We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best staff experience in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naxos Island Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Naxos Island Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best staff experience in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This fifteen room boutique hotel is steps from the beautiful beach at Agios Prokopios and staffed by the most pleasant and friendly people ! It has a lovely rooftop bar and pool as well as comfortable well decorated rooms. The owner and his wife are such a joy and assisted us in renting a car. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gdr124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    21
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
35
63
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Naxos Island hotel was one of my wife and my favorite experiences during our entire 2 week honeymoon throughout Greece. Our only regret is not having stayed on Naxos and in this hotel for a longer period of time.
The staff was wonderful, out of their way helpful and friendly. In light of our honeymoon they provided several nice touches and extras that my wife and I were truly appreciative of. The room was spotless, comfortable and had a great view. The fact that the property is only about one block to one of the best beaches on the island and most popular restaurants was of huge importance. The roof deck has it's own great restaurant and a small pool area with an amazing view.
Enough cannot be said about this small boutique hotel on this wonderful island; if you are looking to visit Naxos let your search be over, this is the one.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vicente r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Let me first say we love Agios Prokopios beach and this hotel is a real gem in the heart of this small village. It is fairly new. As you can see from their website photos, it is a unique hotel that has added it's own personal touch to truly separate itself from and other hotels nearby and probably most Cycladic island hotels. A rooftop pool and bar that turns into a very nice "under the stars" dining area at dusk. Also unique was the underground parking garage, a nice elevator and the glass floor walkway upon hotel arrival. All this was an extra expense to the owner and a very nice experience for us guests. I hated leaving. The rooms were very clean upon arrival, new looking. And they were kept clean for us throughout our stay for the week. Our room had all the comforts and again additional qualities like a big shower, custom toilets, power beds. Nice touch. The location for us was great, right on the main street about a 100 yard walk to the beach. We ate a few nights at the rooftop restaurant and it was great food and service. Even if I wasn't staying at this hotel I would come back for dinner/drinks. Bottom line is it has a great location and view with clean rooms and comfortable beds. It's great. Of course this is not a top Ritz or Four Season five star hotel but for the Greek Islands it is a Great find. Thank you Vagellis and Effie, cant wait to return to Naxos and your hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJDaddyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an amazing hotel on Naxos, look no further. This is a great little hotel with great facilities, well finished rooms and a relaxed atmosphere. Being run by a wonderful family makes this place all the more special. My partner and I got engaged whilst here, and the hotel with its amazing bar and restaurant with the best view on the island made it all the more special and a holiday we will never forget. Thanks to those at Naxos Island hotel for making so great!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We spent part of our honeymoon there in the suite with private jacuzzi.
As soon we arrived nobody helped us with our (heavy) luggage...and we immediately found it a little bit "strange" for a 5 stars hotel...
The room was not ready at the moment so they offered us a welcome drink, which was really appreciated!

The room was large (except for the wardrobe!) and cleaned and the bathroom was amazing!
A very "big problem": there was a closed door near the bed and when we arrived the receptionist told us "don't worry! That's just a closed door!"...but at 8 am we discovered that the door was facing the reception and we could not sleep because everybody was shouting (the clients, the receptionists, the staff responsible for the breakfast and for cleaning...Furthermore, in the afternoon, some client also tried to open our room (nobody could understand that this was a "private room"). When we told it to the receptionist, she ignored the problem and pretend she did not understand English, telling that the wind is noisy (?).

Furthermore, in the private jacuzzi there is no "privacy" as other people could walk in front of it to reach their rooms...

The staff was very kind but...the most incredible thing is that THEY DO NOT SPEAK ENGLISH very well! When we finished the bath foam, we went to the reception to ask for it (should we really ask for bathfoam in a 5 stars hotel?!) but, instead of it, they bring us some body lotion (don't you see we already have it but we miss bath foam???).
Cleaning ladies don't speak english at all and I also had some problem at the Hair and Beauty Salon, where the hairdresser could not speak a single word of English and the beautician had to remove the clock from the wall to point with her finger the hour of the appointment...is it normal? I don't think so!

We had lunch once in the Taverna and we enjoyed it a lot (and the dessert was offered by the hotel)...amazing tzatziki!

To sum up: the hotel is nice but too expensive and definitely not a 5 stars hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sarapare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We have just returned from Naxos, and this hotel was absolutely fantastic. So clean, modern, gorgeous and relaxing. It has a wonderful roof bar and restaurant with gorgeous food and drinks and a wonderful view. And the prices were so reasonable, and the staff were just lovely.
This place is exactly what you want.
It really was just gorgeous. The beach was really amazing - just like the Bahamas. It's a quiet town with some lovely restaurants. I will 100% go back and will definitely stay here again. Thanks Naxos Island Hotel - we really loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EatDrinkHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Picked this hotel because of the positive reviews here on TA. We were not disappointed. From arrival to departure, the level of service was superb - possibly the best independent hotel experience we've had anywhere. The owner and staff went out of their way to make sure we were always happy and to check if there was anything they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel is beautifully appointed and it's clear that a great deal of investment has gone into making this one of the best hotels on the island. The restaurant has stunning panoramic views from the roof terrace and the quality of food is excellent. On the few occasions we had small issues they were always dealt with promptly and efficiently. The owner even came back to the hotel late at night when we had a problem with the air conditioning. Definitely recommended and would stay again.

Room Tip: Try the jacuzzi rooms. Adds a little extra especially if you plan on being in or around the hotel fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
1.9 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naxos Island Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Island Hotel

Property: Naxos Island Hotel
Address: Agios Prokopios street, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Naxos Island Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naxos Island Hotel is a 5 star boutique hotel, contructed in traditional Cycladic style. The hotel is a miniature of Naxos Island where each room retains the features of a village and it is made of marble, emery and plaster. In addition each rooms presents one village with information and photos. This beautiful 5 Star hotel offers magnificent rooms with sea view from the balconies or rooms with a small garden and a private jacuzzi. It offers also gym, spa, beauty treatments & various types of massage, massage rooms, two restaurants, aquarium with sea water and fishes from the sea around Naxos Island, roof swimming pool, roof bar, newsagent, hairdresser salon, private parking, conference room and 24 hours reception service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Naxos Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Island Hotel Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing