We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Lagos Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lagos Mare
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We arrived a little travel weary at this hotel and were immediately impressed by the friendliness of the reception staff. The friendliness and exceptional service, combined with first class hotel facilities and food, made our stay unforgettable. Thank you especially to Helen, Chris and Nancy for all your care towards us, and full marks to Lagos Mare for selecting such great staff. We wish you all the best for the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stay in Lagos mare for 5 days.. We book the rooms through Internet and when we arrive there the room was BY FAR different. Very small balcony which means that 2 persons were quite impossible to relax watching the sea view. Moreover the pool was very very small and I think that was only for kids!! Not the pool advertising in the hotel site.. One the other hand, the persons who work there are extremely kind and they try to help you in everything you ask! To sum up, personally I believe that there is no value for money and suggest the owners to adjust the prices in what they sell in reality!! Last thing, the breakfast was a bit disappointing!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer_all_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We visited Naxos for a wedding in June and the staff at Lagos Mare were incredibly nice! Our friends had booked a room at the hotel as well, and they loved it too. The rooms were a nice size and updated. The staff was very nice, and they had a great breakfast spread in the morning. The location is great too, as it is just a short walk to the best beach in Naxos and the nightlife. I would definitely recommend staying here and if/when we visit Naxos again, I know exactly where we will be resting our heads.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed in 8 different hotels during our July 2013 trip to Greece, and this was by far the BEST! The staff go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. They are happy to arrange to have a taxi waiting at the port if you email them in advance. The breakfast was AMAZING!! Be sure to try the homemade yogurt in the jars on the large breakfast buffet and the "village tea" which tasted like delicious, fresh camomile. The pool and large chess set were fun for us all. There is also a small playground on the side property. This is a better location than Naxos City. It is a quick walk to the beach with lots of wonderful restaurants, cafes, and ice cream (our boys' favorite in all of Greece). The rooms include a private balcony with great views, very nice bathroom and fantastic amenities. I have only wonderful comments for this amazing hotel!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed our 2nd floor room, but any room on this property is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourteam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Lagos Mare is number one Hotel and restaurant in Naxos.
Pleasant stay, clean and quite. The hotel is near Agios Prokopios beach but long enough so the noise of the people (bars) won't disturb you. The breakfast is very nice with local flavour. Restaurant is also very good. You will enjoy your stay there definetely.
It is excellent location,a really beautiful place.helpfull,kind and really friendly workers,awesome bartending!comfortable and clean rooms,tastefull breakfast and and an amazing swimming pool!can't wait to be there again...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Pleasant stay, clean and quite. The hotel is near Agios Prokopios beach but long enough so the noise of the people (bars) won't disturb you. The breakfast is very nice with local flavour. Restaurant is also very good. You will enjoy your stay there definetely.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtheoharid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Stayed in a double room for 3 nights and from the start the stay was made memorable by an attentive staff. We got upgraded free to a sea view room (600m from the beach but a nice view of the sea, the lagoons and surrounding areas).

While it was quiet due to the time of year the breakfast was really good with a broad range on offer. The pool was well maintained and it is a 600m walk to a fantastic beach at Agios Prokopios.

Withinwalking distance of Agia Anna and it's many restaurants, and close enough to Hora to make it easily accessible by taxi (less than 10 minutes).

Would really like to see what it is like when busy as I can imagine the pool/bar/restaurant area could be very lively.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FTJ_Mackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.2 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
0 mi away
Mitos Suites
Mitos Suites
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
450 reviews
1.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagos Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagos Mare

Address: Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#12 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £78 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience absolute comfort and undiminished personal care in the chic ambiance of Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos.Discover the elegance of the Lagos Mare 4-star hotel in Naxos and experience an unparalleled stay with the special attention you deserve in a truly splendid environment designed to cater to our eclectic guests' particular needs.Lagos Mare is a luxury Naxos hotel situated in Agios Prokopios, ideally close to one of Europe's most wonderful beaches with soft sand and crystal clear water. Created to reflect Cycladic finesse with its clear lines and smooth curves, this Naxos hotel manages to fulfil your holiday dreams in its supreme setting. The Lagos Mare Naxos Hotel luxury rooms and suites only succeed in providing you with upscale Naxos accommodation and an unsurpassed level of comfort in their delightful spaces decorated with fine furnishings making it one of the finest Naxos hotels. Even more, the gracious, ever attentive staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home.In Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos Greece every spot gives you a chance for unwinding and rejuvenation. The beautiful swimming pools, the pool bar and the well-cared garden, as well as the exquisite "1924" restaurant and the beauty and wellness spa centre, make our hotel one of the most bewitching luxury Naxos hotels, where you will enjoy life's refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lagos Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Mare Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Hotel Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing