We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel, not more than a 2 star one though!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Friendly hotel, not more than a 2 star one though!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The breakfast was terrible and if you were not there early you were told that everything had been consumed, nothing left for you now, sorry! Of course, you had paid for it and you were well within the 8-11 am breakfast time. The pool is impossible to use as, at least on busy times, it's taken over by screaming children. Great to keep your kids entertained though.

Room Tip: Definitely not worth what they're charging for. We discovered lots of nice little hotels in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Grace J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    112
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
100
138
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My group and I were island hoping and we only had this hotel booked for 1 night!

This family owned hotel really had the touch. They were so welcoming you felt at ease straight away.

We even got our room bumped up with no extra cost due to a cancellation. The location was great as it was a short walk to the beach and the many restaurants on the beach front. Being located on the other side away from the port of Naxos, we got to see a more beach like vibe which was really nice.

I would highly recommend this hotel, all the facilities were great and the service was lovely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights as part of our island hopping. This wasn't where we originally planned to stay but the other hotel, owned by Vaggelis's brother only had us booked in so asked if we would stay here instead. It was only 40 metres down the road so no problem!

The hotel has a nice swimming pool and we had a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking It. The room had A/C, TV, fridge and cooking facilities, it was a little 'tired' but nothing that a new lick of paint wouldn't put right. Bathroom/shower room small but typical Greek and functional.

Vaggelis and Effie are good hosts, the breakfast was basic but nice and there were plenty of good places to eat a short walk down the road by Agios Prokopios beach, which is lovely, sandy, long and clean.

The hotel could also provide their own car hire at a far cheaper price than anywhere else.

Mark, Sharon & Matthew

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yandoit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Nearly all of the guests here are returning customers, often returning many times (including myself). Rooms are tastefully decorated (obviously with a woman's touch) and generally quite large. Everything works, the plumbing is all new. There is a choice of rooms overlooking the pool, or for a quieter environment, overlooking the vineyard. Balcony, A/C, TV, fridge, room safe and Wifi in all rooms. Most have a kitchenette.

Vangelis and Effie are true professionals, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is kept immaculately clean, including the pool. Good cooked breakfast, other meals and drinks available too. Cheap and efficient laundry service, same day if you get it in reasonably early. There is also plenty of parking for rental cars and bikes.

In July or August, the hotel is usually full so you will need to book in advance. Because the hotel is busy and popular, you won't find Vangelis in the 'Rooms rooms' scrum at the port when a ferry comes in. Just ring ahead and tell them when you are arriving: staff will be there at the port or airport to meet you.

Prices are very reasonable. To find it, just walk down the lane opposite the Naxos Island Hotel, turn left, then immediately right, then a further 50m and you will see it on the right.

Vangelis is also proprietor of the boutique 5-star Naxos Island Hotel, opened last year. As I said, he's a true professional.

Vangelis, Effie and myself have become friends over the years. However this is not a 'buddies' review - I stand by everything I have written here. Go to the hotel and see for yourself: you will find every word I have written is true.

Room Tip: Poolside to keep an eye on your children, or around the vineyard (away from the pool) for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_at_Yandoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Let me start by saying that we are Americans and as such expect a level of customer service and amenities that we don't often find in other countries. Well we found it here - a/c, showers, breakfast until 11 am, quiet rooms, birds singing, lovely pool, and the owners were at our service from 7 am to midnight. There is a restaurant on site including bar. It is a five minute walk to various beaches and the hotel provides beach towels. We were picked up and dropped off at the port. We asked for and received in no time additional towels and pillows. There are glasses in the room and a corkscrew/bottle opener - quite necessary since the TSA swiped my penknife! In room coffee cups were porcelain which is unusual. They say they are a 3 star hotel but we think they should be upgraded asap. Other guests put up with us yakking all night and consisted mostly of Germans and Scandinavians with well behaved kids. Any problem and Vangelis and Effie will take care of it. Wifi works fine.

Room Tip: for a really quiet room ask for the rooms on the second part of the hotel - that is not near the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrottopStLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel hosted a number of us on a special group outing. Thank you Effie & Vangeli for a wonderful stay and for looking after us so well. The hotel is charming and perfectly located close to the beach but set back off the main road and so free of traffic noise. I would highly recommend the town and the hotel to any Greece fans out there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bushbaby61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We agree with the other positive reviews of this hotel. The family is very accommodating and always available to help you with any questions. It was nice to have a restaurant on site especially when the kids were hungry and thirsty as we arrived in the middle of the afternoon. The location is perfect for beach and restaurants. We had two rooms for our family of 5, next to one another which worked out well. We enjoyed renting a car just down the street. The owner highlighted good places to see on our drive as well and we were able to check out some of the other less crowded beaches. We wanted a place that was family friendly with a pool and close to the beach. It fit our needs well.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a room that faced the pool and another room that faced the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSM292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#12 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#9 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Property: Agios Prokopios Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com and Priceline so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing