We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Naxian Collection
Nearby Hotels
Agios Prokopios Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birikos Studios & Apartments(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colosseo Star(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagos Mare(Agios Prokopios)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perla Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liana Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Hotel(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mitos Suites(Agios Prokopios)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Island Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Proteas(Agios Prokopios)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
297
30
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
30
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolwine cellarour honeymoonthe ownerrental carsister hotelnaxos townevery morningsteam roomluxury villaliving roomvery special placegreek piesamazing villalate junebreakfast was deliciousfood and wine
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a very beautiful hotel and deserves the reputation of being the best on the island. Yannis and Maria are incredible hosts and respond to your every need. The villas are very spacious and clean. The children loved jumping in the pool at the end of the day. The food is absolutely delicious - fresh and tasty. Location just outside the town but close to all the wonderful beaches is great too!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheBFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Naxian Collection this July and from the first moment we entered the beautiful grounds we felt at home. Immediately, we were shown to a table in the dining room, where we were treated to a fantastic breakfast and we hadn't even checked in ! Then as we waited for our rooms to be prepared, we enjoyed a conversation with the owner about the amazing wines he has in his cellar and of course we had to try them. Along with the complimentary wine tasting, came a cheese, plate, breads, then a fabulous Greek salad. What a welcome!!! We were then escorted to a lovely villa with a private dipping pool, to start our 4 day stay at this most amazing place. We ate well on Naxos, and the chef at the hotel is talented, innovative and highly skilled., He can prepare anything, but what was most amazing were his desserts. Such flavors and textures, combining creams and cakes with chocolate and cinnamon; we will never forget. He is a treasure. The owner's wife as well makes delicious home made breads. The villa was beautiful and the service was great. We felt very pampered and taken care of. We will be back. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirrarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed one week in the middle of July 2014 at this very nice hotel. The reception was from the start charming and personal. We received very good advice of what to do and where to eat by the wife of the owner. The owner himself introduced us to some of the best Greek wines. (He was growing wine himself, and had a wine cellar at the hotel that could make you cry out of envy.) And the rest of the staff was very attentive and helpful, not at least the breakfast staff and the chef. We ate four meals at the hotel. Exquisite.

In the beginning, we had our doubts about staying so "far" away from the city of Naxos (about 2.5 km from the first beach bars in Naxos town, and about 4.5 km from the port), but learned to really enjoy the luxury of peace and quiet at the hotel whenever we wanted it. We actually walked to town from the hotel several times (for the fun of it), even if it would have been easy to take a bus or cheap to take a taxi.

In addition to having the advantage of a spacious appartment and a shared pool (that we mostly had to our own use), the hotel was situated only 1.5 km from the beaches and that gave us the chance of wonderful walks. The beaches of Agios Prokopios (1.5 km long) and Agia Anna (1 km) were nice but busy during the day, whereas Plaka (4 km) was absolutely fantastic, long stretches of sand, and due to its length, never really crowded.

We had some great dinners in town, especially at the new restaurants Antamoma and Spondi.

Don't miss on Naxos: Plaka beach, Apollo's gate, xinomizithra (cheese) and kitro liqueur made of the cédrat citron.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glao_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the place to stay when visiting Naxos. Whether you want to go to the beaches, hiking in the mountains or walk around the charming city center, you're perfectly situated at this spot. Do rent a car because there is so much to explore in this gorgeous place. Yanni and his family were incredible. It was our first time to Greece and just the way you're greeted when you first arrive alone is reason to stay here. They make a point of making you feel at home and treating you like family. Never mind the incredible chef, food and wine. Be sure do the wine tasting - his cellar has great selections and again, I can't say enough about the food...the use of all the local herbs and produce and the freshness of the meats and fishes are just wonderful. It was such a pleasure when returning from our daily excursions to sit by our own personal pool and have all the luxuries of your own home be part of the amentities of your own personal hotel villa. This is the place to go when visiting Naxos and be sure to say hello to Kostas and Godfather. Oh, and be sure to ask Godfather about "tea time". That was always our favorite time of day!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are staying on Naxos, the Naxian Collection has everything you need for a perfect vacation. It is close to the best beaches on the island and not far from the main town. We spent 4 wonderful nights at the Naxian Collection in July, 2014. Our private 2 bedroom villa was clean, modern and spacious. Our teenage children were delighted to have their own private pool! Yannis, his wife and staff provided us with fabulous breakfasts and great advise about everything Naxos has to offer. They arranged horseback riding, car rental, beach information, ferry pickup-drop off and shopping suggestions. Everything was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews