We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like coming home!”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed 5 days in this wonderful place and cannot speak highly enough of it. We are a family with 3 children and were made to feel very welcome from the start. Ioannis, Maria and Nicky were so warm and friendly we felt we were visiting relatives! From the moment we arrived we relaxed while the kids played on the grass and in the pool of our own backyard. We all quickly made friends with other families in the complex. Breakfast was by far the best we have had in any hotel, fresh local produce, delicious homemade pastries, pies, cakes & yoghurt to die for! Nothing was too hard, and Nicky always served us with a warm & genuine smile. The villas have a beautiful outlook and are a short taxi ride to the main town. The island has the best food we have come across in Greece. All the restaurants recommended to us by the staff at Naxian had the most amazing food, always fresh organic produce and very reasonably priced. Hire a car to explore this under-rated island, the most family-friendly and welcoming island in Greece! Thankyou Ioanni and staff for a wonderful experience that we will always remember, we loved it here and will definately be back.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We selected the island of Naxos because of our attraction to the Naxian Collection property. The island and the accommodations did not disappoint. Seeking some relaxation and beautiful scenery we found ourselves in one of the beautiful and private villas that makes up the Naxion Collection. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owners and offered a place to sit while the property and amenities were described. We must have looked somewhat haggard as the owner kept saying... it's OK, just relax, you are on Naxos now. And relax we did with properties top-notch staff helping every step of the way. The breakfast was delicious and personal as the staff quickly learned what each person preferred and then prepared variations of foods each might like. The villa's were beautifully appointed and positioned to ensure maximum privacy. The island itself relies only slightly on tourism so if you are looking for an authentic Greek Island experience this is it. We relied heavily on the hotels recommendations for restaurants and attractions and all were every thing we expected and more. Our experience was deeply affected by the people both on the island and the Naxian property itself. We were treated like family. In fact, when departing the owners and infant daughter took us to and saw us off at the airport and my wife shared tears with one of the staff when saying goodbye. We have traveled to some spectacular places, but this is the first place that we will definitely come back to, and it will be soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We came to Naxos for our honeymoon as part of an overall Greek package that include other islands (Mykonos, Naxos, and Santorini). We can honestly say that after visiting all the islands we felt that Naxos had the most to offer of simple and authentic Greek life. We believe that the experience given to us by the hosts of the Naxian Collection made our vacation there the most memorable. They were so hospitable and helpful. They made our stay there unforgettable--we stayed in the luxery villa with our own private pool and a full house of bedrooms, kitches, balconies, etc. We honestly wanted to stay there for another week! The hosts of Naxian Collection were simply amazing--accomodating in EVERY way---breakfast was amazing every morning (so natural and filling!). We will DEFINITELY be coming back to visit again--thanks to the folks at Naxian Collection for EVERYTHING!!!!!

Thanks,
Kfir+Leona

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here--all the villas and rooms are amazing--.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonaKfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in early June a 2 bedroom 'honeymoon' villa with a private pool. The villa was beautifully designed with good views in all directions and very spacious. It had a large ground floor living room / kitchen area (with an espresso machine) and an outside terrace with a table, There was a separate twin bedded room and a bathroom on the same floor. The master bedroom was upstairs with it's own en-suite bathroom with a jacuuzzi style bath. The pool was big enough to swim in (i.e. more than a splash pool) and the water was very refreshing with no sense of chlorine in it.

The owners/staff are all really friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay on the island. Breakfasts are excellent with home cooked pastries and cakes. They will also cook you lunch or dinner if you need it but we chose to eat out at the restaurants they recommended which we were very good. The villas are about five minutes drive from the nearest beach and ten minutes from Naxos town so you'll probably want to hire a car (35 euros a day) or use taxis (10 euro into Naxos town).

If we ever go back to Naxos this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob8078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Our 3-night stay at the Naxian Collection was outstanding. Our villa with a private pool was beautiful and spotless; the surrounding landscape was georgous, but none of this compares to the warmth and friendliness of Ioannis and Maria. Their genuine delight in their guests and their concern for everyone to have a wonderful trip was unmatched by any hotel I have ever stayed in before. The breakfast was delicious and don't plan on being hungry for a long time-Nikki will keep bringing you food until you make her stop. The location is very central and close to town. Cabs come quickly and if you rent a car to explore the island (and you should), they will deliver the car to the hotel and pick it up when you are finished. If you are lucky enough to visit Naxos Island, stay at Naxian Collection. First place I've ever stayed that made me want to cry when I left...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyC216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Naxian Collection is a fantastic family run business which ,although did not meet our initial expectation from reviews and websites, did deliver fabulous accomodation. We stayed for 4 nights in July 2011 in the exclusive villlas with private pool and the exceptional service from owners Ioannis and Maria made up for what we thought we were missing out on. Both Ioannis and Maria as well as their ultra friendly team would bend over backwards to please. Most of the produce came from their farms and gardens and should you wish to eat in, an authentic and freshly prepared meal will not disappoint.Little things like an espresso machine with a choice of various coffees, split systems in every room and sensational Korres bathroom products made the stay magical. Bedrooms were large and simply decorated. The ensuite was very nice although, we couldnt quite work out how to have a shower standing so oddly had to sit in the tub to shower. The private pools are big enough to have a play and swim or just relax on the lilo that Ioannis can provide if you didnt bring your own. very handy as beached were not within walking distance, especially with two young children and scorching heat! Car hire is a must to explore the island. This, like anything else you require, can be arranged by the ever helpful Ioannis, all you need is to ask.Note that the roads to some of the beast beaches are narrow and unsealed and may be difficult for those not confident, and a sense of direction is certainly needed! About 500 metres from the villas there is a water park for the days you dont want to venture far. For lazy nights in, there is a huge range of DVD's you can borrow for as long as you stay.
We can repeat much of what all the other reviews have said about this wonderful place but dont want to repeat. Should we ever return to Naxos and its amazing beaches, we may stay closer to the beaches although it would be at the sacrifice of luxury for the convenience of the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just1Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Having been careful to check reviews we felt excited about visiting the Naxian Collection to make the best of Naxos. To say our expectations were met is a huge understatement, the sheer warmth that Ioannis and Maria extend to their guests is as breathtaking as it is geniune. We were treated as family and friends, this enabled us to really relax and take in the beautiful Island with so much history to explore great food and scenery.
To echo others breakfast removes the need for lunch, fresh organic produce, the smallest touches to please, making fresh leaf tea with warmed milk must beat a five star hotel!

We will return and will pass on our feelings to every single person we know. In a world superb.

Thank you for such amazing memories,

Alex

Room Tip: The Luxury Villas are spacious and beautifully appointed with their own private pool and the best on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £153 - £565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing