We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel we ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agios Prokopios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best hotel we ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2009

we just came back from a vacation it this hotel, it is the second time we stayed in this hotel, we thought it was great the first time but we were amazed once again from the great hospitality. first of all, our flight was delayed and we had to make some changes in the dates and although they could have charged us for the changes, Vagellis and Effie told us on the phone not to worry about the changes and that the most important thing is our vacation!!! we think that the best thing about this hotel is the hospitality, we are staying in many 5 stars hotels in europe and still think that this hotel upgrades them!! Vagellis and Effie are taking their job very seriousley and doing everything they can to make sure you will have the best vacation ever!!! they have very reasonable rates, free wi-fi, free umbrellas for the beach, games and actually every thing you need!!! we came from mykonos where they charged us for almost everything!!! we would come back for sure, next time for longer, thank you Vagellis and Effie for a wonderfull time, we recommand this hotel for everyone: couples, famillies and friends

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shufel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    111
    16
    11
    7
See reviews for
100
136
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

The hotel manager and wife were very professional, they've picked up at midnight from the ferry and drove us with the car of the hotel. The hotel looks very nice, we had a room with the view at the garden(i suggest you do the same for the view). The room was very clean, every morning there was someone cleaning the room. We didn't had the biggest room, but we didn't need one. The area is very beautiful, close to the beach, restaurants and markets. The prices in the mini markets are really cheap, so you can buy drinks or snacks at low prices.
Overall, our experience in the hotel was very good. The poll was very clean and full of kids (lots of families choose Naxos for their vacation), so if u have little kids this is a great place to come.
Try to book the room in advance and you will get really nice rates for the summer.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djhizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

We stayed here for 5 nights in June as part of an island hopping trip.
We arrived tired and didn't sleep well on our first night - we woke a little disgruntled with the hard mattress and noises coming from the refrigerator. We thought we might leave and find somewhere else and approached our hosts..... but nothing would satisfy them until we settled and were comfortable. They changed our room, checked the appliances for noises and provided us with soft mattresses. Unbelievable! Their actions transformed our stay in Naxos and ensured we had a stress free visit and peaceful nights!

The rooms are well equipped, a good size and are comfortable. The location was great for us, located near the beaches, restaurants, Naxos town and within easy access of the rest of the island, North and South.

Overall, this hotel provides great service by great hosts and great value for money!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelrayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

We arrived on Naxos 8/31/08 and stayed at Hotel Agios Prokopios. What a cute place! We really liked the pool and warm towels and how large our room was. The bed was definitely hard. That was the only drawback! Aside from that my husband and I really liked how close it was to walk to Agio Prokopio beach, the dive shop, and various restaurants. We took the bus into Naxos Town multiple times - for 1.50 euro each way it wasn't too bad. Just get a seat on the bus!!! ;) Overall, we loved our stay there and would absolutely go back!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank COGlobeTrotter35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stayed here during a 2 week island hopping holiday and were not in any way disappointed by this hotel!

Vagellis and Effie were so welcoming to us and all their guests and did everything to make our stay enjoyable and nothing was too much trouble for them.

The location is excellent, 2 minutes from the beach and a small strip of bars and restaurants. The local bus runs every half an hour to Naxos Town, which takes 15 minutes, which makes it ideal for the port.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms a good size, with air conditioning throughout. The pool was a lovely size and nice to relax around.

Agios Prokopios itself is a lovely resort, not too busy but has a great beach and a good selection of places to eat and drink. The whole island has a relaxing atmosphere and is good value for money.

We would absolutely recommend this hotel and the island to anyone.

Thanks to Vagellis and Effie for a great stay and we will be back!

  • Liked — Great service, good location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TallPaulLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The guy who ran the hotel was great and very friendly as was his fiancee and also Mother! We had a lovely week on Naxos. The breakfast was good tho the lady who was in charge could have been more alert in checking that things did not run out! We stayed when a family of 'gannets' were there who ate everything in sight not much left when they came in!! The rooms were very clean, pool was good except for the creepy bugs that lived around the edge!! Not sur what they were but am sure they should not have been living in a chlorinated pool! Hmmmm was the pool clean????! Good resort to stay in, good places to eat. Easy access to main town. The bus service is excellent. To be recommended.

  • Liked — Clean and quiet!
  • Disliked — Not enough sun loungers around pool.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Emanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2008

The Agios Prokopios Hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the best beach on Naxos (Agios Prokopis which merges into Agios Anna and a few other lush beaches with great sand), and a 10 minute bus or taxi trip from downtown Naxos Town (Chora). After being initially disappointed that we seemed to be quite far from town, we realized that we were in a remarkably good location. There is a shuttle from the hotel that comes to the ferry, look for it about 50m after leaving the ferry.

The rooms are clean and comfortable. Air conditioning works extremely well and is quiet. Be sure you triple check that you get a double (matrimonial) bed if that is what you desire, since the term double in the Greek booking system means two beds, it seems. Be sure and book a studio room if you want more than a small fridge and request a pool view if at all possible. There is plenty of hot water and spacious bathrooms by Greek standards. As with seemingly all hotels in the mid price range in Greece, the beds are hard and you may want to bring your Thermarest along for extra padding (this is the case in most hotels not just this one!)

Do not let the unassuming and seemingly remote location fool you. This is a lovely hotel from which to make all of your forays around the island. The hotel is family run to a tee and their pride in their operation and their intense desire to help is evident from the very beginning. The receptionist Effe, is more than a receptionist. She is a wealth of information from restaurants, to banking to travel agents to car rentals. She goes well out of her way to help you in every way possible. As Effe herself says "to help you is our business, our life, our pride." We wanted to clone her for all hotel receptions!

Breakfast is OK. The quiet , sparkling fresh water pool is a wonderful haven at which you can order good and cheap pool side snacks and meals, drinks and even ice cream. There is a selection of pool float toys and even umbrellas you can borrow for the beach.

Internet access is easy and cheap from the lobby with two terminals available for a nominal fee. There is a laundry service or you can walk 5 minutes away to do your own. There is a supermarket, a drugstore and at least 10 restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk. There are car and scooter and quad bike rentals everywhere. Taking the bus is simple and efficient. Virtually everyone speaks excellent English and a variety of other languages.

Go to Naxos. Go to Agios Prokopios for a clean, convenient and restful stay. Enjoy.

  • Liked — location location location and reception/customer service
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank heeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.8 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#11 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#9 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agios Prokopios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agios Prokopios Hotel

Property: Agios Prokopios Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#8 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agios Prokopios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is very close to the beach and to the area of Agios Prokopios, it has rooms, studios, and apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Agios Prokopios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agios Prokopios Hotel Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing