We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a fantastic stay!!!!!!!!”
Review of Lagos Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lagos Mare
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The hotel is very cosy with good view. The stuff are very friendly, smiling, helpful and pays attention to every single detail. We had a wonderfull time at this beutifull hotel!It's really worth it! Definetely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanikos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Lagos Mare
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

very satisfy with this hotel cant wait to go there again this summer of course i will be there
great service very clean room all perfect all special all good summer 2013 see you there
i suggest to everyone to come and join this beatiful place

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The past summer, my partner and I stayed in this awesome hotel...it was a very nice experience for us that had a good time there..The staff was so much kind, friendly, funny and responsible. Take the richest breakfast you've ever had, an exotic coctail in the amazing bar, clean rooms and a lovely reception. You must absolutelly visit and stay in Lagos Mare ! Christopher T.

Room Tip: "Room 42" and all the room upstairs!!!great view...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexy29tattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed 4 nights.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The room was very clean and comfortable.I enjoyed the breakfast buffet and i had an excellent dinner in the hotels restaurant.The taste of the food was awsome.The swimming pool is wonderfull.The hotel is located very near to the beach of Agios Prokopios and the same time is so quiet.I would like to come back again and stay to this marvelous hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Currently staying here for 3 nights. Quiet and relaxing. Staff friendly and helpful. Expresso machine in room not useful- dont drink it. Kettle would be better to give visitors more choice. Breakfast lovely and very local. Beds huge and quite firm. Overall would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GVG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lagosmare, General Manager at Lagos Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Thank you very much for your review, your nice words and your feedback you provided to us.
In all our rooms, we have Nespresso coffee machines as we believe it provides our customers with high quality coffee, but as espresso is not the main drink for many of our customers, we are thinking of having both kettle and Nespresso coffee machine for the season of 2013.
We are very glad hearing that you had a relaxed time and that you enjoyed both the services of our staff and our legendary Naxian breakfast.
We really hope to see you again in 2013 and provide you with an even more perfect and excellent service.
Vassilis Lapanaitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The hotel is beautiful, very clean. I booked a family room, very large and confortable. The swimming poola are amazing anda paradise for kids. To update the service and and the choose of food for the breakfast. A four stars hotel must have all the table already preparaid with textile tablecloth (not paper) and cutlery. A last suggestion: add croissant (salted and sweet) to the brackfast menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The staff was very friendly, the room clean and well-kept, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonbontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kouros Art Hotel
Kouros Art Hotel
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#10 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagos Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagos Mare

Address: Lagos Mare Agios Prokopios, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#13 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £69 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience absolute comfort and undiminished personal care in the chic ambiance of Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos.Discover the elegance of the Lagos Mare 4-star hotel in Naxos and experience an unparalleled stay with the special attention you deserve in a truly splendid environment designed to cater to our eclectic guests' particular needs.Lagos Mare is a luxury Naxos hotel situated in Agios Prokopios, ideally close to one of Europe's most wonderful beaches with soft sand and crystal clear water. Created to reflect Cycladic finesse with its clear lines and smooth curves, this Naxos hotel manages to fulfil your holiday dreams in its supreme setting. The Lagos Mare Naxos Hotel luxury rooms and suites only succeed in providing you with upscale Naxos accommodation and an unsurpassed level of comfort in their delightful spaces decorated with fine furnishings making it one of the finest Naxos hotels. Even more, the gracious, ever attentive staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home.In Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos Greece every spot gives you a chance for unwinding and rejuvenation. The beautiful swimming pools, the pool bar and the well-cared garden, as well as the exquisite "1924" restaurant and the beauty and wellness spa centre, make our hotel one of the most bewitching luxury Naxos hotels, where you will enjoy life's refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagos Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Mare Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Hotel Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing