We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Special Place with Special Owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Special Place with Special Owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here with a couple of nights and honestly can't compliment this hotel enough. Its location is truly ideal--Naxos has some lovely beaches, but the real beauty of the island is the interior and the villages, and Naxian Collection is located in the interior, with amazing views of Naxos Town. Rooms are perfect, with amazing private pools and great terraces for sitting out and escaping from the world. The food is outstanding, breakfast really are enough to keep you going until dinner time, and the homemade jams are so delicious. But by far and away the highlight are Ioannis, Maria, their gorgeous daughter, and the staff. The owners are so incredibly generous with their time and knowledge, I honestly felt Ioannis would give me the shirt off his back if I asked him, he's that kind. I wish them all the success in the world, they deserve it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The suites that were being built while I stayed looked extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    24
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
109
139
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Naxos. We stayed for 4 nights, and it was perfect. We had the 2 bedroom villa (one bedroom for the kids, and one for the adults), with our own private pool and everything was outstanding. The breakfast every day is top notch (they even make their own filo dough for the pastries!), and they encourage you to take all the leftovers with you for snacks later in the day. John (the owner) is a wonderful host, and we loved every minute of our stay. He even took our kids to his garden to pick his fresh strawberries. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Get a villa with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moorefamily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We chose the Naxian Collection for our 1st year anniversary and we had a fabulous time! Ioannis and Maria are wonderful hosts and they just kept feeding us. On arrival, we had delicious refreshments, fresh mulberries from their mulberry tree, and delicious homemade honey jelly. They helped us arrange our rental car. Breakfast was spectacular, you won't go hungry here. We also arranged for dinner in our villa which was delicious. Followed by complimentary evening snacks to go with house wine made by Ioannis himself.

Definitely get recommendations from Ioannis on where to eat on Naxos, everything we had there was superb.

I can't imagine going back to Greece without coming back to Naxos and the Naxian Collection.

Thank you Ioannis and Maria for making our 1st anniversary unforgettable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crystaldwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boechout, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day visit to the Greek Cyclades, with Naxos being the first destination. I must say the choice for Naxos was made primerely based on the reviews of Naxian Collection. And we must say it was a match!

Ioannis and his wife, as well as the staff really do everything to make you as comfortale as possible. It started with an upgrade to a private villa to ease the discomfort of a cancelled ferry and a very late arrival (try to avoid the Seajets Company: nothing but troubles both in going as well as returning for us as well as other people we spoke). Seing that alle three of us slept on the first floor, Ioannis immediately offered bringing in another bed for our son.

The views from the property are stupefying. The pool was beautiful, which put us in the difficult position of having to choose between beautiful agio Anna beach or being lazy around our own pool. The villa was also very luxureous with really all the amenities you could thing of (we discovered the benefits of a media player!);

We were here on a B&B basis and we must say: the breakfast was delicious. Apart from this, we were offered salads, pasta's, lasagne, local cheeses (not to forget the ouso's) plenty of times just as a sign of hospitality. How much do you encounter this in a hotel environment.

We went to Naxos in may, having some doubts about the water temperatures. In the end, the water proved to be warmer than we ever get to see in hart of the summer in the north sea. So if you have the opportunity of going off season, don't hesitate.

Fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DnA38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Naxos is such a hidden gem and the Naxian Collection is a dream. The proprietor, Ioannis and his staff are warm and welcoming sharing fresh baked goods for breakfast, homegrown fruit, jams and wine. Easy to become part of their Greek island family!
Very generous about sharing information on all of the wonderful places to explore on Naxos.
Rooms are sunny and spacious with beautiful views.
Comfortable and clean with lovely gardens and pools

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Naxos was the first of the three Greek islands that we visited, and looking back on our trip, it was the most relaxing of the three. This was due in large part to our wonderful stay at the Naxian Collection. Ioannis and Maria are superb hosts and welcome their guests as they would family members. (Our first evening there they invited us to a barbecue that they were having for friends. We sat down to a wonderful meal and were encouraged to try a variety of their local foods. Great food and wonderful fun people!)
Our villa was two stories with its own private pool. It was comfortable, modern, and serviced promptly every morning. (None of this waiting around until 4pm wishing that your room would be serviced!)
The breakfasts were superb and included a variety of local produce and jams. Whenever I would compliment the cook on a particular dish, she would send a plate with me to our villa!)
Ioannnis is amazing in that he seems to appear magically whenever something is needed! A ride into town, a day trip around the island....all easily arranged by him.
The ride into town takes 5-10 minutes. The town is a fun place to wander around with numerous restaurants, little shops, and even a castle.
For me, one of the most important aspects of travel is the people. As I recall my time in the Greek islands, Ioannis and Maria and Julianna stand out as winners. I trust these people and would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalkey, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friends of ours told us how nice Naxos was to visit, but it wasn't until our stay at the Naxian Collection, that Ioannis, Maria and Julianna, our adopted family while visiting, won our hearts over as one of the best vacations we've ever had. Your vacation has begun the moment you arrive, with their uncompromising hospitality. The villas are beautiful, two bedrooms, two baths, kitchen and the private pool was great. But what made the trip most memorable was the wonderful food, a culinary introduction to the best of Naxos, that lay ahead during our stay. Each day was filled with something wonderful. We really enjoyed the picnic we took to the beach with us as well. We are looking forward to our trip later this year, relaxing, dining on ridiculously delicious food, and spending time with a group who made this not only a favorite destination, but truly a dream vacation. This is no ordinary vacation; it's an experience you'll remember and want to repeat. The location is also central to explore other villages on the island and beautiful beaches. Many thanks! See you soon! - Andrew Will & Joel Yuhas

Room Tip: The villas are beautiful - I would simply ask Ioannis. You'll soon realize they want your vacat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
3.4 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#4 of 125 in Naxos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.8 mi away
Medusa Resort
Medusa Resort
#1 of 7 in Plaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Property: Naxian Collection
Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Naxian Collection 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing