We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, fantastic service.”
Review of La Trattoria

La Trattoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
new zealand
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic service.”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We dined here on the advice of our hotel receptionist and loved it so much we went back the next night. The menu is a mix of Italian and Greek dishes and we tried some of both. We were not disappointed at all - the food was excellent - the pizza was cooked to perfection - base was thin and tasty with just the right amount of toppings. The salad was fresh and well dressed and the bruschetta was authentic. The waiter who served us was attentive and friendly without being over bearing. He knew the menu and gave good advice. The atmosphere is casual and relaxed and the prices are good - all in all - great food, fantastic service, good prices. Well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aotearoanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    65
    40
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“best restaurant in ag. prokopios”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

first we want to visit as much as restaurants all around the local area, but in "la trattoria" we were so satisfied that we ate there nearly every evening. the service is excelent, also the knowlage about the hole menu.

thanks alot!!!

greetings from germany

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave_3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing good - good variety!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We ate here last night and were very pleased with the overall food and service. The pizza was so fresh- with amazing flavours. The bread and dips were excellent, and the service was very accommodating and quick. Good prices, great value. Nice and relaxing atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mlangpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Classics & surprises”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I ate here a few times during my holidays - mainly because there were so many things on the menu I wanted to try!
Menu is a combination of Italian& Greek & international dishes. Portions are big & even when they are busy you don't have to wait that long for your food (you can see the 3 chefs cooking in the semi-open kitchen). The waitress was absolutely charming & very knowledgeable.
My favourites were the beetroot "dip"with garlic & walnuts, & penne with chicken & hint of curry, but none of the dishes I tried disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nerakban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent tasty food”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Located on the beach of Agios Prokopios, it stands out from the rest. Cool shade under the trees, quality furniture, the kind you expect to find in a mainland restaurant. The owners really seem to take care of details. The cuisine is typical Italian (we didn't try the Greek dishes), very tasty and well cooked. We tried the risotto and the cold pasta with seafood (both excellent) and a simple pizza (not the best you can find). The prices seemed reasonable and affordable. The farewell desert treat from the restaurant (a lemon ice-cream drink) was simply divine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trattoria also viewed

 
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
Agios Prokopios, Naxos
 

Been to La Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing