We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Great Reviews Are All True”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Franklin Lakes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Great Reviews Are All True”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed at this amazing property July 6-July 9, with husband and 2 children, 11 and 13 years old. We wanted space and comfort and the Naxian Collection delivered that and then some! The spacious accommodations, the backyard space, pool and view provided a magical setting to relax and enjoy. The owners were probably the most gracious people we have met in our many years of travel. They could not do enough to make our stay as comfortable and memorable as possible. As other reviews noted, the breakfast was by far the best of any breakfast we had in Greece and probably in Europe. We had the good fortune of sharing in a barbeque prepared by the owners and their staff one evening and you were made to feel that you were staying with friends or family, rather than a hotel. You can safely trust all the great reviews and you will have a wonderful time at a Naxian Collection villa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetruescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    25
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
111
146
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rjidgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My husband, our 29-year old daughter and I stayed at the Naxian Collection mid-June for 3 nights. Our villa was gorgeous, everything white and very stylish, large, very clean and full of light. Each of the 2 floors had a separate bedroom and handsome bathroom with the master bedroom on the top floor also having access to a private balcony. On the first floor is the open fully equipped kitchen, a nice size living room (large screen TV, DVDs, books) with french doors leading to the veranda with a view of our private pool (the perfect place to meditate in the morning or relax after a hot day of driving around the island) and the surrounding countryside with the sea in the distance. Excellent sleeping for my husband and myself as very quiet with a comfortable queen size bed, though our daughter complained that both the twin beds in her room were hard and very uncomfortable. The breakfasts which are included were huge with very fresh Greek yoghurt, homemade cakes and delicious cheese omelettes. Most importantly, Ioannis and Maria who own the property are the most gracious hosts and incredibly nice people, always eager to give you detailed information on what to see when you drive around this wonderful island, including particular sights, the prettiest towns in the mountains as well as the best restaurants and shops. The property is about 5 or 10 minutes from the town and maybe the same about of time to the beaches.We would definitely stay here again as the accommodations were perfect and the owners were wonderful. It's also an amazing value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippimuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

When we rocked up we were greeted with welcome drinks and nibbles. After about 5 mins Ioannis the manager/owner of the hotel greeted us, gave us a map and made a few suggestions which were really good. The room we had was great, it was huge, with a steam room in the bathroom.. The family that owns this hotel were really helpful and were awesome Ionnnis's wife was very nice and helpful as well. . Breakfast, was really good to, everything that was cooked was cooked to order, and they had plenty of choices to choose from. If we're ever back in Naxos that's where we will be staying. Keep up the good work guys.

Ps we liked your place better than Calme :)

Room Tip: I think we had the premium suite, the room was huge and very nice. There was a steam room in the she...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tpbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Naxian Collection is a truly special place. The hospitality from the moment upon check-in to the check out was exceptional. The property is clearly a labor of love for the owner Ioannis and his family. An abundance of wine from his own vineyard, organic vegetables from his exhaustive garden and a breakfast that satisfies for the whole day made to order as you like it, with incredible greek sweet and savory dishes. We felt completely welcomed at all times, yet the property also allows for the kind of privacy we were looking for on our summer vacation. The location is perfect and the villas are beautifully appointed and perfectly equipped. We were so sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schwartzdianderic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exeter, nh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Agree with all other reviews--Naxos was our first island stop and I wish we had more time there. Ioannis picked us up, what a way to be welcomed--Ioannis' wine from his own vineyard, beautiful cheeses, sundried tomatoes and other goodies laid out for us upon arrival. The breakfast every day was fabulous, multiple courses--fresh baked goods, beautiful fruit, the best Greek yogurt we had in Greece. The setting is beautiful up on a small hill, private (large) built in pool. The villa was comfortable for a family of 5 of us, complete with a hot tub our daughters actually used. The recommendations for beach/dinners were spot on with great meals at half the price of what you find on other islands for the same if not better quality. We loved the local beaches and all the people we met. Thanks to Ioannis, his wife and staff for a great memory.

Room Tip: I can't imagine you can go wrong with any of the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exeternhgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Stayed here with a couple of nights and honestly can't compliment this hotel enough. Its location is truly ideal--Naxos has some lovely beaches, but the real beauty of the island is the interior and the villages, and Naxian Collection is located in the interior, with amazing views of Naxos Town. Rooms are perfect, with amazing private pools and great terraces for sitting out and escaping from the world. The food is outstanding, breakfast really are enough to keep you going until dinner time, and the homemade jams are so delicious. But by far and away the highlight are Ioannis, Maria, their gorgeous daughter, and the staff. The owners are so incredibly generous with their time and knowledge, I honestly felt Ioannis would give me the shirt off his back if I asked him, he's that kind. I wish them all the success in the world, they deserve it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. The suites that were being built while I stayed looked extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is absolutely the best place to stay in Naxos. We stayed for 4 nights, and it was perfect. We had the 2 bedroom villa (one bedroom for the kids, and one for the adults), with our own private pool and everything was outstanding. The breakfast every day is top notch (they even make their own filo dough for the pastries!), and they encourage you to take all the leftovers with you for snacks later in the day. John (the owner) is a wonderful host, and we loved every minute of our stay. He even took our kids to his garden to pick his fresh strawberries. Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Get a villa with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moorefamily111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
401 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
1.6 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 58 in Naxos Town
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 58 in Naxos Town
477 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#6 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Property: Naxian Collection
Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing