We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! The best Luxury hotel in Naxos!”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I think that this hotel is a jewel for Naxos as it is offering a luxury accomodation and service. It is brand new complex, very well decorated with great views to the beaches and to Naxos town. The villa had all the neccesary amenities, (even an espresso machine in the kitchen) a private swimming pool and a jaccuzzi in the main bathroom. The breakfast was delicious, unique, innovative, with local products and new recipies every morning. The personnel was very helpful, friendly, smiling and professional. Naxion Collection exceeded my expectations. I am impressed!

Room Tip: all the villas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICKCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2012

We spent four days in July at the Naxian in the stunning honeymoon villa with our own swimming pool. Everything was perfect in every way possible! This Cycladic-style complex is nestled on a hilltop with a spectacular view of the Aegean Sea, just minutes away from historic Naxos town and the famous beach of St. Prokopios. On arrival, we were greeted by the owner, Ioannis, and his sister-in-law, Nikki, who filled us in on the local sights, reston, supermarkets, etc. Complimentary fruits and wine welcomed us at our villa. Spacious, modern and spotless, the villa has a master and guest bedroom with bathrooms en suite, a livingroom and kitchen, very tastefully furnished and fully equipped with all the comforts of home. The master bathroom has a fabulous jacuzzi with a starlit ceiling... so romantic! Soft towels, clean, crisp linens and oh-so-comfortable beds. Our sister and brother-in-law joined us for a couple of days, lots of room for everyone. We loved hanging out and eating on our veranda and taking a dip in the pool, surrounded by a lawn with comfy lounge chairs and umbrellas. The complimentary breakfast buffet is a superb feast! Prepared by the resident chef, we were served fresh, organic local produce and drinks, Greek cakes, pies, fruits, cereals, eggs, yogurts, honey, you name it. Leftovers we took back to the villa. Most outstanding was the warm hospitality and generosity of Ioannis and his staff, who treated us like family and made us feel at home. Our stay at the Naxian was topped off with an impromptu party hosted by Ioannis. Great food and wine with good friends! It can't get better than that! An amazing and magical place! Our stay was unforgettable! Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

We had a great time in Naxos, and staying at the Naxian collection was definitely one of the reasons. The owners Yanis and his wife Maria, and the breakfast staff gave an extraordinary service, always 110% helpful. The breakfast gives you a taste of the real Greek cuisine, and the farm around the villas allowed you to eat fantastic figs an melons fresh every day :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohannaDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed at the villa with my sisters and we were so pleased with the stay. The staff supplied us with everything we needed and helped us fins our way around the Island. Great view from your own poolarea and not far to the beach. The hotell even arranged a "greek evening" with à bbq and dance with live music.

I can definately recommed this place and Im sure you'll be happy with the service, breakfast and villa!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraDemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My wife and I spent three nights of our honeymoon at the Naxian in August. It was incredibly beautiful and well appointed. There are several individual villas and we had an entire 2-floor house to ourselves with a PRIVATE pool! It is located outside Naxos town but easily accessible (5 min drive). The owner (Ioannis) are very attentive and extremely friendly. One night at our request they cooked us several homemade courses and served it in an incredibly romantic setting on our back porch. You simply cannot beat the Naxian Collection!!! Book with confidence and never look back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvb383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I spent a portion of our honeymoon at the Naxian Collection at the end of May. We loved it! Our suite was amazing, the breakfast a superb feast (really you won't need lunch), and customer service fantastic. Ioannis (the owner/manager) told us the best places to eat and visit. I can't wait to go back. Before booking, I did all the research online and worked with a travel agent. Trust me, the Naxian Collection fully met my expectations (which are high) and my stay was comparable to the Starwood luxury collection hotels we stayed at for the other parts of our trip, slippers and all.... Don't hesitate to stay here (btw Naxos is a beautiful island)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We had an amazing 3 days stay at the Naxian Collection villas. Ioannis and Maria , the owners made us feel like home. The villa was incredible ! Our 2 kids really enjoyed the private pool ! The breakfast was delicious, so many good recipes to taste especially the orange pie . We had the chance to taste Ioannis' wine and Maria's own recipes, awsome experience ! We highly recommend the Naxian Collection villas. We travelled on many islands in Greece and we can say that the villas at the Naxian Collection were the best by far.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
6.9 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#2 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 57 in Naxos Town
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £164 - £818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing