a great tour guide (named Kim) for a brief tour of Santorini. He got this all done in less than 24 hours before we went to Santorini.

Naxian is really very close to the Agia Prokopikos beach. We drove it with the kids but I ran there in 8 minutes by myself and jumped in the water. It is very well located.

lastly, do not leave without getting Ioannis' special mojito. He picks the mint from right out in front of the hotel, lemon's from the his wife's farm and special all natural brown sugar with good rum. Insist that he makes it for you. It is great.

It was a a very enjoyable family time and even a bit relaxing, even with all the kids! We all (kids included) Highly recommend Naxian Collection.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms has slightly different amenities like treadmill, jacuzzi etc. Decide what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelEis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    24
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
110
141
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

That's what all you need to have your best holidays ever! and even with a familiy On Board...The magnificent ocean “view” from your own Villa, a unique home-made baked breakfast from Maria everyday without restriction you eat all you want (coming from the owners farm!! All Bio), and exceptional Greek Coffee (or any other you order) served by Georgia, warms pan-cakes made by Margula…and much more fun and hidden “Naxian” secrets that you can only discover thoughout Ioannis (Owner and nominated best friend at the island). They all make from Naxian Collection a unique place to spend your summer break with your dearest…I’ve been there the last 3 years just only with my husband and this year I repeted this great experience with my baby son, and you are always very wellcome, in a warm and traditional Greek style. All you can desire is there....We will repeat in 2012!! But with a bigger familiy . A&P

Room Tip: Excellent rooms, clean and cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea_pedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We found and booked the Naxian Collection on the Internet, not really knowing what to expect. It turned out to be one of the best family vacations ever - for the following reasons:

-- The private villas -- there are nine of them -- are very well-designed. Each has its own pool. We had terrific view of Naxos town, the sea, surrounding islands from our own villa. The kitchen is well equipped, and the bathrooms are very good and spacious. And the Wifi connection is good, which was important for us.

-- The owners and managers Ioannis and Maria Margariti -- and the entire staff -- are first class. There was no request which Ioannis couldn't somehow fulfil, from suggesting terrific tavernas in the hills, to organizing a private boat trip around the island, etc etc. I know it's a cliche to say, but they really do make you feel at home.

-- There are little touches which somehow make all the difference. There is a terrific espresso machine in each villa, which is kept well-stocked with good coffee. Little treats are constantly offered, from organic baby tomatoes grown on Maria's farm, to wonderful slices of honeycomb.

My wife and I both felt that this was the best family vacation we had taken in years -- and it was largely thanks to the Naxian Collection. I should also say that Naxos itself is a good choice for a holiday: it doesn't have the disco glitz of Mykonos, but it more than makes up in beautiful scenery, the finest beaches in the Aegean, terrific food and friendly people.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The highlight of our trip to Greece was definitely the Naxian Collection. It is beautifully located, and the service is great!!!! The Staff was really helpful, and ensured our stay at Naxos, was incredible. They helped arrange, boat trips, quadbike rentals, places to visit and restaurants... Definitely want to go back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts and staff made us feel completely at home, and helped guide us to the best of what Naxos had to offer for our family. The grounds are peaceful and beautiful. Our kids loved the pool and the spacious rooms. We played several of the well-selected games and enjoyed the collection of movies. We picked berries in the garden. We met several guests who have visited repeatedly, and it's clear why: this is a place where it is easy to feel comfortable. The owners are very attentive to visitors' ideas and questions, so here is a suggestion: a bocci court would be a great addition, perhaps near the garden area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My new husand and I spent 3 nights of our honeymoon at this hotel and thorougly enjoyed it. There was only two of us but we stayed in the a two-storey, two bedroom villa (aka honeymoon villa) with private pool. The hotel complex is fairly new (built in 2009) and our villa was decorated beautifully with quality furnishings and products; we both agreed it was the most luxurious accomodation we stayed at during our 3 weeks around the Greek Islands! Ioannis & Maria (the owners) are both lovely people who really want their guests to have an enjoyable stay. They sat us down and gave us a load of information about Naxos, where to go, where to eat, what to do etc. What we found endearing about Ioannis & Maria is that they both really do love Naxos and are very proud of this island. Breakfast selection is probably the only thing we would suggest needs to improve; larger variety please and less cakes (we were only served a few different types of cakes for breakfast). Though we note that when we requested bacon & eggs, orange juice and milk they immediately accomodated us. The hotel is located a fair distance from town and with the island being quite big, hiring a car is recommended. The hotel will help you with this aswell as they have their preferred company who will drop/pick up the car at your convenience. We found driving around the island easy and a great way to explore the island. We believe that we chose the right hotel for our stay and suggest that you book this hotel if you want a comfortable, private and outstanding service accomodation. Thanks guys & we hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: Email the hotel directly to negotiate the best terms for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klinsi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

What more can I say that hasn't already been said to heap praise upon this fantastic place. From the moment you are warmly welcomed through the doors of this very special place you are surrounded by the most incredible hospitality. Nothing is too much trouble (scanning in pages for those pesky work emails to surprise yummy strawberry ice cream treats for the children). Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel at home. We dont want to leave and our family can't wait to come back!!! Thank you to Ioannis and your wonderful family for making our holiday so special.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiswickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 58 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Property: Naxian Collection
Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing