We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man of his word”
Review of Hotel Katerina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Katerina
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Luxor
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Man of his word”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous and incredibly clean. The pool area is so inviting you won't want to go down to the beach. It is a quiet place with delicious food a perfect place to relax for a few days or weeks. If you want a more nuts and bolts review read some of the others because believe it or not all of these things are not best reason to stay at Hotel Katerina.
My wife and I are on our 2nd year long trip and have travelled quite a bit in between. So you can imagine how many shady hotel and hostel owners we have run across during our travels. George and his family are one of the most honest and honourable that we've experienced.
On our arrival George put us in a double room, which was beautiful, but when we booked online we requested a kitchenette style room. Now with the kitchenette room we were also supposed to get breakfast every morning at least that is what the website said. However this was a mistake....usually you get one or the other....but George moved us into a kitchenette room and welcomed us every morning at breakfast. It was so refreshing to have a hotel owner stand by and honour such a booking even though it was "mistake". Trust me so many others would not have.
The beauty of the Hotel Katerina is enough for me to recommend it to all....but the fact that the you can rest easy that your money is going to support an honourable man and his family during this time of economic instability is all the more reason to book now.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony. Ask about the apartment style rooms with kitchenettes if you plan on stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    67
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
58
152
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Katerina in may 2012. Very clean, today and friendly staff - convenient location, and had a good tie in Naxos

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

What a great hotel, friendly staff, wonderful pool and great low prices for drinks! only a couple of mins walk to the most fantastic beach and taverna's. The only little gripe was the shower stall leeked, our friends in the next room their's also leeked we did tell someone and they said they would fix it but it wasn't fixed but apart from that everything else was great.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piemonte
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at Katerina Hotel in July 2011 for ten days while we spent our holiday in Naxos and Mykonos.
The hotel is situated in Agios Prokopios, two minutes from the lovely beach and the bus stop for Naxos Town. In the nearby there's a lot of restaurants of any kind and markets, but it's very quiet.
The accommodation was perfect. The room was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and well equipped.
The owners, George and his family, are wonderful hosts, helped us with every kind of suggestions and there was a really friendly atmosphere.
Delicious breakfast every day and free use of internet.
I recommend Katerina Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniloeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I was staying at hotel in the middle of Greek dept crisis in 2011 Autumn, but it seemed that these guys do not bother about it a bit and just do their job.
Surroundings in Autumn on this island are calm, no rush. Hotel is very clean, tidy. Staff is meticulously trying to clean your room while you are on breakfast. Room is pretty basic, bathroom is clean and everything works as supposed. TV shows international news and many other channels in various languages. Nice thing is loggia, where you are protected from sun and can have dinner in open air.
They have small yard pool but you will use it if it is really windy day since beach is considered on of the best Greek beaches. It is protected by a small mountain, great sand and perfect clear water. There is not that much to do around, but if you want just to lie back, sunbathe or read a book - it's your destination.

Room Tip: Try to get room that is oriented towards yard, since it is pretty sandy terrain around hotel territo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martins P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The hotel is running by amazing family, the room was very clean and comfortable, the stuff was highly professional and friendly. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk from the beach and the bus stop.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohad1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This a was a re charge the batteries holiday, and it certainly fitted the bill. The hotel was spotlessly clean, fresh sheets everyday, lovely relaxed atmosphere, very friendly family run hotel, always there but not intrusive at all .Breakfast was not a vast array of food, but always a cooked option, fresh rolls, pastries and fruit & yoghurt.
Agios Prokopios was good mixture of taverns, supermarkets . small coffee/wine bars,all reasonably priced the euro doesn't help things, but good selection , and again extremely friendly and do not badger you to visit their tavern.!!!
Beaches were excellent and cleanfor 5 euro you could hire 2 sunbeds and a umbrella for the day, a few sellers , massage, watches etc., but again no pressure!!
Naxos town not far , bus was 1.60 euro each or taxi 10 euro,we actually hired 2 bikes for 10 euro and peddled in !! Plenty of interesting history, streets to walk , shop2 etc.
Night light is, eating , drinking and watching the world go by.
A great place to unwind, can be windy at times, but would definitely go back and maybe island hop next time as well

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#12 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Katerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katerina

Property: Hotel Katerina
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Katerina 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Katerina is located in the best and most famous beach in Naxos Island in Agios Prokopios, just 5 km. from Naxos Town and only 2 minutes (60 meter) walking from the sandy beach of Agios Prokopios with the crystal clear waters. The hotel is built according to the Cycladic architectural style with all the comforts, in a picturesque tranquil ambiance, for all types of vacation. The mild and breeze of the surrounding fields, among flowers and trees, offers your the opportunity, for real unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Katerina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing