We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very good hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was lovely, very attractive with a very nice pool. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly and the arrangements for pick-up from the port easy and efficient. The only drawback for us was that we hadn't taken into account international school holidays so the pool was full of children. However there was an alternative pool which we could use at the sister hotel which turned out to be an amazing oasis of calm! Breakfasts could do with improving though, cold and unappetizing, and undrinkable coffee.

Room Tip: Away from the pool if you want some peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandLynn187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    118
    16
    11
    8
See reviews for
110
151
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is just three minutes walk to the beach of Ag. Prokopios.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We had free transfer to and from the port.
The room was spacious and clean.
The hotel is in a quiet location yet near the taverns, coffee shops and the mini market.
Very nice swimming pool. Average breakfast.
We had free soap and shampoo in our bathroom.
We could borrow beach towels and umbrellas from the hotel which was very convenient.
The only problem is the shower, it is too small.
But overall our stay was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed there just before the season and it was a really good deal. We were upgraded which was a bonus. Mr Vaggelis met us at the ferry, which was very nice. The white buildings of the hotel are very pretty with blue or green trim and bougainvillea, geraniums, other blooming flowers and overhanging grape vines. Our room was clean and although we did not use it, there was an air conditioner. The bed was firm, which I liked, but the pillows were pretty hard but we decided we could live with it. The pool was very nice. We opted to have breakfast at the hotel and it was adequate. There are two laundromats in town but the hotel can also do your laundry for a fee. It is a short walk to the beach and the hotel offers complimentary beach umbrella and towels. The public bus stop is also at the beach but be sure to check a bona fide schedule for times (or you'll be standing on the corner for hours). You have to buy a bus ticket at the supermarket in order to board. It was quiet and fairly tranquil (though it will not be for long) and our hosts were engaging, spending some time each evening with their guests if they were on the patio. If you pay cash for your stay, you can get a bit of a discount.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niah707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We travelled in May- before Agios Prokopios had really woken up, so was very peaceful and quiet. The hotel has a lovely pool area and Vaggelis was very friendly and obliging- giving us a lift into town as the buses are not very often at this time of year.
The appartment was basic but clean with a lovely balcony. We were upgraded on arrival. The one down point was the bed was not very comfortable- very hard.
This hotel is perfect if you would like to either hire a car to explore the island and use it as a base, or if you like to glue yourself to a sunbed. Could also see it being very good for families. All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninjacat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We were met and welcomed and driven to the lovely spot where the hotel is situated. We were immediately upgraded to a nicer room which was lovely. Right near the beach in amongst lovely eateries, a supermarket, a bus stop to take you to central Naxos. Towels provided for the pool (free) lovely breakfast, beautiful pool. Books to read, sun loungers around the pool, just had the most relaxing holiday ever. Kids did horse riding which the hotel arranged. Cute bunnies hopping around at sunset.

Room Tip: All of the units were lovely. You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angelabeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We always enjoy our stay and like to recommend this place. The owner, Vaggelis and Effie are very friendly and helpful.

A good place for dinner ist the Pizzeria Collosseo. The cousin of Vaggelis runs this restaurant.

Room Tip: during the summertime a lot of families with children are using the pool. It's getting louder...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abbi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Again this year my husband and I visited our favorite island in Greece - Naxos which is the largest island in the Cyclades. We were there in September for 25 days and it was wonderful. Naxos does not have as many tourists as Mykonos and Santorini and we enjoy that.


Again we stayed in the wonderful and comfortable Agios Prokopios Hotel owned and operated by Vaggelis and Effie Kavouras. It continues to have everything anyone needs to be happy there. Their breakfast (optional) is buffet style with a good selection of juices, fresh fruit, ham, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, cheese, fresh bread delivered the same morning, homemade pound cake or marble cake baked by Vaggelis' mother, coffee, tea etc. There is same day laundry service, free computer usage, free wi-fi, and free beach towels. Needless to say, the charm of Effie and Vaggelis and also his parents who live close by are there to make your vacation as pleasant as can be.

Vaggelis also has a new project. He has built a new 16 room 5 star hotel with the name of Naxos Island Hotel. It is 30 meters from the sea with all the amenities of a five star hotel. He took us on a tour (it had just opened) and it is gorgeous. The swimming pool, the bar and restaurant are on the roof top. The views from there are magnificent with the sea on one side and the the mountains on the other side. There is an underground garage for parking, his and hers exercise rooms, spa rooms and a large conference room. This would be perfect for a stay, a destination wedding or a business conference.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portoverde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
425 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#13 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Property: Agios Prokopios Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing