We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - Can't wait to return!”
Review of Naxian Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Naxian Collection
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Naxian Collection is outstanding. It's a beautifully designed property - the brain child of proprietor Ioannis. The operation is run by Ioannis and his wife Maria, along with other family members and friends.

My husband and I stayed in one of the villas, where we had our own swimming pool to share with only one other villa. The view was breathtaking. The rooms were perfect. Every detail was attended to. We got great sleep - the bed was extremely comfortable. The wireless internet connection was very fast - a must for us, as we work on our vacations. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Every morning, we were served a huge spread of delicious breakfast. At night, we were cooked a meal of our choosing by Maria, who is a tremendous cook. We were served wine from Ioannis and Maria's personal wine cellar, which is quite a collection of quality Greek wines.

When we needed to rent a car, the staff had one brought to the hotel for us.

The service and quality at the Naxian Collection are outstanding, and we are looking forward to returning as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstenbradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Naxian Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

The village is in a great location, close to town and a beautiful beach. The villas are more beautiful, well appointed and with a beautiful private pool. The breakfast is plentiful. All products served are of their production and the kitchen is exquisite. Exceptional the hospitality and kindness of the owners and all staff.

Room Tip: All villas are good choice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danimi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

All the reviews are true! We just got back after spending 4 days in August in this really special resort. I was there with my husband and my 8 year old son and we all came away feeling relaxed and very well rested. It is a great combination of Luxury and homely hospitality. You have total privacy in your villa or suite which comes with its own pool and hot tub (we sat in our hot tub many an evening looking out at that amazing view!). The beds are very comfortable, nice linen, quiet air con in every room if you want it, lovely soaps etc, great housekeeping.
From the moment you arrive the owner Yanis and his lovely wife Maria make you feel at home in a very genuine way- they're just super nice people! The staff cook the most amazing breakfast every morning- homemade bread, hot breakfasts, and delicious home made cakes, which my son was very happy about. One evening Yanis hosted a barbeque for all the villas which they do every now and then- the food was delicious, and it was nice to sit down and chat with some of the guests drink some nice local wine and exchange ideas about what to do the next day. The villas are up a hill, half way between the main town Chora and all the best beaches of Naxos, our favourite beach was Alikos, very natural and beautiful white sands, if you want something a bit more organised, with cafes etc close to the hotel is Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna is lovely too, also check out Plaka beach, there is also a little water park 5 mins walk from the hotel, which we all loved! Anyway, if you want somewhere quiet, with a little touch of luxury and comfort head to the Naxian Collection you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: all the villas are fabulous!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Once again, what more can I say that hasn't already been said to heap praise upon this truely fantastic and very special place. Its our 3rd time back in 3 years! From the moment you are warmly welcomed through the doors you are surrounded by the most incredible hospitality. Everyone goes out of their way to make you feel totally at home. We didn't want to leave and our family can't wait to come back again!!! Thank you Ioannis, Maria, Julia and your wonderful family for making our holiday so magical.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiswickChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Great property run professionally by owners. From arrival to departure everything was well organised & nothing was too much trouble. Very good location between Naxos Town and best beaches. Am very well travelled reviewer and would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We went to the Naxian collection with our three young children (6,4 & 9 months) and absolutely loved it!

Janis was very welcoming when we arrived plying us with his own white wine and the local spirit citrone, plus his home made cheese and breads! H also gave us a great round up of things to do on the island. He'll also sort out any reservations you want at the local restaurants etc

Food

Breakfast is epic so much so that most of the guests take the pastries for lunch, the staff are always willing to help, if you don't fancy going out they'll cook you up whatever you want - as long as they have it - if they don't they'll get it in for you. And it's not expensive at all especially when compared to the seafront tavernas. Fed all of us three times for 60 euros.

They do a weekly BBQ which again was a feast, wish I hadn't eaten all day :)

Accommodation

Modern but not trying too hard, the villa was cleaned everyday, private pool was great, we were in #30 right next to the main reception area - which was a good one as we had a bit more outside space than some of the others which included areas of shade all day.

Bathroom and balcony off the master bedroom were great for tired parents at the end of the day.

Also take a walk up the hill opposite - only takes 10 minutes but stunning views over Naxos


Top tips for Naxos

You need a car
Head to Aliko - it's a half built ruined hotel with the best snorkelling and quietest beaches in the island - not as smooth sand as Ag Anna but with bags more character.
Get decent sunglasses, especially for kids- it really is very bright there !
Faros is the best restaurant on Ag Anna
Halki is well worth a trip, amazing small family taverna in the main road on the left as you go up the hill (can't remember the name!)
Picasso is also a great restaurant, the owners have been running it for 20 years so they have it nailed - perfect for kids.

Final note to Brits

We didn't meet or even hear any Brits the whole week apart from on the plane - perfect :)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent 12 nights at the Naxian Collection, and would willingly have doubled our stay. From the moment we arrived, the warm welcome from Ioannis, Maria and all the staff was a sure sign that we would be looked after well. Our villa was superb, immaculately cleaned every day with all towels changed daily. Our private pool and gardens were a secluded haven, with views over the surrounding mountains, beaches and countryside. Inclusive breakfasts were remarkably generous, and the choice of delicious home-made food was impressive. The villas are ideally located for easy access to the magical main town of Chora and the beautiful sandy beaches of Agios Prokopios and Agia Anna, where quality tavernas abound. With a hire car we travelled the island extensively, and found no other villas to rival the Naxian Collection. Ioannis and Maria have truly created a special experience, relaxed luxury and attentive service, on the best Greek island we have so far visited (out of 14). We look forward to returning with family before long. PandA, Yorkshire, England

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewhiteroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.8 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.6 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
1,266 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 58 in Naxos Town
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#8 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxian Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxian Collection

Address: Naxian Collection St Prokopios Beach, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £176 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naxian Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxian Collection is a complex of luxurious villas & suites each one with its own personal style. All of them are built according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades. Even though Naxian Collection is only 2km far from Naxos town and 700 meters from the famous beach of St Prokopios, it still affords its guests plenty of relaxing privacy. Built upon a hill of great natural beauty, the hotel boasts a panoramic view of this exquisite corner of the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naxian Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas Hotel Naxos City
Naxian Collection - Luxury Villas And Suites
Naxian Collection Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing