We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Greece- stay where it feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Katerina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Katerina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Greece- stay where it feels like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

When booking our stay in Naxos I was adamant I wanted to stay at a hotel on the beach in Agios Prokias. Unfortunately, we couldn't find anything and decided to stay here. It was the best decision we could have made. The hotel itself was very close to the beach (no hotels are on the beach in the area) and was so close it didn't even matter. The owners, George and Maria, as well as, George's parents and sisters made our stay feel like we were staying with a Greek family. The hotel was perfectly clean and the cleaning staff were very helpful and went above and beyond (we have a one year old daughter who would make a mess of everything)! The breakfast was the highlight of our morning and the other guests and staff were part of our morning routine. We enjoyed Greek style breakfast overlooking the pool. The pool was so clean and refreshing. Our room was not pool side, however, we got a larger room upgrade in order to accommodate. It was perfect for two adults and a child! A special thanks for accommodating all of Ruby's needs. Great place for family's or the explorer to get a wonderful and authentic Greek experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyLula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    67
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
58
152
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel. Having been to Greece on many occasions over the past 12 years this hotel is by far the the best we have stayed at. The family is warm, friendly and generous. Always a smile and nothing is too much trouble with good local knowledge and advice. The hotel is very clean. Rooms are comfortable and cleaned daily with fresh sheets and towels. The shower is powerful and always with hot water. The pool also is nice and very clean with a beautiful garden. A good selection for all tastes at breakfast and a great area to enjoy it by the pool. The bar prices are very good value. Close to the beaches and local restaurants. Can't wait to stay here again and to see our lovely new friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I can't say enough nice things about Hotel Katerina!! George and his family go out of their way to make sure you have a great experience! Clean, clean, clean.....both inside and out. The pool is sparkling and there were always plenty of lounges for those wanting to lay about, but the sea is also just a couple blocks away if you want to swim or lay on lounges there. Hotel Katerina provided a delightful breakfast every morning, and they all went out of their way to help us with arranging transportation and answering questions about the area.

Chora is a bit far to walk unless you're really into hiking, but the bus (about a 10 minute ride) runs frequently and there are always taxi's nearby (which cost only a little more than the bus.) There are also several restaurants within a short walking distance of the hotel! I would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: I was in 204, which is one flight up and overlooks the pool. I had no problem with noise and the ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
360 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful family run hotel. Many thanks to George, the 2 Marias and George's mother for making our stay so delightful. The family goes out of their way to make sure your experience is happy and enjoyable. The rooms and common areas are spotless, the pool, sparkling and refreshing and wonderful choices of fruit, ceral, yoghurt, meats, cheeses and several hot items at their breakfasts. Only a short walk to the beach and close to wonderful restaurants, but off the main road so it's very quiet at night.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toadhollowtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

A very friendly welcome from George Maria and family! It is immaculate in every way and we very much enjoyed our stay here! The rooms are clean and comfortable with clean towels etc every day. The breakfast is fresh and varied with something for everyone and the pool area and gardens are faultless!! We shall return (as soon as possible!!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarkes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is our second visit to the Katerina and we had an absolutely brilliant time. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed like old friends. The hotel is family run and, without exception, the staff are amazingly friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are very comfortable and cleaned daily to a high standard. The pool area is excellently maintained and there were always enough sun loungers available. Breakfast at the poolside was very pleasant with enough variety of hot and cold dishes to suit all tastes. During the day and into the evening the hotel serves drinks and snacks at prices you would struggle to find at any local cafe. A huge vote of thanks to the staff at this hotel. Well done to all!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place is just perfect. About 30 rooms spread throughout wonderfully placed buildings that surround the cleanest pool I have ever seen. No joke. This pool is immaculate. It is also located in such a way that you are blocked from most of the strong winds on this island. It is a haven. The hotel is located 100 yards from the nicest beach in Naxos and the best restaurants too. It is a 10 minute cab to the port, and a 5 minute cab to the outdoor movie theater. The rooms are very nice too. A bit older style, but immaculately clean. Very spacious rooms that have their own balconies, kitchenettes, fridge, A/C, etc. The TV is small, but who watches TV on a Greek Island? This place is ideal for couples or families. The morning breakfast is more than plenty too! The place is family run -- each of the members of this family are wonderful too! Thank you, George for being so inviting and accommodating. My pregnant wife (7.5 months) and I never felt more relaxed and pampered. We will definitely return in the near future.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that faces the pool, even though they are probably a little noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karakalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.5 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#9 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Katerina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Katerina

Property: Hotel Katerina
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Katerina 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Katerina is located in the best and most famous beach in Naxos Island in Agios Prokopios, just 5 km. from Naxos Town and only 2 minutes (60 meter) walking from the sandy beach of Agios Prokopios with the crystal clear waters. The hotel is built according to the Cycladic architectural style with all the comforts, in a picturesque tranquil ambiance, for all types of vacation. The mild and breeze of the surrounding fields, among flowers and trees, offers your the opportunity, for real unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Hotel Katerina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Katerina Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing